Stephen Bruce Clemmer’s Reviews

Stephen Bruce Clemmer

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Estate Planning with Stephen B. Clemmer

    Posted by Pam and Dan, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Clemmer.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Clemmer handled our estate planning, thoroughly educating us along the way. It was a real pleasure doing business with Mr. Clemmer . . . !

    Pam and Dan Puetz

  2. Trustworthy

    Posted by Susan, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Clemmer.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Clemmer provided excellent service. His passion for his profession is certainly demonstrated in numerous ways. Efficient in handling details, helpful and suggested many options for me to choose from and he was extremely patience when answering all my questions. His pride in his career is evident by his appearance and demeanor, with a pleasant outlook on life. Mr. Clemmer is truly an asset and I recommend him.

  3. Focussed, Attentive

    Posted by Dave and Stacey, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Clemmer.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Stephen and his wife, Mary, make a very responsive and efficient team. They listen carefully, understood our wishes, and suggested different options for handling our legal affairs. We were completely satisfied with their efforts on our behalf.

  4. Great Lawyer...very knowledgeable & helpful.

    Posted by Traci, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Clemmer.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Trusts matter.

    Mr. Clemmer not only made the process of creating a living trust easy, he also was very helpful with my unique situation. He is a lawyer you can trust and count on. I have recommended him to my friends and co-workers.

  5. Trust and Will Documents

    Posted by Jerry, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Clemmer.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Stephen was very helpful and knowledgeable...he understood what we were looking for and turned it into a trust wnd will we are very happy with

  6. Updating existing will to a trust

    Posted by Donna, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Clemmer.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I had to basically start from scratch to draw up a new trust because our previous documents were very old. From our first phone contact with Mary, his assistant, throughout the whole process we were treated to stellar service. Mary facilitated the logistics of getting our information to their office prior to a phone conference to discuss needs and issues, so that by the time we met with Stephen one week later, there was a finished document to sign. They are both very nice people and very professional and highly competent. I have already begun recommending them to my friends.

  7. Extremely positive experience with Stephen Clemmer

    Posted by Peggy, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Clemmer.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had my living trust done and Mr. Stephen Clemmer made it educational, fun and easy to understand. I highly recommend him. He treated me with respect and got the job done very efficiently. I could not have asked for more!

  8. Living Trust

    Posted by Michael, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Clemmer.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I met with Stephen Clemmer to set up a living trust. We spent a bit more than an hour going over details of what I wanted and made suggestions on how to implement them. About two weeks later, he had everything set up for me. All the documents were signed and the trust was created. His professional expertise was invaluable, but almost as important, he was really a very nice guy who made me feel at ease. I would highly recommend him.

  9. Super helpful!

    Posted by Cecilia, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Clemmer.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had no idea what estate planning entailed, but Stephen was very helpful. He took the time to explain everything in detail and answered my many questions (often more than once) without getting annoyed. His secretary was also very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely recommend him to a friend.

  10. Productive and pleasant experience

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Clemmer.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We really like Stephen and his assistant Mary. They are professional, knowledgable, very patient with the many questions that we had, and made the entire experience truly pleasant and productive.

    Stephen helped us with estate planning. I first had a phone conversation with him, and then received a helpful package from his office which contained both general information and the information that specifically pertains to our case. Stephen raised numerous legal and tax details that we had never thought of for us to consider and shared his thoughts on these issues. He and Mary were very patient with the nitty gritty follow-up questions that we had from time to time before going into their office to sign. We were on a tight schedule and could have planned better before going into their offce to sign, and they were kind enough to "rush" the preparation of our case to accomodate our schedule, which we really appreicate.