Wallace William Hammons’s Reviews

Wallace William Hammons

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Profile Review

    Posted by Reem, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wallace Hammons.
    • I hired Wallace more than 3 years ago.
    • Wallace handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Hammond handles his cases with knowledge, honesty and the upmost integrity. He has a lot of repsect among his colleagues and clients. Additionally, he communicates on a consistent basis with his clients regarding the status of his cases. Mr. Hammond is a very efficient lawyer and always strives to accomodate his clients and have a postiive outcome to his cases. He is a very hard worker and believes in the work he does.

  2. Very professional, diligent, great communicator, and deep understanding of the laws in both California and Nevada

    Posted by Kevin, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wallace Hammons.
    • I hired Wallace more than 3 years ago.
    • Wallace handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    My experience with Wallace was excellent. He handled contract negotiation with a large auto company (Land Rover) with regard to a California lemon law dispute. Wallace was very efficient in collecting and analyzing the appropriate documentation as well as writing the letter to the car manufacturer. He did a great job explaining the Applicable laws to me in simple terms that I could understand. He was also very responsive by constantly keeping up-to-date on the status of the dispute. Finally, I was very pleased with my settlement and felt like the hours billed by Wallace were very reasonable given the efficient way he executed the dispute. I'd certainly use Wallace again.

  3. Real Estate Development

    Posted by john, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wallace Hammons.
    • I hired Wallace 1-3 years ago.
    • Wallace handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Wallace Hammons was referred to me by my regular attorney when I asked for a "strong Real Estate" attorney. He has proven to be exactly what I had wanted. He is extremely knowledgeable in real estate matters, very professional and provided me with excellent communication during the process. During the case that Wallace worked for me, I spent considerable time with him in various proceedings and he proved himself to not only an excellent attorney, but a good person as well.

  4. Review Wallace William Hammons

    Posted by Richard, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wallace Hammons.
    • I hired Wallace 1-3 years ago.
    • Wallace handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Wallace has handled construction defect litagition cases over the years for a large public corpoaration I have worked with Wallace for over three years, very professional, knowledgable construction knowledgeable in construction defects, and has his clients interest as number one .

  5. Wally Hammons Review

    Posted by Shelly, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wallace Hammons.
    • Wallace handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Wallace is extremely honest and professional. He is very candid with his guidance. Two qualities I believe are highly important when seeking counsel are indomitableness and tenaciousness. If you too are looking for a lawyer with those traits, Wallace is your go-to attorney.

  6. Construction liability

    Posted by Reinhardt Contracting Inc., a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wallace Hammons.
    • I hired Wallace 1-3 years ago.
    • Wallace handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    An excellent law firm. Wallace helped us to understand our claim and gave us a clear direction to rectify our situation with professional guidance. Very satisfied with his services.

  7. If you are looking for a trustworthy and responsible attorney, Mr. Hammons is your man.

    Posted by Sheri, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wallace Hammons.
    • I hired Wallace 1-3 years ago.
    • Wallace handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Hammons and his staff were very professional, knowlegeable and most of all helpful in drafting and executing the buyout agreement between my business partner and myself. I would hightly recommend him as he gets the job done!

  8. Lemon Law/Breach of Warranty Case

    Posted by Carol, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wallace Hammons.
    • I hired Wallace 1-3 years ago.
    • Wallace handled my Lemon Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was extremely pleased with the handling and outcome of my case. Mr. Hammons kept me abreast at all stages of the case and was promptly responsive to my phone calls and emails with regard to any and all questions I had. He was very professional and fought to attain the goal I was looking for, which he ultimately received. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

  9. Evaluation of Wallace W. Hammons 11-19-2012

    Posted by Mike, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wallace Hammons.
    • I hired Wallace 1-3 years ago.
    • Wallace handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Wallace has always been responsive and available either in person or by phone. I've engaged him to review organizational documents, create new contracts and to research current law regarding future projects. All of the work product he has completed for me has been on point and at a reasonably cost.

    Wallace will continue to be my primary counsel and highly recommended to others.

  10. review

    Posted by john, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Wallace Hammons.
    • I hired Wallace 1-3 years ago.
    • Wallace handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I was referred to Wallace by my business attorney. The referring lawyer told me he was a very knowledgeable Real Estate attorney, very aggressive and a good guy to deal with. I have found him to posses all those characteristics and more. He is amazingly knowledgeable in RE matters, but is also a very good person. I have referred others to him and have received only stellar reviews back from my friends. I can't say enough about his competence, professionalism and communication. One top notch attorney.