Angela Novas Mcgill’s Reviews

Angela Novas Mcgill

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best lawyer saved my deportation

    Posted by Kevin, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Mcgill.
    • I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Angela was my attorney in a recent deportation case against me which I had little chance of obtaining a favorable decision. Angela explained in a free consultation the only possible way I could win this case and not be deported.
    We did all the necessary tasks that Angela mapped out and finally went to court and won an immediate decision to stop any further proceedings against me.
    Angela and her staff were always there for me and I cannot thank them enough.
    Punctual, professional and sincere .

    Kevin W

  2. Awesome Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Andrea Heredia, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Mcgill.
    • I hired Angela 6-12 months ago.
    • Angela handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I went through immigration proceedings last year I found Angela Novas McGill through the USCIS website and contacted her, she is very knowledgeable of current immigration laws. Her office was very helpful and resourceful with all the documents I had to present. They were very supportive even on the day of our interview, any how the whole process was really fast for me and McGill's office made it so much easier for me. I have recommended her to many family member and friends.

  3. Best Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Efren, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Mcgill.
    • I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After having tried others so called" Experts on Immigration matters" I was recommended to Angela McGill and up to this point in time when she is handling legal matters for us, she has done so with professionalism and thoroughness. Her assistants Mario and Maria have been for us on the ready even when we were in Mexico answering our any questions and guiding us to a successful outcome.

  4. Great service, professional and very qualified

    Posted by Martha, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Mcgill.
    • I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Angela hasn't only helped me through my marriage immigration status, but also through my son's immigration process in which he recently moved from Mexico in order to acquire his permanent residency. The personnel in her office were very attentive in keeping me informed in whatever documents were needed and Ms. Angela was very professional towards my son's case. Fortunately we're through with his case and obtained his legal status.

  5. PROFESSIONAL AND THOROUGH

    Posted by Galego, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Mcgill.
    • I hired Angela more than 3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She helped me through the whole Green Card process with professionalism and thoroughness, as well as her assistant Mario. At one point I had a small issue when reentering the USA, and her response was fast and efficient. I wouldn't have the slightest hesitation to work with her again!!

  6. GREAT LAWYER!!! HIRE HIRE HIRE

    Posted by Mrs. Estrada, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Mcgill.
    • I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Immigration matter.

    i hired ms Angela Mcgill she helped my parents with their immigration status they had great experience they had their residence within a couple of months after going to different lawyers an no good response she was the only one that was able to give us a clear an good response.. THANK YOU MS Anela McGill Mr. an Mrs. Estrada

  7. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Andi, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Mcgill.
    • I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Family matter.

    Ms. McGill has represented me on three separate occasions. On each case she has represented me with the utmost skill and knowledge. She has always shown the highest work ethics and professionalism. She is supported by a highly knowledgeable staff who has always been willing to go the extra mile to help me whenever I have needed it. I have always been impressed with how fair Ms. McGill is with regard to her fee. There has never once been hidden fees, or exaggerated fees which seems to be the norm with almost all attorneys (from my own experiences in the past and others who I know). She also gives of her time pro bono to those who are in dire need of legal aide but also are homeless or jobless.
    One of my cases was highly emotional for me. I remember calling Ms. McGill far too much and she always made time for me. I knew I was calling her a lot and thought my bill would be enormous, it wasn't. There were times I called and her assistant, Mario, was able to help me. He was always patient and kind to me, even when all I needed was assurance.

    I highly recommend Ms. McGill to anyone who needs expert representation. She is well known and highly respected by her peers and works hard and ethically for her clients.

  8. Resonable Long Beach Attourney

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Mcgill.
    • I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Family matter.

    Everyone knows it is hard to find a lawyer that they are satisfied with that fits in their budget. When you want something done right, there's usually a cost for quality. There are few people that do what they do for a living because they care. I had some family issues that I needed help working out recently and was on the hunt for legal advice. I was looking for someone with a family, someone who cared, someone who knows the hardships that families go through. And someone who was willing to really help.
    I have seen a few lawyers for different reasons throughout my life and have only had the relief and pleasure to find and work with exactly TWO that actually took pride in doing what they do for a living. One of these was Angela Mcgill. I found Angela locally and with the lowest consultation fee I've heard of for an attorney. So you can be sure I was skeptical at first. OF course I checked her out and what I found was the reassuring and sound advice that really gave me insight on how to handle my situation. She pointed out things on both sides of the coin, limitations and solutions. My situation was solved with out a big messy ordeal AND with out breaking the bank! I would definitely return to see Angela if I need any other legal advice and guidance again.

  9. Horrible Experience!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Angela Mcgill.
    • I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Immigration matter.

    Hired Angela Mcgill to help with my wife's immigration process, and was not helped at all! Drove every week to try to follow up and the lawyer was never in the office and I was always told to go back and call back when I had to drive 30 minutes there and back, this lawyer is a no-show! Did not help me or my wife we lost our money to Angela Mcgill offices and ended up retaining someone else reputable. Do not use this office.

  10. Excellent Service

    Posted by Joe, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Mcgill.
    • I hired Angela more than 3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Petition wife for green card, while looking for a lawyer we ran into Angela McGill. We ended up meeting and retaining her services, after we provided all documentation requested she then started to process docs with USCIS. At the end everything worked well, she ended up showing to the interview to further smooth the transition. *****