Rondee Eagle’s Reviews

Rondee Eagle

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Criminal Lawyer

    Posted by Natividad, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rondee Eagle.
    • I hired Rondee < 1 month ago.
    • Rondee handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I asked Ms. Eagle to quickly collaborate with me on an unusual case. She was clearly in her element because she provided prompt, accurate advice on the law; experienced counsel on the procedure at the particular courthouse; and demonstrated a canny understanding of the various judges' perspectives. She was refreshingly direct and, at the same time, gracious. I would give her an excellent grade for all aspects of the issues relevant to my case.

  2. Thank You Rondee Eagle

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rondee Eagle.
    • Rondee handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    This was my first DUI and first arrest, ever, and I had no idea what to expect, but I knew it would be expensive so I prepared myself. Rondee was absolutely amazing! She made every point clear and concise when I met with her the first time. She was very detailed with each point that needed to be addressed and got me through this massive endeavor. It was quite a journey over this 4 month period and I only met with Rondee a handful of times. First to discuss my plea and my financial responsibilities upon pleading guilty. She then organized all my necessary paperwork in fulfilling my financial obligations and notarizing everything for me. Just today, my final visit with her, she handed me the final composition of my financial obligations, set me up with an AA program and a MADD program with the dates and the cost of each program. Working with Rondee was the best decision I ever made because it was affordable and best of all, she did all the work for me, all I had to do was show up to our appointments, be honest, and willing to take responsibility for my actions. I don't plan on getting another DUI, however, I recommend Rondee Eagle to everyone. She was polite, yet forward pursuing time efficiency, and attentive to every minute detail of the incident ensuring a smooth plea. I don't think anyone is more qualified and more empathetic in these incidents than Rondee Eagle. Orange County has Zero Tolerance for alcohol related crimes. If I had blown a lower BAC level, it could have been cheaper. It was a mistake and I accept full responsibility and at the end of it all I Thank Lord Jesus for bringing Rondee into my life and making what I thought to be a treacherous odyssey into a canoe ride over glassy Hawaiian waters. Call Rondee Eagle, you won't regret it!!

  3. Outstanding lawyer! The very best....

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rondee Eagle.
    • I hired Rondee 6-12 months ago.
    • Rondee handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    She really cares about her clients. She is a great lady and I had a situation where there were false accusations made. Prof/ Attorney Eagle is a fighter and will help you get through a bad situation.

  4. Unbelievable DUI Outcome!

    Posted by Greg, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rondee Eagle.
    • I hired Rondee 1-3 years ago.
    • Rondee handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    All I can say is, "WOW...Rondee got me an UNBELIEVABLE outcome to my case!" I was convicted of a DUI w/ 3 or more priors, and have 3 prison prior sentences. This was my 8th DUI. I was referred to Rondee Eagle by her colleague, Bruce Bridgeman, and am so thankful to have her for my attorney. I was skeptical on the outcome of my case and had accepted that I would have to return to prison. The odds were not in my favor...The Judge presiding over my case had been moved to a different courtroom and a new Judge took over. The D.A. was offering me a 6 year prison term and not budging. I was worried and had a million questions...Rondee stayed in constant communication with me and assured me she would do everything she could to receive a favorable outcome. I put all my faith in Ms. Eagle and did everything that she and the Judge asked of me, while going through the early stages of the judicial process. At one of my court appearances, the Judge wanted to expedite my case and come to a conclusion before we had expected. I was scared that i was going to be taken into custody and my girlfriend was extremely upset. Rondee took matters into chambers and spoke with the Judge and D.A. for about 10 minutes. When Rondee came out of chambers, she informed me that I was being offered 1 year in a "live-in" substance abuse program and (6 months) in country jail...Sentencing would be put off for 1 year, while I completed the program. If anyone knows anything about DUIs; this is completely unheard of and I received an absolute miracle that day in court! I have been given an opportunity to change my life for the better and I owe everything to Ms. Eagle. All I had to do was shut my mouth, open my ears, and do everything that was asked of me. I have welcomed sobriety and am living a happier life, with the help from Rondee. I will refer her to anyone that ever needs legal representation. Rondee Eagle definitely knows what she's doing!!

  5. Great work

    Posted by Kelly, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rondee Eagle.
    • I hired Rondee 1-3 years ago.
    • Rondee handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Rondee to represent my son in a driving under the influence case. Although it was his first DUI, he rear ended another car. At the scene the people said they were not injured. However, later they claimed serious injuries. Rondee had her investigator investigate and found that the other occupants were padding their bills. Rondee put the other people involved on the stand and showed to the court they were committing fraud. As a result, the court disallowed any restitution other than the vehicle damage. Because of Rondee's hard work, we saved ourselves thousand of dollars. I would recommend her services to anyone seeking legal help.

