Brian David Lerner’s Reviews

Brian David Lerner

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Visa applicant

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Brian Lerner.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I engaged the services of Brian D Lerner in 2012 to apply for my E2 visa.staff we're very helpful, but I did get shuffled around a little bit with my case manager who was only in the office 2 days per week. Overall I would sa y they did a good job.

  2. Satisfied

    Posted by Josephina,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Lerner.

    I had a five year old deportation order because I did not go to my deportation hearing in absentia. Brian Lerner's and his other team of lawyers and deportation attorneys reopened it for me. I was actually detained after what they claimed was a fraudulent TPS application. The Motion was filed in time to stop my deportation. I was released on bond and now can fight my case to get my Green Card.

  3. Review

    Posted by Brian, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Brian Lerner.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Immigration matter.

    He took my money to prepare a motion, and when I dragged him through arbitration 2.5 years later to get closure, finally discovered he'd never even completed the work.

    I regret the day I met the man, and I hope nobody else goes through what I did with him.

    If I could give him ZERO stars, I would.

  4. Best attorney

    Posted by Amanda, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Lerner.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Immigration matter.

    I am really happy with the service provided by Mr. Lerner. Happy enough to write a thousand reviews everywhere I can think of. Do not be fooled by people trashing this firm, their case probably did not work because they hid information that was essential to the case or maybe it is just another firm posing as a customer to make Mr. Lerner look bad. I found this firm online when I searched for "Best immigration attorney in Los Angeles" and I am pretty sure he is. I went to a few other attorneys who told me I had no hope on my case, there was nothing they could do for me. Mr Lerner told me that not only there was a way, but also he could help me with it. I gave it a try with a lot of fear that it wouldn't work out and that I was just wasting money and time, but sure enough, it did work and worked faster than I expected. Now everything is fine again, I am 100% happy with this firm.

  5. worst experience

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Brian Lerner.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Immigration matter.

    Worst experience ever! Hidden charges, rude staff. My case wasn't moving for more than a year! I couldn't reach anyone either by phone in person. They made mistakes in my naturalization application including putting wrong date of birth and misspelled my name! I’ve recognized it only couple days before appointment with naturalization officer (when they finally showed it to me) and had no choice but get accompanied by somebody from the office to the interview for an additional $1000! (btw the interview including waiting period took less than an hour). After a more than a year they still trying to charge me some fees… terrible!

  6. THANKS TO LAW OFFICE BRIAN D LERNER

    Posted by SERGIO ALMANZA, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Lerner.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Lerner, First of all I would like to thank you and your team for winninig my case in the ninth circuit court appeals. Thank You....Sergio Almanza..

  7. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Lerner.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Immigration matter.

    Very Knowledgeable and responsive. Handle cases with great care and efficiency.
    I definitely recommend him

  8. great attorney

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Lerner.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Lerner helped my family with our immigration needs when we needed him the most. He is wonderful in person as well. I am very pleased with him and the outcome and I thank him from the bottom of our hearts.

  9. Bankruptcy would be a nightmare without Atty Brian Lerner and his experienced team!

    Posted by Jonathan, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Lerner.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Bankruptcy can be very confusing and an absolute nightmare. Attorney Brian Lerner and his team handled the entire filing from start to finish.

  10. Best immigration lawyer

    Posted by Winston, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Brian Lerner.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Thanks to immigration attorney Brian D. Lerner, now I am on my way to get my legal status after spending close to 10 years dealing with mediocre immigration lawyers in michigan. Attorney Brian D. Lerner took charge of my case after I was told by several other attorneys that there was nothing that could be done to win my case. He took my case up to 6th circuit court where he won. Now my case is back before an immigration judge where I just applied for AOS. Although his service is very expensive, to me it was worth every dollar spent for his representation. Do not hesitate to contact this lawyer, he will fight for your case until the end, but you also have to be willing to spend for his service. Once again, Thank you Brian, you are truly the best!