Greg Thomas Hill’s Reviews

Greg Thomas Hill

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Greg Hill Made a Difference in My Case

    Posted by Phillip, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greg Hill.
    • I hired Greg 1-3 years ago.
    • Greg handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I hired Mr. Hill for my 3rd DUI case. He was always supportive, on top of everything and kept me informed. The Defense Position Letter he wrote had a solid effect on improving my offer from the prosecutor to settle the case. I want to thank Greg for all his help. He has gone above and beyond my supposition in dealing with my circumstance. I'm glad I hired him.

  2. Sealing and Destroying a Police Report for Our Son

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greg Hill.
    • I hired Greg 1-3 years ago.
    • Greg handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Thank you so much Greg for your commitment and professionalism. We are really blessed to have your representation, support, and guidance and are so thankful that we found such a great attorney. We look forward to our son taking care of his obligations and us doing well that we can to limit any damage to his future academic or work options. Thanks again.

  3. Greg expunged my record and made my year!!

    Posted by Patrick, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greg Hill.
    • I hired Greg 1-3 years ago.
    • Greg handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thank you for expunging my record. This made my year!!! I really appreciate all of the help and guidance he gave me to help get me thru this challenging experience.

  4. Greg helped me reduce my son's misdemeanor charge to an infraction

    Posted by Alan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greg Hill.
    • I hired Greg 1-3 years ago.
    • Greg handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My son asked me to convey his heartfelt appreciation for the outstanding job you did. You made his day and he is very grateful and relieved that his misdemeanor charge was reduced to an infraction.

  5. Dedicated Work and Kept Me Informed

    Posted by Thomas, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greg Hill.
    • I hired Greg 1-3 years ago.
    • Greg handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Greg, you gave me great and relieving news. Thank you very much for your dedicated work on my case. I truly appreciate your assistance through this process.

  6. Greg you are the best!

    Posted by Bill,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greg Hill.

    On behalf of my son I wish to thank you for seemingly tireless efforts to minimize the impact on his life. I know from your previous email and in discussions with him that he threw a monkey wrench into the situation but thank God you were able to bring this plea back to the table. Again, I do thank you from the bottom of my heart.

  7. AWESOME, UNDERSTANDING, GREAT CRIMINAL DEFENSE ATTORNEY!!!

    Posted by Paul,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greg Hill.

    Me and my family member were going on a cruise and decided to make the cruise more exciting. I had several different types of drugs with me and got stopped at security. They confiscated everything and arrested both, my family member and I.

    We hired Greg and he worked really hard on our case, the case was dismissed after 71/2 months of probation. Greg was able to get us a deal were we agreed to the prop 36 program and once we completed the program it was dismissed.

    Greg worked really hard, I can't thank him enough for what he did for me and my family.

  8. Great Attorney! Worked So Hard On My Case

    Posted by Justin, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greg Hill.
    • I hired Greg more than 3 years ago.
    • Greg handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was arrested after an argument with my wife. This was my second time Domestic Violence case. I came home after having a few drinks and was confronted by my wife. We started arguing and I got really upset and threw a beer can at her. She called the police and I was arrested. I called Greg Hill & Associates and I was able to talk to the attorney on the phone right away. Greg was very understanding and professional. When I came in to meet with Greg, he explained step by step of the court process. I felt very comfortable with him and I knew right away he would fight very hard for me to get a good deal. The same night after I met with Greg, I received an email with representation letters! He got to work right away on my case. I was emailed anytime a document in my case was either mailed or received. Greg was able to have the enhancement of my prior case dismissed and instead of 60 days in jail, he persuaded the DA to agree to 15 days of community service instead! Thank you Greg.

  9. Criminal Defense

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greg Hill.
    • I hired Greg more than 3 years ago.
    • Greg handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Helped me with a criminal defense case. Answered e-mails in timely manner and kept me well- informed about the case. The case was eventually dismissed. Very satisfied with the results.

  10. Domestic Violence- Mutual Combat

    Posted by Michelle Ramirez, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greg Hill.
    • I hired Greg more than 3 years ago.
    • Greg handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    “My boyfriend and I got in a fight and the neighbors called the cops. Since I punched my boyfriend and his nose was bleeding, I was arrested, although he punched me, too. I was booked on domestic violence (Penal Code section 273.5 and battery 243(e)(1)). I called Greg and he came to the jail to meet with me in about two hours. He instantly calmed me down and told me what I was facing and what the plan would be. He then called up a bail bonds man and put them in contact with my parents. He then called up my boyfriend and had him write a summary of what happened. Greg then spoke with the detective who was going to be handling the report and explained the situation, with the summary from my boyfriend. Meanwhile, I was bailed out. The detective got the picture and recommended that charges would be dropped. I am so happy that I called Greg and had him act quickly like he did. He prevented the case from being filed. All I can say is if you are in a similar situation, call Greg Hill & Associates.”