David Jay Givot’s Reviews

David Jay Givot

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Compassionate and Aggressive

    Posted by Paul,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Givot.

    When I watch David in trial; his character and compassion shines bright. He cares for his clients and will fight tooth and nail to bring them home home unscathed.

    I am proud to call myself a friend and colleague of Mr. Givot.

  2. A creative, problem solving mind, David consistently balances directness with compassion.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Givot.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    David is very knowledgeable and approaches his work with a creative problem solving mind. He commands respect and is decisive. He was consistently very responsive anytime we needed him whether very early or very late by text, email or phone. One of the things I appreciate most about working with David is his willingness to consistently be direct, honest, set clear and realistic expectations while at the same time extending compassion. I highly recommend him!

    1. David Jay Givot

      David Jay Givot

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your kind words. I truly appreciate them. dg

      Posted 12 months ago. Flag

  3. Trustworthy and all around good guy

    Posted by Brandon, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend David Givot.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    I had the privilege of having David as my lawyer. My situation was really hard, as a young kid who made a mistake it was refreshing to have someone who is established and very good at what he does. He is without a doubt the kind of lawyer who fights for you, I knew from the beginning I was in good hands with David. I would whole heartedly recommend him to anyone needing legal advice or services. I hope to never need legal services again but if that ever happens I will be calling him.

    1. David Jay Givot

      David Jay Givot

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks, Brandon. It was a privilege to be able to help. dg

      Posted 12 months ago. Flag

  4. Fantastic lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Givot.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I am so fortunate to have had David working with me on my case. I have never been in any legal trouble and David was extremely informative and professional all the time. I paid one very reasonable fee and he helped me through my horrible ordeal for almost two years. I could always get a hold of him even if it was for something simple. He constantly reassured me that he would get me the absolute best results, and he did. I could not have asked for a better lawyer.

    1. David Jay Givot

      David Jay Givot

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you very much. dg

      Posted 12 months ago. Flag

  5. Amazing service

    Posted by Debra, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Givot.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    David has been a true life saver for our family. David worked with us through a difficult time, kept us aware of what was going on and eased our minds about the pending results. David was always available, no matter the time, and made us feel like we were the most important person. His patience and kind demeanor made all the difference in the world to me during what I thought to be a very difficult situation. I would highly recommend David to anyone seeking representation. Bless you David.

    1. David Jay Givot

      David Jay Givot

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you very much for those kind words. I am very happy to have been able to help. dg

      Posted 12 months ago. Flag

  6. I recommend!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Givot.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    I met David during a seminar a while back... To say the least when I got into legal trouble I called Mr. Givot and he responded immediately. Yes, he is very good at talking with his clients and bringing hope to their case... However David also prepared me for the worst case scenario. I was very satisfied with david! He explained to me step by step, what to expend in my near future and issues that could arise later on from my experiences. For me David felt like a professional defender. He is an excellent lawyer.

    1. David Jay Givot

      David Jay Givot

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for you very nice reference. I am glad to have been of service. dg

      Posted 12 months ago. Flag

  7. Retaining David Was A Mistake.....

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend David Givot.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Not only is David overly priced for this talents, I paid a large retainer and never received an hourly billing statement showing me where the money was spent. I was in a drastic situation and David was no help in his negotiations. He speaks well to his clients, but working with him I saw the lack of connections in the legal community that an attorney should have with his pricing. The sentencing I received could have been done with a public defender! Why pay for what you can get for free.

Call now for a free consultation.

310-699-0070