Raymond Jae Hak Seo’s Reviews

Raymond Jae Hak Seo

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thank You!

    Posted by Kim,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Seo.

    Ray Seo provided great representation. I was referred to him by another one of his client's and I am very pleased with the results! He offered great advice and always had positive feedback. He never made me feel bad about the decision to go through with bankruptcy and was always very honest. He makes himself very available and is easy to get a hold of...no question or concern is too minimal. Very dependable!

  2. Best Lawyer in Town

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Seo.
    • I hired Raymond 1-6 months ago.
    • Raymond handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ray was excellent and helped my husband and I through a tough time due to Health issues. Ray was always answering questions we had, and got back to us within 12 hours, and kept us up on exactly what was going on and what was going to happen step by step.

  3. An Excellent Bankruptcy Attorney

    Posted by Rosy S., a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Seo.
    • I hired Raymond 1-6 months ago.
    • Raymond handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a bankruptcy case that was rapidly going very bad. Then, someone recommended me attorney Raymond J. Seo, and he saved the day for me. Once, he took my case and explained what could be done, I got peace of mind. He is knowledgeable of the law and approachable. He answered my questions in a timely manner. I was very happy with his services and recommend him to others in need of a good bankruptcy attorney.

  4. Best Attorney in O.C.

    Posted by Irene, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Seo.
    • I hired Raymond 6-12 months ago.
    • Raymond handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I searched the internet for a bankruptcy attorney in Orange County and was impressed with the website of Mr. Seo. I called his office and scheduled an appointment. From the beginning he was honest. He walked me through the entire process, represented me well and he was successful in having my debt discharged. I highly recommend him.

  5. Raymond Seo

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Seo.

    I filed Chapter 7 and he was there for me all the way thru. He kept me informed always made me feel like I had nothing to worry about. He guided me thru the entire process and he is a great attorney. I would recommend him to anyone who asks about needing a BK lawyer.

  6. bk

    Posted by Anthony, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Seo.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    My wife and I had to file a chapter 7 because of a failed business that sucked the life out of finances. We had lots of credit card debts and liens and our only way was to file for bankruptcy. We were referred to Raymond from a family friend and we glad we took her advice. In the initial consultation Raymond was very clear and thorough in his questions. He went out of his way to make sure he understood every aspect of our problems and made sure he addressed each and every issue. That was when we knew we had found the right Attorney. Raymond kept a clear communication channel with us through out the process. We always felt like he was always there. He personally escorted us to the court house and represented us in front of the Judge; which made us very comfortable because we had never been in a bankruptcy situation. All in all, the whole process from initial consultation to the final discharge took about 4 months. Thank you Raymond Seo for being so helpful and diligent, we are now free and cleared!

  7. Mr. Seo is the lawyer you should trust

    Posted by Vince, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Seo.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mr. Seo is the best lawyer out there that you could totally trust him. He handled my case without any stressfull, professionally and efficient. Anyone is looking for to file BK, I strongly suggest Mr. Seo to be you trusted lawyer.

  8. Ray is someone you can trust.

    Posted by DG, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Seo.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    To be honest we where scared to file bankruptcy. Didn't know what to expect, but he was referred by a friend. I gave his # to a friend, and handled her case smoothly and fast. When it came time for us to file our bankruptcy, we didn't hesitate. It was a hard situation but he made it so simple. We just took him all our documents and he took care of the rest. 60 days later our case was discharged. Thanks Ray!

  9. Ray is the best

    Posted by Bill, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Seo.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ray handled my case and took a stressful situation and made it very simple. One of the great characteristics of Ray is that he communicates so clearly. He explained everything from the beginning to the end, so there were no surprises. I was prepared because he is incredibly prepared and knowledgeable. He returned every single phone call and email quickly and directly. His demeanor in court was also very impressive. He seemed to command the attention of the court with no effort. He is an absolute professional. I highly recommend him.

  10. Even the Judges gives him 5 stars!

    Posted by Cindi, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Raymond Seo.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After a wrong first choice, we came to Ray. His honesty was buffered with encouragement which was much needed! The judge summed it up when she told us that his documents were in perfect order and that she wished she had more cases like his in front of her! He continues to be accessable to us when we have questions and concerns. He really is a great Attorney!