Vincent Walter Davis’s Reviews

Vincent Walter Davis

Average Rating

Based on 46 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. RETURNING CLIENT

    Posted by Osvaldo, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vincent Davis.
    • I hired Vincent < 1 month ago.
    • Vincent handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I first hired Attorney Davis in 2004. Initially, he handled my juvenile case; and later my family law case. I got great results and he got me exactly what I wanted. Today, July 3, 2014, I just hired him again to take care of a legal problem that I am having. I keep going back to Vince Davis because he is an excellent attorney, professional and trustworthy. He has ALWAYS been there for me when I've had these hiccups in life.

  2. Experience is key

    Posted by Kailin,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vincent Davis.
    • I hired Vincent 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Honestly, Attorney Davis has helped our family with several legal issues on more than one occasion, and i have to say he and his firm have been outstanding. His 28 years of experience is what really separates him from the rest and puts him at the top of his profession. I've seen the difference between a 28 year, and a 5 year, and even a 10 year veteran attorney and It's like night and day! I would highly recommend him!

  3. Rockn & Rolln

    Posted by AnthonyFlores, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vincent Davis.
    • I hired Vincent 1-6 months ago.
    • Vincent handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Vince Davis rocks as an attorney! Caring, understanding and professional. And a monster in the court room. I am a real client, and these are my observations and opinions.

    1. Vincent Walter Davis

      Vincent Davis

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks Anthony. I appreciate your kind words.

      Posted 21 days ago. Flag

  4. The Best Lawyer

    Posted by RuthLorenaRazo, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vincent Davis.
    • I hired Vincent 1-6 months ago.
    • Vincent handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired attorney Davis to do my divorce 7 years ago, and I just hired him to take care of another legal matter for me. He is the best attorney, honorable and trustworthy. I highly recommend him.

    1. Vincent Walter Davis

      Vincent Davis

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks for your comments, Ruth. I very much appreciate what you have to say.

      Posted 21 days ago. Flag

  5. Great Lawyer, From a Real Client

    Posted by AnaCalderon, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vincent Davis.
    • I hired Vincent 6-12 months ago.
    • Vincent handled my Family matter.

    I first meet Mr. Davis about a year ago regarding a juvenile/family matter and regarding a civil rights case. I can only say that I rate attorney Davis as one of the best lawyer I've ever used. He is patient and understanding and makes sure that I understand all my alternative. He meets with me whenever I have questions, and he has always returned my calls in a timely manner. It's hard for me to believe the negative reviews on Yelp. I suggest that you meet with Mr. Davis before you decide on hiring another attorney.

    1. Vincent Walter Davis

      Vincent Davis

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Ana, I very much appreciate you taking the time to write this review.

      Vince

      Posted 2 months ago. Flag

  6. Review by a REAL Client

    Posted by Edna Limjoco, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vincent Davis.
    • I hired Vincent 1-6 months ago.
    • Vincent handled my Family matter.

    I've known this attorney and been an ongoing client since 2000. He is very sincere, trustworthy and honest. He always advised me the best, whether I wanted to hear it or not. He is a man of integrity.

    I have seen him in court as a trial lawyer and he is outstanding. I wouldn't want to be on the other side.

    I've read the 1 star reviews below, and I believe they are fake and phony. Mr. Davis says they are being done by a disgruntled client with "issues". And I believe that. For example, one of the recent 1 star reviews is about Mr. Davis representing in a criminal matter. Mr. Davis, himself, has not gone to criminal court in years. I am a real satisfied client.

    I have always gone to Mr. Davis and he has gone out of his way to accommodate me and give me honest advice. I have referred numerous co workers, nurses, and they were satisfied with his office.

    1. Vincent Walter Davis

      Vincent Davis

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you, Edna, for the kind words. We appreciate that you took the time to make such positive comments, and we wish the best for you and yours.

      Vince

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  7. AWRIGHT ATTORNEY

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Vincent Davis.
    • I hired Vincent 1-3 years ago.

