Lisa Gail Myers’s Reviews

Lisa Gail Myers

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Child Custody client

    Posted by Joe, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Myers.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was dealing with Children's Service and my 4 year old daughter's Mother who had been arrested for DUI and child endangerment and the mom's family. Children services wanted to give my daughter back to her mom. Lisa came to the rescue, representing me after the court appointed attorney was doing nothing to help me or my daughter. Lisa got me primary custody right away and after and year due to Children's Services giving Mom time to get her act together, joint physical and legal custody as the primary parent. Lisa will go to the mat to get you want she can. She pulls no punches. She's Light's out!

  2. AWESOME ATTORNEY

    Posted by Albert, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Myers.
    • I hired Lisa 6-12 months ago.
    • Lisa handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lisa was great! I hire her to do my divorce. She was aggressive in court and got me what I wanted. She helped to negotiate with my exwife and we were able to work out a good custody order for the kids. I appreciated that Lisa would answer my emails almost immediately. I was never left hanging. If she was in court, her staff was always available to help me. I was kept up to date on my case and what was going on. I am sure I drove her nuts with all my questions, but she was always patient and was always willing to talk to me. I even had an emergency with my daughter on a Saturday. I sent her an email and she called me within 10 minutes. How great is that? I am completely happy with Lisa and the results she got me.

  3. BEST MONEY I HAVE EVER SPENT

    Posted by Anthony, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Myers.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Child Custody matter.

    When I hired Lisa I was a mess. My wife had left the state with the kids. Lisa had us in court the very next day. I got custody of the kids and my wife had to come back to California to fight me. Lisa was AWESOME in the court room. She got me a GREAT order! DId I say GREAT?, FANTASTIC! She was the best! Her staff was super friendly and always got right back to me with the answers to my questions. I couldn't ask for a better result or attorney. Go hire her before your ex does. I wouldn't want to be on the other side of one of Lisa's cases. BEST MONEY I HAVE EVER SPENT! Seriously!

  4. GREAT ATTORNEY AND STAFF

    Posted by AMcAllen, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Myers.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Family matter.

    Lisa and her staff are amazing! They kept me informed, were always helpful and answered all my questions. I was very scared to go through a divorce. I had NO IDEA what I was doing or what to expect. When we went to court, Lisa was great! I was so nervous I missed half of what was going on, but Lisa presented my case to the court and I got custody of the kids and child/spousal support. I was happy. My ex was mad and ended up firing his attorney. Later, Lisa arranged a settlement conference in her office with my ex and we were able to work it out and settle the case! No more drama, no more attorney fees, no more court and no more fighting. It was awesome! I am telling all of my friends about Lisa! She is fantastic

  5. Arleen

    Posted by Sarah, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Myers.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Arleen,
    I just want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for being so kind,
    attentive, comforting, and knowledgeable. After my experience with the
    last paralegal in this office, I had started to lose faith and was
    consulting with other attorneys. I have always liked Lisa very much and
    I trust her, but I felt her staff was not very helpful. Thanks to you
    my faith has been completely restored. Since you started working on
    this case you have helped me greatly and have accomplished quite a bit.
    I know working in family law must be incredibly draining but I hope you
    are also rewarded knowing that you touch so many lives in a very
    significant way. I just can't thank you enough.
    Sincerely,
    Sarah M.

  6. I would second guess using Lisa Myers

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Lisa Myers.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    This law firm is very unresponsive, I always had to call Lisa to get a status update, and would take serveral emails to get anyone to respond. The firm waits to last minute to work on your behalf, Lisa appears to be disinterested, and was not prepared in court, which will cost me another court visit. There are times I think she was working against me.

  7. Never NEVER

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Lisa Myers.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lisa was disinterested and unresponsive in my case. Her initial excuse was the death of her paralegal and worrying about being sued for malpractice. I feel like she was working with my ex husbands lawyer rather than represent me. Where I felt she would be vocal in court, she remained silent allowing the ex's lawyer to do all the talking. She made me feel like she had something against me. What should have been a relatively simple divorce has turned out to be a nightmare. Her paralegal is rude and arrogant, quoting horrendous charges for simple requests. I was charged $200. for her leaving a message on my cell phone as a return call message. She has left me out in the cold. I would never..NEVER...recommend her. Unprofessional, self serving, money minded and ineffective.

  8. Questionable Behavior

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Lisa Myers.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Lisa was unavailable. When I spoke with her it was as if I was bothering her. She gave me incorrect information, but when confronted about it in writing, she denied the damaging advice. I was always unsure if she was working for my ex spouse or me. It was stressful and a waste of time dealing with Lisa Myers and Associates. I wouldn't recommend her ever!

  9. Fantastic

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Myers.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Lisa at the beginning of the year. I can only say good things about her. I have been extremely happy with her services. In the middle of my case, her paralegal Rhonda suddenly passed away leaving Lisa is a huge mess at her office trying to figure out the status of all the cases and what work Rhonda had or had not completed. In the middle of Lisa being at the hospital every day with Rhonda and helping Rhonda's family through taking her off life support and helping with the funeral, Lisa was at the office each night late (I know because I received several late night and weekend calls while she worked on my case). I can imagine how hard this was on her as I know after working with someone for 15 years, it is very hard to pick up the pieces and go on. I know the prior reviewer was frustrated but they did not take into account the personal crisis that took place at the office. As I said, Lisa was great and I could not be happier. She was professional, knowledgeable and GOT RESULTS!

  10. disappointed client

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Lisa Myers.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Lisa for a simple divorce over five years ago. Divorce was final in June 2012. It's December 2012 and I still haven't received requested court documents. My ex's lawyer served Lisa's office with retirements papers, I was never contacted and the inaction from her office resulted in a default judgement. Thanks alot. I have left three messages for a return call and all of have gone unanswered. I also had to rewrite every document submitted to the court because of errors or omissions. I have the opportunity to recommend her services on two occasions and have not done so. do yourself a favor, HIRE SOMEONE ELSE!!!