Robert Lawrence Cohen’s Reviews

Robert Lawrence Cohen

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Probate Attorney...HIGHLY RECOMMEND

    Posted by Cathline Arzaga, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Cohen.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would HIGHLY recommend Robert Cohen for anyone seeking a probate attorney. Robert handled EVERYTHING for me , from fronting all of the court fees to successfully negotiating with creditors to selling my grandmother's home (he has great real estate contacts). We never had to appear in court and Robert was VERY responsive to all my concerns ; in fact, I've never worked with an attorney who is so quick to respond to any of my questions. My family and I never expected this process to be as smooth as it turned out to be, and that is all thanks to Robert and his team. Love his friendly, laid back attitude he has too. Thank you so much for all your help Robert!

  2. In appreciation for the legal service from Mr. Robert Cohan, Esquire

    Posted by Stephen, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Cohen.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    On the passing of my son one year ago, I started looking for a probate attorney. And I found Mr. Cohen, Esquire on the Nolo Publishing website. I wrote my Case Review (or (Case Ovrview) and post it to Nolo 's website and request to meet any of the awyers I named to meet. Mr. Cohen responded and assured to help me. I only met him three times for the course of probate which took way more than a year. We did most of the proceedings by phone and emails that suited me just great. The first time I went to his office to drop off my docements I did not see him. He told me that I could have just mailed it. The second time I was in his ofice for signing some probate papers. He told me that we could do it by mails and that will a little longer time. Actually I want see him in person. Yes this time I met him. My impression is he is a good mucle man, good nature, smiling and very assuring. The third time I see him for final signatue to close son's probate case. And of course It was time I pay him. His fee and charges are so resonable all according to what was statutory set. I am so thankful to see him the third time. This third time was a relief; the firt two times I was in anxiety.

    Something extra I have to mention that he even did me a favor to help to write an amendment to my Living Trust without a fee.

  3. He will manage it all and no upfront fees!

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robert Cohen.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Robert was my first experience with a lawyer ever. It was a complicated case with no will and a caregiver trying to take everything. I lived out state and didn't know who to use for what. I had to trust Robert to handle it all and he did.
    I sometimes hesitated when he used people he knew for things like the realtor, bank, accountant, etc but the realtor was great and I had no problems with the bank or accountant he used. He was good at answering any questions I had and instructed me on what to do. His assistant , Jenna was very nice and helpful too. He didn't take any money upfront and even helped with some costs in the beginning. He likes to manage it all and though I sometimes felt I didn't have a say I was glad to have him fighting for me.

  4. Forthright and Helpful

    Posted by MJ, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robert Cohen.
    • Robert handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    A relative had passed away without a will. I had a typical but very nerve racking estate question, as I was very unsure of how to proceed with the issues concerning the estate. Robert was very forthright (and quite direct) in assessing the situation during my consultation with him, and he gave me very helpful and practical advice on how to proceed.

  5. Best Lawyer Ever

    Posted by Annette, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Cohen.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Robert Cohen is very understanding in diffcult times he made the process very easy on me and my family. I did not have to go to court he made all court appearances, I had a family member that was being diffacult and he handle that for me also. I did not have do put any money down Robert paid all court fees up front, The realator he used was just as awesome I was very satified with Robert Cohen as my lawyer .

  6. Robert Cohen IS The Probate Guy

    Posted by Susan, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Cohen.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I HIGHLY recommend Robert Cohen for anyone seeking a probate attorney. Robert handled EVERYTHING for us, from fronting all of the court fees to successfully negotiating with creditors to selling my grandmother's home (he has AMAZING contacts where real estate is concerned). We never had to appear in court and Robert was VERY responsive to all those involved; in fact, I've never worked with an attorney who is so quick to respond to questions. My family and I never expected this process to be as smooth as it turned out to be, and that is all thanks to Robert and his team. Love the laid-back attitude he has, too...no stuffy, intimidating lawyer thing going on here. Many, many thanks, Robert.

  7. I lawyer you can trust

    Posted by Lisa, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Cohen.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Cohen so graciously gave me free advice (just a few questions I needed answered) after I had contacted him via his website. He calls himself "The Probate Guy" and he's right. His knowledge of the probate system is amazing. I feel very grateful to him for taking questions from me and giving me sound advice. I would recommend him without a second thought, no questions asked. He's a pretty cool guy to boot!

  8. Patient and Understanding

    Posted by Rhonda, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Cohen.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Probate is a very frustrating drawn out process on top of the death of a loved one and Robert was always patient when we were ready to explode. He always returns calls and gets the answers if he doesn't have one at his fingertips. You always feel like he cares. He's a God send and you won't be sorry you called him.

  9. Very Competent Attorney

    Posted by Adam, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Cohen.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Robert Cohen has shown himself to be a very competent attorney - especially for matters relating to probate issues. I am fortunate to have been introduced to him during a very difficult time. Best of all Robert fronted the fees and I never had to appear in court. Finally, Robert is a very personable guy.

  10. Estranged Aunt During Probate jumped through hoops unsuccesfully

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Cohen.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I'm so impressed with Robert Cohen's finesse and patience during the entire probate process. Robert successfully dealt with many of the obtacles caused by a disgruntle family member.
    During a probate its heartbreaking enough to have lossed a family member , the last thing we needed was a family arguement.
    I highly recommend Robert Cohen , he will take the stress off your shoulders and give you peace of mind.
    Thanks Robert
    God Bless!

I CARE, I CAN HELP, CALL NOW FOR YOUR FREE CONSULTATION DIRECTLY WITH THE ATTORNEY

714-522-8880