  6. Highly competent

    Posted by Kevin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rondee Eagle.
    • I hired Rondee 1-3 years ago.
    • Rondee handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Unfortunately, given difficult economic times, I used poor judgement and got myself involved in, what I now understand, serious criminal conduct. If someone would have told me two years ago I would find myself in the criminal court system, my response would have been "impossible." I now understand how one poor decision could have potential lifetime effects. I hold State Licenses and put myself in a position of losing all I had worked for. Ms. Eagle was recommended to me by a friend who used her services for her son and had nothing other than glowing remarks as it related to Ms. Eagle's ability to get to know her clients and, ultimately negotiate favorable deals. Well, that is exactly what she did. In fact, the results accomplished by Ms. Eagle were beyond my expectiations. She got to know me, my life and my history and worked tirelessly on my case. I knew I was facing substantial jail time. I knew because, prior to Ms. Eagle, I had consulted other attorneys who told me I could not and would not escape doing time in jail. To the contrary. After countless hours in court with Ms. Eagle, she worked out a deal that allowed me to do house arrest and maintain my job, allowing me to pay back those I had hurt financially as well as the court costs incurred. She also worked out a deal with the district attorney's office changing the charges I was initially charged with to something that would not affect my state licensing issues. Ms. Eagle kept me informed every step of the way as to what was going on, her thoughts, and her reasons for certain strategy in my case. I am indebted in so many ways to Ms. Eagle and would recommend her on any criminal matter you, a friend or family member may find yourself involved in.

  7. Dependable, Honest and Committed to Justice

    Posted by Tracy, a White Collar Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rondee Eagle.
    • I hired Rondee 1-3 years ago.
    • Rondee handled my White Collar Crime matter.

    If you need someone dependable, honest and committed to justice, Rondee Eagle is your lawyer!!! She helped me with a difficult time when I had charges against me and was always very thorough on what I should expect and never sugar coated anything. She's kept constant communication regarding my case no matter the day. Rondee is with out a doubt a gift to the community. Like watching an old western when the gun slinger walking in to the street and silence hits the ground. She is poetry in motion. If you have not had the experience of having her assist you in a time of need you have missed out in seeing how a real attorney works’. I enjoy watching her brilliant mind in action; I have never seen such a down to earth humble person and knows the in's and out's of the court room. You get 5 times the service for what you pay for and I highly recommend Rondee to anyone who values honesty and hard work.

  8. Grateful

    Posted by Christine, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rondee Eagle.
    • I hired Rondee 1-3 years ago.
    • Rondee handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have never taken the time to thank Rondee for her hard work on my case so I thought this would be the highest of compliments....letting others know, along with her, how grateful I am for all she did for me on my case. Having criminal charges against me was one of the toughest things I have experienced. I was constantly worried. Ms. Eagle never refused to take my call or to give me her time when I know I was just rambling. She would tell me at all times, "things will work out." I had confidence she would do everything she could to make sure that was the case....And she did. Ms. Eagle did an exceptional job for me and I would and will refer anyone that needs help her way.

  9. DUI Trial

    Posted by Ashley, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rondee Eagle.
    • I hired Rondee 1-3 years ago.
    • Rondee handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was picked up on a DUI when I was just sitting in my car. I didn't understand and so I sought the advise of a lawyer in Long Beach that everyone told me was excellent. He wanted me to plead guilty but I just didn't believe I was. I was recommended to Rondee. She reviewed my case and spent time with me going over everything that happened. She encouraged me not to plead to the case as she believed we could win. On the day of trial, when we were getting ready to pick a jury, my case was dismissed. She at all times believed in me and my case. I would recommend Rondee to anyone seeking an attorney who will take the time to understand you, your case and give you advise based on her belief and not the money she can make. Her encouragement kept me strong as I was scared to death of going to jail. I watched her strenuously represent me as I was present at every hearing. She did an awsome job on my behalf.

  10. Returning client

    Posted by John, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I do not recommend Rondee Eagle.
    • I hired Rondee more than 3 years ago.
    • Rondee handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I used Ms. Eagle's services two years ago when I found myself arrested for a DUI. She did an incredible job for me and got me a wet reckless. Again, I found myself in trouble and I retained her services again. I picked up another DUI and everyone told me because I was on probation and it was in orange county I would do at least 90 days and would not be allowed house arrest. I went to court with Ms. Eagle and she requested I bring with me certain documents to assist her in arguing my case. I watched her go into chambers with the district attorney and when she walked out, I knew I had made the right choice in hiring her. She got me 30 days house arrest which allowed me to keep my job and continue to take care of my family. I am forever indebted to her compassion and hard work.