Stewart Heang Lim’s Reviews

Stewart Heang Lim

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. If you are in need of an attorney who you can trust to make your life easier, call Stuart.

    Posted by Mike, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stewart Lim.
    • I hired Stewart 1-3 years ago.
    • Stewart handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I knew that my bankruptcy proceeding was going to be more complicated than most, so I wanted to make sure that I found an attorney who was a fully versed expert in the law and who was also a consummate professional. By my definition, a true “professional” not only has the requisite specialized skills; they also have a passion for their work and a compassion for their clients, which allows them to listen and understand.

    I had been personally referred to several other well regarded bankruptcy attorneys, none of whom had the interpersonal skills which Attorney Lim possesses. And they were all more expensive, and they all predicted a rather lengthy process.

    By sheer good fortune I found Stewart, and I knew from the first phone call that I was going to be in good hands. At our first (and only meeting) he listened; he told me what I had to do; and he told me what he was going to do. And sure enough, within a very short period of time my bankruptcy was successfully completed without stress or complications.

    If you are in need of an attorney who you can trust to make your life easier, call Stuart.

  2. ATTY LIM IS AN HONEST TO GOODNESS LIFESAVER!

    Posted by Art, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stewart Lim.
    • I hired Stewart 1-3 years ago.
    • Stewart handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I am amazed at his meticulous preparation for my case and executes a brilliant strategy. He is very personable and will always keep you up to date on your case. His personalized service is TOP NOTCH ! He is very easy to reach and treats you like family rather than a client. TOP RATED SERVICE!

    You will not be disappointed!

  3. Stewart Lim Changed My Life

    Posted by Linda G, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stewart Lim.
    • I hired Stewart more than 3 years ago.
    • Stewart handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Stewart, I still would like you to know you did very well for me. My life is so much better after my Bankruptcy that you will never know how happy I am. Living debt free is so wonderful 0:)

  4. Excellent Service! Definitely would recommend...

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stewart Lim.
    • I hired Stewart more than 3 years ago.
    • Stewart handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had great experience with Stewart. The best part was that I dealt with him directly anytime I had a question. Overall, my experience was excellent!

  5. Stewart H. Lim is AWSOME!!

    Posted by Jasmine, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stewart Lim.
    • I hired Stewart more than 3 years ago.
    • Stewart handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Throughout the whole bankruptcy, he did an outstanding job from beginning to end. Stewart H. Lim is very professional, knowledgeable and very organized. He guided us step by step all the way through. Every time I had a question or of concern, he was just an email or phone call away. My husband and I are very thankful that we found such a great attorney. I strongly recommend Stewart Lim’s services to anyone in search of an intelligent and confident bankruptcy attorney whom makes the bankruptcy process simple to understand!!

  6. Stewart Heang Lim is the one to trust in these difficult times...

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stewart Lim.
    • I hired Stewart more than 3 years ago.
    • Stewart handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    if your considering bankruptcy, Stewart is the right person to go to. Very professional and trustworthy. He's on top of everything, making phone calls and constantly reminding you of what needs to be done next. He's patient and understanding and someone who makes you feel comfortable answering any question you have. He's a very knowledgeable person ...Every cent is worth going to Stewart...go to him ..trust! :-) ..Liz

  7. Outstanding service

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Stewart Lim.
    • I hired Stewart more than 3 years ago.
    • Stewart handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Lim was very professional and knowledgeable about his area of expertise. I was so impressed with his service, I recommended my ex-wife.

  8. Charpter 7 - Bankruptcy case

    Posted by Reng, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stewart Lim.
    • I hired Stewart more than 3 years ago.
    • Stewart handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It is my pleasure to submit comments on the service that were provided by Stewart Lim.
    Stewart Lim is the best bankruptcy attorney in CA. He is very professional, efficient, knowledgeable, intelligent as well as personable. He did a fantastic job in helping me file for my bankruptcy case. The entire process is very simple to understand; the costs were reasonable and fair. For instance, when I have a question or concern, he is just one phone call away. I can call him anytime, nighttime or during the weekend, and he returned the called momentarily. He is willing to answer the question and give me the right answered. I strongly recommended his services to everyone who needs help with their bankruptcy case. Once again, thanks you very much for your help Stewart.
    RengR

  9. Great knowledgeable lawyer either for Business or personal

    Posted by Tom, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stewart Lim.
    • I hired Stewart more than 3 years ago.
    • Stewart handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When we first went to see him we were very worried and upset. Once we talked to him we felt so much better. He walked us through both situations personal and business. Anytime we had a question all we had to do is ask. He made a very bad time in our life a lot easier.

  10. Very good at what he does.

    Posted by Ed, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stewart Lim.
    • I hired Stewart more than 3 years ago.
    • Stewart handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Stewart handled my case with more than a professional attitude. From the first meeting I was always informed at what was going to happen and wasn't going to happen. Very trustworthy Lawyer who I believe has his clients best interest in hand. I would recommend his service to anyone. Thanks for your time and service.