Back to Ann’s Profile

Client Review

Ann has received 27 client reviews

Excellent Lawyer

Posted by: David 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ann Gottesman

I hired Ann 1-3 years ago.

After being railroaded in a misdemeanor case, Miss Gottesman brought my case back to court with an excellent appeal to the judge. In the end, I ended up with only an infraction. I found her to be very professional, communicative, and affordable for a working class individual like myself.

DUI

Posted by: a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ann Gottesman

I hired Ann 1-3 years ago.

Ann handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

"Miracle Worker" I am a client of Ann Gottesman with a DUI case. I have previous convictions for DUI offenses and I was looking at a lengthy sentence. I expected my case to have the "Maximums" and I knew I must retain an attorney that possessed the utmost attention and fight for their client's best interest. Ann Gottesman did just that for me. She communicates every disclosure personally, makes tactful decisions, is diligent to her client. I admire Ann for taking my case with the odds against me. Her performance was absolutely "Superior" and my case proves it!

Very SCARED, having a 3rd DUI!

Posted by: a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ann Gottesman

I hired Ann 1-3 years ago.

Ann handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I had searched for attorneys on the Internet, talked with several and just didn't feel at ease, until I found Ann Gottesman's advertisement and I called her and made arrangements to meet with her and felt instantly at ease. I knew that I had made the right choice in having this attorney represent me. She instantly made me feel that she truly cared and would be there for me every step of the way, and she was. She kept me informed about all of her experience and ensured me that I would be able to keep my job. She went over and beyond what I had expected from her. She postponed court dates to research my entire case, to ensure she would get the results she wanted to benefit me. She went to a DMV hearing on my behalf. She really came through for me. I got minimal jail time and no community service. I had .15 BAC and (2) prior DUI's, 7 years ago. I had hired an attorney, 7 years ago and the attorney was not there for me, he only wanted the money, and I still had to serve 10 days in jail, 13 days of community service, AA meetings, 18 month DUI classes, and probation. With Ann, I got 2 days in jail, no community service, 18 month DUI program and probation. I highly recommend Ann Gottesman as your DUI Attorney.

I'd never needed an attorney before so finding Ann Gottesman was truly a godsend.

Posted by: Wendy, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ann Gottesman

I hired Ann 1-3 years ago.

Ann handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

After what were the worst couple of days in my life, Ann put me at ease right away in her office. She was very thorough, and as this was my first time with any of this, she explained it to me until I understood. Ann was very compassionate, but she was also an experienced, knowlegable and convincing warrior for me in court. I left court with an even better outcome than I was expecting - with immense gratitude to Ann. Don't let her petite size fool you - she was a tough fighter and an amazing advocate for me throughout the entire process. I very highly recommend Ann to help you after the worst days in your life.

Confident in Care

Posted by: Laura, a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ann Gottesman

I hired Ann 1-3 years ago.

Ann handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Ann was great! She immediately understood the situation without judgment. My husband had needed a criminal defense for some charges he fell into. She got that it was just a mistake and not a determination of his character. She knew exactly what her plan was to be and had 2 other plans in the wings. She had extensive knowledge of the court system and the way it worked and what to do for the best results. She not only handled things well with the courts, but she also essentially held our hands. We never had to deal with anything like this and it was really scary and even more scary to think about a single mistake affecting my husband ability to work. Many times she told me not to worry that she will take care of my husband and everything would be ok. She could see what a good man he was and really fought for us and didn't just go to court once, but over and over until she got the results she wanted for us. She really cared about helping us and it was comforting to know she would go for what she believed in and not just get it over and done with. We could not be more relieved with the end results. She was able to fight for two charges to be dismissed and my husband was able to accept a charge that would not be really a big deal on anyone’s record and we could get it dismissed in 2 to 3 years at that. If you are needing a knowledgeable attorney, one you can trust, one that will work with you and your needs and one that will fight to the end and be sure to exhaust all possibilities, this is the one. Ann is an attorney and she makes you feel like a friend. A very strong and smart and tenacious friend you want in your corner. She doesn't mess around and she won't let you down, she fights hard just for you.

Ann Gottesman

Posted by: a DUI client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ann Gottesman

I hired Ann 1-3 years ago.

Ann handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Ann was an excellent Attorney for me at a very deep time of need. She was able to make me, the client, more comfortable confident and her work lead to a much better outcome with my case than expected. Her ability to research all possible ways to help me as a client was excellent and all for a very reasonable rate. Thank you Ann!

Ann is well-versed, assertive, and compassionate.

Posted by: Christopher, a DUI client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Ann Gottesman

I hired Ann 1-3 years ago.

Ann handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I recently had a case regarding a second DUI where both my charges were dismissed in traffic court. The DMV, on the other hand, wanted to hold me accountable in spite of this decision so I began to research DUI lawyers. Ann warned me that it was possible I could lose granted it was my second offense, just as other lawyers told me. However, she was also the only lawyer to give me a few details about how she can navigate the case in my favor simply by using the resources available to her. She also disclosed more knowledge of this field than some of the other lawyers i spoke with. I'm not discrediting their record or their ability to work, but Ann won me over with her compassion and because she really did seem invested in my case, moreover she made me feel confident that she knew how to resolve it. Ultimately, the DMV dismissed my case and I got my drivers license back. She has been a big help and I appreciate the work she put in to my case.

Down-to-earth, honest, and compassionate lawyer

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ann Gottesman

I hired Ann more than 3 years ago.

Ann handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Ann got me probation and NO jail for a misdemeanor charge. She fought real hard for me and I appreciate that. When I called with questions, she answered my calls herself and gave me the info I needed. She knows legal stuff pretty darn well - she explained the whole process step-by-step so that I knew where I stood. I thought things would be confusing and messy, but she cleared it all up for me. I'm grateful for this woman. She actually gives a damn and worked hard for me.

Excellent lawyer

Posted by: Dolores, a Domestic Violence client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ann Gottesman

I hired Ann 1-3 years ago.

Ann handled my Domestic Violence matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

We are so happy we hire Ann, she defend our son like a Tiger. Ann is an outstanding criminal defense attorney, our son was wrongfully accused of Domestic Violence and with the defense Ann presented, our son verdict was "NOT GUILTY" unanimous. Ann knows her job well done, soft spoken but fights like a Tiger. If you ever need a lawyer do not hesitate to hire Ann Gottesman, excellent person, we are so grateful with Ann's representation. Thank you so much and "GOD BLESS YOU"

Great Experience

Posted by: a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ann Gottesman

I hired Ann more than 3 years ago.

Ann handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Last year I was arrested for a DUI… Having never been in a problem such as this one I found it extremely difficult to deal with the situation on my own, I knew I had to get a lawyer but I was reluctant to do so due to the negative reputation that is attached to the profession. However, I was very lucky to come across Ann Gottesman. From the very beginning Ann was reassuring and knowledgable in a way that not only was appeasing, but convinced me that she was the best attorney for the job. My case took place in an extended period of about six months, and Ann was always available for me when I had questions or even concerns. I have heard many cases in which clients have a difficult time reaching their lawyers, or feel that they have "dropped the ball" per say, but never did I get this sensation from Ann for she was very prompt to address my concerns and was always upfront about the case and about the progress. Overall I am extremely satisfied with the service that Attorney Ann offered me, and I have nothing but great things to say about her demeanor and the way she resolved my case. Thank you Ann!