Back to Audrey’s Profile

Client Review

Audrey has received 6 client reviews

Top Grade Attorney

Posted by: Leslie, a Adoption client 20 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Audrey Loftin

I hired Audrey 1-6 months ago.

Audrey handled my Adoption matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Stephanie Loftin has been our family attorney for over 20 years. Her and her associates have helped us with representation with divorce, adoption, trusts and miscellaneous legal advice over the years. Stephanie is a community leader who really cares. I would be happy to recommend her to anyone without reservation.

Very satisfied with Divorce Attorney

Posted by: Deborah, a Divorce client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Audrey Loftin

I hired Audrey more than 3 years ago.

Audrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Stephanie handled my divorce a few years ago and I couldn't be more pleased. Her office served my husband in NY state, took care of all the paperwork, represented me in court, communicated and supported me all the way. My divorce was seamless and there were no surprises. It was an easy process from start to finish. Her rates were reasonable, she is knowledgeable and trustworthy.

A.S.Loftin, Esq.

Posted by: Kathleen, a Divorce client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Audrey Loftin

I hired Audrey 1-3 years ago.

Audrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I used Ms. Loftin for my divorce. I found her to be hard working, supportive and professional. My divorce was handled quickly and effectively. I was extremely pleased with every aspect of this process. She was easy to work with, personable and positive. I have recommended her to many people and I will continue too. I know she is respected in this field as well as the community.

I wish i had seen these reviews 2 years ago!!

Posted by: a Divorce client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Audrey Loftin

Audrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

What a fluke..I used Loftin once in the past for my divorce and today googled her name to get her phone number to retrieve soe paperwork and I now see this( too late for me unfortunately)..I have no idea how AVVO rates her but my experiance is similar to what the other two reviewers wrote...I spend almost 8k with her and I was not at all impressed after her weak speaking ability in court...maybe her reputation within the Long Beach business community is good but I got so tired of the lost paperwork and late filings and bad communication and preparation of my case I finally dropped her and hired a new attorney...she seemed to try to convince me to settle for less then I knew I could get..Always pushing me to settle and made me feel like my $350 an hour billing fee wasnt good enough for her...as another reviewr mentioned she has low wage aralegals type stuff and the quality is well below what you should get for $350 and hour..I switched attorneys and 6 months later I won the settlement for the amount Loftin couldnt and wouldnt fight for...All I can say is that I wish i had seen these reviews before I hired her and I would be 8k richer today...I have no idea how this website rates her but I sure as hell wish I had seen these reviews back before I first hired her...hopefully I can save someone else from my mistake..

High fees and horrible presentation of our arguments

Posted by: a Divorce client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Average
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Audrey Loftin

Audrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

During each argument we presented she sounded like a robot and made my divorce case sound stupid and i got basically nothing from ex husband...waste of money and everything she filed withe court was typed out by a low skilled paralegal that I paid $400 an hour for...total waste of my parents money and was embarrssed each time she stammered out our rebuttle....all she seemed to care about was talking to her friends in the court room and spent more time with them then with me preparing..

throw away your money right here

Posted by: a Divorce client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Fair
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Audrey Loftin

I hired Audrey more than 3 years ago.

Audrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Avoid at all costs!!! over 3 years and I have yet to get a dime of spousal support for 7500$ I got to speak with her exactly 3 times they lost my file, forgot to attach proof of service with petition, have yet to account for retainer fees thanks to Stephanie, I am facing bankruptcy