Back to Ann’s Profile

Ann has received 35 client reviews

Smart, compassionate, prepared

Posted by: Corey 14 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Ann Gottesman

I found myself in the unfortunate position of having to utilize the services of a DUI attorney. But fortunately, I found Ann. Ann was referred to me by a friend and I am forever grateful to him. Getting arrested for a DUI was the worst thing that has happened to me but Ann provided comfort, knowledge and experience to a scary situation. Ann kept me informed throughout each stage of the legal process and ensured that I completely understood my rights. She worked tirelessly with the prosecutor in negotiating a great resolution to my case. I was very proud and pleased to watch Ann in court as she was very professional, astute and had the respect of the court and prosecutor. I would most definitely recommend her to anyone.
  1. Ann Anat Gottesman

    Ann Gottesman

    LawyerComment:

    Thank you Corey for your kind post. It was a pleasure representing you and I wish you and your family the very best moving forward. I'm always here for you should you have any questions or need help in the future!

    Posted 12 days ago. Flag

Best Lawyer!

Posted by: Erika about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ann Gottesman

Ann is THE BEST. Don't hesitate to call her if you need legal help. She is friendly, honest and capable and she will make whatever bad situation that you are dealing with better. I got charged with a DUI and Ann worked her magic and got it down to a Wet and Reckless she also helped me out with finding the best insurance and reduced some of my comunity labor days. The minute I called her I already felt confident that she was going to help me out and I am very satisfyed with the outcome!!

Caught between a rock and a hard place

Posted by: a client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ann Gottesman

I was arrested for a DUI charge when stopped for no other reason then finding myself in a precarious position late at night. I was followed from a destination and drove all the way back to my residence, parked my car, then the police lit me up after finding no fault in my driving other than to make what I (know) believe is still an erroneous claim. An officer claimed that I was going 40mph in a 25 zone. I hired Ann and with her help hired an expert and proved that the officer was either in gross error or purposefully lying. I still lost the DMV hearing due to what I (know) believe was incompetence. With the situation looking grim, Ann was still able to use the evidence from a second DMV hearing to convince the DA to reduce a DUI to a wet reckless on a .13 BAC, in a tough court. Even the judge was surprised at such a plea bargain. Ann charged $3,500 and worked for 7 months!! on my case. She answered/returned my phone calls after her regular 9-5 hours and on weekends, responded to all of my emails/text messages, and updated me on my case even when I did not inquire throughout the whole process. She got me a temporary license in the interim period of the battle, never ceasing to get a favorable outcome for me and make the process as painless as possible. Every step of the way she offered me insight and advice, even connecting me with another more-than-credible attorney who did not try to make a quick dollar out of me, but instead offered me their free consultations and sincerest advice about my situation. In the end, I decided to plea on the wet reckless instead of risking the loss of a fight in a climate of a less-than-fair justice system that appeared to be working backwards: basically finding evidence then looking for a way to make it stick, instead of asking, "how was the evidence found." Knowing that I had no legal recourse than to accept the wet-reckless, I realized just how favorable this outcome was, given the circumstances of my case. It is extremely rare to plea to a wet reckless in my situation, and Ann proved to be worth the money in avoiding a DUI charge on my now established criminal record. Although I wish the circumstances were different, and every individual case will vary, I made the decision not to go for a motion to suppress given the court I was working with. I feel I made the best choice (it essentially came down to gambling) and I know Ann did everything possible to gain the most favorable outcome with the cards we were dealt. I could not have asked for a better experience with an attorney. Ann has my utmost confidence and I whole-heartedly believe in her ability to perform the duties necessary and possible in any case she takes on. Her compassion, attention to detail, scrupulous attentiveness to the evidence and my thoughts on the case, availability, genuine concern for my well being, and overall willingness to do everything in her power to resolve the case in my favor proved to be worth more than what was paid to her. When an attorney stands by you for 7 months for a fraction of what such labor is worth, even if working a minimum wage job--and still gets you a favorable outcome--you know you have struck gold. I am grateful and indebted to Attorney Ann Gottesman.
  1. Ann Anat Gottesman

    Ann Gottesman

    LawyerComment:

    Thank you for your kind words. You were a wonderful client and it was a pleasure fighting for you during this long legal battle. Cases and clients like you are why I am so passionate about criminal defense. I'm happy you are satisfied with the result and I'm here for you should you ever need my help in the future. Ann

    Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

An excellent lawyer and highly recommended!

Posted by: Mike 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ann Gottesman

Ann is a rare combination of an excellent lawyer and a real, down to earth, and compassionate person. I liked her from our very first meeting and I can say the same thing now that the dust has settled on my case. I would not hesitate to refer her to my closest friends and family as I know they would be in good hands. Thank you, Ann.

10 year old criminal case

Posted by: christine cabrera, a Criminal Defense client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ann Gottesman

I hired Ann 6-12 months ago.

Ann handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Ann is absolutely amazing, very helpful, and very professional! She made our difficult situation pleasant, and quite simple. A ten year old criminal case was resolved with one court appearance. Thank you Ann!

My Excellent experience with Lawyer

Posted by: Sylvia, a Criminal Defense client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ann Gottesman

I hired Ann 6-12 months ago.