    Vincent Davis talked to me about my situation and really talked up his firm then paired me up with one of his attorneys. this attorney didn't even communicate with his office, I would call one and they would tell me to call the other. In the end I ended up just talking to the attorney and he seemed to try to help but wasn't very good at his job. got me a plea bargain, but nothing great. I shook his hand after the last court appearance and I hope to never see any of these lawyers ever again. they are not worth your time or money take it from someone who went trough them. if you do want to hire them go right ahead, but remember you read this if it goes wrong.

    1. Vincent Walter Davis

      Vincent Davis

      Lawyer Comment:

      Dear "Awright",

      Thank you for bringing your concerns to my attention. For purposes of this communication, I will assume you are a criminal defense client, because you used the term "plea bargain" in your complaint. But, to further clarify for this audience, our office has a very strict protocol that ensures that I do not speak with potential criminal defense clients.

      Mr. Awright, this firm takes great pride in its ability to effectively communicate with clients and diligently process all cases. Therefore, I am very concerned at the activity you describe, and I look forward to investigating your complaint.

      Unfortunately, I cannot conduct the necessary research, because you have chosen to remain anonymous. Therefore, please submit your name and contact information to our confidential address at reviews@vincentwdavis.com.

      We appreciate you taking the time to assist us in this matter, but if we do not hear from you within 30 days of the date of this posting, we will assume that this review is spam, and we will disregard it. We want to give you options for contacting us, so if you feel more comfortable speaking with us by phone, please call our office at 626-446-6442.

      We look forward to assisting you in this matter.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  8. Arrogant man

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Vincent Davis.
    • I hired Vincent 1-6 months ago.
    • Vincent handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    At firs this man seemed to know what he was talking about and he seemed genuinely helpful, but his tune changed once I was stuck with him, he wouldn't listen to anything me and my husband had to say and he ignored many of our concerns. We ended up using another attorney to finish my husband's case and everything worked out, but we pretty much just gave our money away to this guy.

    1. Vincent Walter Davis

      Vincent Davis

      Lawyer Comment:

      Dear Sir or Madam,
      I am truly distressed at your review, yet confused. It is not my practice to meet with potential criminal defense clients (as you have identified yourself). And, since you have chosen to remain anonymous, I am unable to investigate your issues. However, I would very much appreciate the opportunity to investigate your concerns more thoroughly. Therefore, please submit your name and contact information to our confidential address at reviews@vincentwdavis.com.
      We appreciate you taking the time to assist us in this matter, but if we do not hear from you within 30 days of the date of this posting, we will assume that this review is spam, and we will disregard it. We want to give you options for contacting us, so if you feel more comfortable speaking with us by phone, please call our office at 626-446-6442.
      We look forward to assisting you in this matter.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  9. REVIEW

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Vincent Davis.

    I was expecting a professional and instead all I got was a bunch of people with the world's longest list of excuses. Every call I made ended up with me on hold. My email were always answered with nothing that made sense as if they were written in less than a minutes and I have not been able to get an appointment to meet my lawyer. I haven't even been given the name of a lawyer yet, I have only been given empty promises and I am fed up with it. DO not let this happened to you..

    1. Vincent Walter Davis

      Vincent Davis

      Lawyer Comment:

      Dear "Review",
      Thank you for bringing this to my attention. While it is our goal to investigate and thoroughly respond to your concerns, we are unable to do so at this time, because you have chosen to remain anonymous. Therefore, please submit your name and contact information to our confidential address at reviews@vincentwdavis.com.
      We appreciate you taking the time to assist us in this matter, but if we do not hear from you within 30 days of the date of this posting, we will assume that this review is spam, and we will disregard it. If you would rather contact us by telephone, please call our office at 626-446-6442.
      We look forward to assisting you in this matter.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  10. Great Attorney

    Posted by MonicaVan, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vincent Davis.
    • I hired Vincent 1-6 months ago.
    • Vincent handled my Family matter.

    Attorney Davis is the best. He met my legal issues and concerns. I will recommend him to my family and friends. He was extremely caring and understanding. He is a great communicator and explained everything step by step, and never kept me in the dark. He always returned my calls.

    1. Vincent Walter Davis

      Vincent Davis

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the review. We appreciate your trust.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag