Back to George’s Profile

George has received 34 client reviews

A Great Attorney

Posted by: A Mom 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend George Kita

George Kita got my minor son's felony charges dismissed. I had previously hired an attorney who told me to have my son plead guilty to multiple felony charges which would have ruined my son's life. My elementary age son was arrested and questioned without being read his Miranda Rights. He was alone with police officers for hours and did not understand what was happening. During the hours of questioning, the police got what they interpreted as a confession. The previous attorney wanted my son to plead guilty because of the so-called confession. I refused and hired George Kita to replace him. It was the best decision I could have made. After countless hours of investigating, researching, and reviewing, Mr. Kita got all the charges dropped. My son is an honor student with a future, thanks to George Kita.

criminal defense client

Posted by: larry, a Criminal Defense client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend George Kita

I hired George 1-3 years ago.

George handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was charged with a hit -run accident since I drive for a living I knew that a conviction would lead to a license suspension so I hired George to defend me my case was dismissed George is the best lawyer to have on your side he is smart was dedicated and kept me updated on the status of my case thanks george

Hit and Run Case

Posted by: Kas, a Car Accident client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend George Kita

I hired George 1-3 years ago.

George handled my Car Accidents matter.

I had a hit and run case that I believed was the other drivers fault. When the accident happened I pannicked a fleed the scene. Months went by and I got a letter in the mail telling me that a detective wanted to speak to me in regards to this hit and run case and view my vehicle. I knew I needed an attoryney so I researched and found on a few different sites great reviews on George. He took charge of the case from the start to the end. I called him a looot of times since I was nervous about the outcome of the case andhe responded back with a update for me everytime. He managed to keep the case from ever entering the courts at all and helped me settle the case without ruining my record. I hopefully wont need to but will definitely use him in the future if I need an attorney.

George is the best...

Posted by: Leslie, a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend George Kita

I hired George 1-3 years ago.

George handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have recommended George to everyone. He is a great attorney and I feel Blessed to be able to call him when I need him. He is upfront and tells you exactly what you need to know. He knows what he is doing and everyone should listen to his advice. George takes care of you and makes you feel like you are important to him. If you need a good lawyer or just good advice go see George Kita. THE VERY BEST

Professional. Personable. Got The Job Done.

Posted by: Shaun, a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend George Kita

I hired George 1-3 years ago.

George handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I hired George Kita to help me resolve a six figure warrant issued on me regarding a probation violation from over three years prior. I was potentially looking at jail time that I would rather not serve as I'm employed full-time and my employer had no idea about my run-in with the law. George Kita promptly had the warrant recalled and I served no jail time. I was allowed to perform community service instead. George Kita stuck me as an extremely knowledgeable criminal defense attorney and he is highly involved in community relations. He worked fast and kept me posted during the entire process. Not to mention his attorney fees were very reasonable and he was easy to reach (if you've hired attorneys before regardless of what type of legal expertise, you'll know what I mean and you'll understand the value in being able to actually speak directly to your attorney!).

"A Lawyer Beyond Compare"

Posted by: a Juvenile client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend George Kita

I hired George 1-3 years ago.

George handled my Juvenile matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

When our son was facing expulsion from school we first contacted a lawyer who was reluctant to take our case. After realizing how serious the matter was and that our son's future was at stake, we researched top juvenile lawyers and contacted Mr. Kita. His knowledge of the law and juvenile rights was exemplary. He showed genuine concern for the well being of our son. Mr Kita was able to win a seemingly impossible case and give our son back his life and a promising future. We cannot thank him enough for what he has done for our family.

The Best School Expulsion Lawyer to have for your child

Posted by: School Expulsion client, a Education client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent

I recommend George Kita

I hired George 1-3 years ago.

George handled my Education matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

My son was arrested by the Los Angeles County Sheriff Department. He faced school expulsion from the William S. Hart Union School District. The evidence seemed overwhelming but George Kita handled our case with aplomb!! He was able to get all the evidence thrown out and was able to get a written finding by the School District that there was insufficient evidence to expel him and that therefore his entire discipline record including his suspension and expulsion proceedings .would be expunged. An exceptional outcome!!

Sealing juvenile records when the courts said it can't be done. Greatest Investment Ever!

Posted by: Sasoon, a Juvenile client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend George Kita

I hired George 1-3 years ago.

George handled my Juvenile matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I had called George when I found his website through internet search. I immediately called him, left a message a got a call back within a short time. We discussed my situation and he let me know what needs to be done. He took the time to understand my situation and listened to my side of the story, I felt very comfortable in his ability and felt he is one of the few attorney that understands the juvenile system completely. He did exactly as he said he would and got my record sealed. I'm grateful that he was able to do this and consider hiring him the best investment I could have ever made for myself.

The Best Lawyer if you are charged with a PC 288

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend George Kita

I hired George 1-3 years ago.

George handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was arrested and charged with a violation of penal code section 288, and 289. I was looking at the possibility of serving of up 19 years in state prison. On my first court on the arraignment, Mr. Kita was able to get an OR release which saved me more than $200,000.00. Months later, Mr. Kita was able to get all the bad charges dismissed and we entered a plea to 261.5, no jail, and a charge which did not require any registration as a sex offender. Years later, Mr. Kita represented me before the Superior Court was able to get my charge reduced to a misdemeanor and my record expunged. I cannot help but be grateful for the excellent outcome. I highly recommend him to anyone facing a PC 288 charge who needs a good lawyer. He provides the best legal defense!

Life Saver Lawyer

Posted by: Faye, a Aviation client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend George Kita

I hired George 1-3 years ago.

George handled my Aviation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I first hired another lawyer which was a big mistake all he did was take my money and that was it. Then I hired George and he took care of everything, I felt like I was in good hands. What the other lawyer should of done George did, he got my case dismissed and I am so grateful to George Kita, because he is honest caring and gets the job done!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!