Ann handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I recommend Ann completely 100%. She has helped me close a bad chapter in my life And now I am able to travel to and from US thanks to her. I had a no bail warrant and was living outside the US she asked me to send her paperwork to show I had bettered my life and was able to get warrant recalled so that I could travel to US for court date. Everything worked out for me and now I am happy I can move on thanks to Ann. Thank you so much
  1. Ann Anat Gottesman

    Ann Gottesman

    LawyerComment:

    Hello Sylvia, I'm so happy the Court granted our motion and agreed to remove this ten year felony warrant without you having to risk getting arrested at the border! I am always happy and thankful when I can help a person put a bad chapter in their life behind them. :) I wish you and your family all the best! Ann

    Posted 4 months ago. Flag

DUI case dropped- Best criminal attorney in the area

Posted by: a DUI client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ann Gottesman

I hired Ann 6-12 months ago.

Ann handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

After being arrested in Pasadena for the first time in April and having no previous run-ins with the law, I immediately panicked!!! I spoke with a several attorneys that really didn't care much about what I had to say and the conversations felt very rushed; so I was discouraged in finding the right attorney to represent me. I then found attorney Gottesman through an advertisement online and I called her one late evening. To my surprise, she returned my call later that night outside of her office hours. She spoke with me and LISTENED to my concerns. After our conversation, attorney Gottesman put me at ease. I met with her later that week to further discuss my case and our meeting validated how trustworthy and attentive she truly is. She's one of those rare attorneys that genuinely cares about her clients and goes above and beyond her clients expectations. After our initial meeting, she assured me that everything will be okay and that I was in good hands! Attorney Gottesman went to court for me and she immediately called me right after to give me an update. Knowing that a DUI is a serious offense and people charged with it generally get convicted, the unexpected happened. She worked her magic and a few months later, MY CASE WAS DROPPED!!! Her extensive experience and knowledge allowed her to get the best outcome anyone charged with a DUI can only dream of. I cannot thank her enough for making this nightmare go away. How many people charged with a DUI can say that their case was dropped?!!!!! Not many. I am in total disbelief because I was honestly expecting a lesser charge. I will forever grateful to Ann for everything she did. Thanks so much Ann. I cannot thank you enough for getting me out of this terrible nightmare. You are truly God send. Anyone seeking a criminal attorney should look no further because I can assure you that you will most definitely be pleased with attorney Ann Gottesman's services.

Hard-Working Attorney

Posted by: Domestic Violence Client, a Domestic Violence client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ann Gottesman

I hired Ann more than 3 years ago.

Ann handled my Domestic Violence matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I retained the services of Ann Gottesman to defend me against a charge of felony domestic violence and I am glad I did. If you are charged with either a misdemeanor or felony conviction of DV, I strongly urge you to avoid using a public defender. Although PDs may have your best interests in mind, I believe they are overworked with huge caseloads and cannot give your case the time and attention you will need. After being arrested and making bail, I was given a few weeks before I had to appear in court and be formally charged. I used this time to find an attorney. I had free consultations with 3 attorneys, starting with Ann Gottesman. My wife and I both interviewed her to hear what she had to say about herself and how she would defend my case. Ann's office was not as fancy as the other two attorneys I visited, but I felt she truly listened to me and her strategy sounded reasonable. I knew very little about the process - only what I had read in the papers or seen on the news. Her office is in Pasadena and close to the Pasadena Superior Court. Ann is familiar with all of the judges and Deputy DA's in this court. She described her experience, including being a public defender. Ann explained that she went into private practice because she felt she was doing a disservice to people since there was not enough time in the day to adequately defend them. As I said, I visited two other attorneys. They had a good spiel, with varying stories and strategies. Their fees started at $7500, which I am sure went towards their fancy offices and other overhead. My wife and I hired Ann, and she jumped right in. With a letter from my wife, Ann convinced the Deputy DA to reduce the felony domestic violence charge to a misdemeanor at the arraignment. The Deputy DA also agreed not to request a restraining order from me against my wife. The judge agreed to both conditions. Part of Ann's strategy was for me to voluntarily attend weekly domestic violence classes before the next court date. I also did some research on how a conviction of any kind could affect my employment if discovered. She provided this research, along with my attendance record for the DV classes to the Deputy DA, and then made a deal to dismiss all charges against me if I continue with the DV classes for a total of 9 months. At the next court date, this agreement was presented to the judge, and she accepted it. The judge exonerated my bond and asked me to make another appearance after attending another 5 months of DV classes. This will be to check on my progress. I am very grateful to Ann Gottesman for her tremendous help and thoroughness. She is caring, thoughtful, and willing to talk or communicate anytime. I was able to contact her at her office, cell phone, text, or email. She always responded within 24 hours, even on nights and weekends. You will not go wrong if you choose Ann as your private counsel.

Excellent Lawyer

Posted by: David over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ann Gottesman

I hired Ann 1-3 years ago.

After being railroaded in a misdemeanor case, Miss Gottesman brought my case back to court with an excellent appeal to the judge. In the end, I ended up with only an infraction. I found her to be very professional, communicative, and affordable for a working class individual like myself.

DUI

Posted by: a DUI client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ann Gottesman

I hired Ann 1-3 years ago.

Ann handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

"Miracle Worker" I am a client of Ann Gottesman with a DUI case. I have previous convictions for DUI offenses and I was looking at a lengthy sentence. I expected my case to have the "Maximums" and I knew I must retain an attorney that possessed the utmost attention and fight for their client's best interest. Ann Gottesman did just that for me. She communicates every disclosure personally, makes tactful decisions, is diligent to her client. I admire Ann for taking my case with the odds against me. Her performance was absolutely "Superior" and my case proves it!