Richard Wayne Greenbaum’s Reviews

Richard Wayne Greenbaum

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great attorney and great guy - had my back when I needed help!

    Posted by Erin, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Greenbaum.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I came to Rich for a problem I was having with a former employer. I was emotional, scared, and had no idea what to do. Rich provided me with straightforward legal advice, but I felt he also went out of his way to take care of me as a person. He took everything I was worried about off of my hands and resolved things quickly and diplomatically. Absolutely recommend!

  2. Highly Recommended Attorney

    Posted by Rachel, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Greenbaum.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    I have known Richard Greenbaum for many years. He has always been available to me for legal advice and assistance whenever I needed him. His knowledge of contracts have been very beneficial to me and my business. Mr. Greenbaum is very personable and makes you feel at ease when faced with difficult situations. I am thankful to have him as a my attorney.

  3. GENUINE attorney who is an EXPERT with GREAT results!

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Greenbaum.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Business matter.

    I’ve owned my business for a little over 20 years and I highly recommend Richard Greenbaum’s legal services. Going through a litigation can become very taxing for a business owner like myself, especially in the search for a trusted attorney as well as qualified attorney. But after countless attempts at trying to find the best attorney I came across Mr. Greenbaum. I’ve had such a wonderful experience with him as my attorney that in fact we’ve been working with him for the past 10 years! He’s made us feel beyond confident in every situation. His expertise and understanding shows in everything he does. Richards attention to details on business contracts are by far the best I’ve ever seen. We’ve tried out many attorneys before meeting Richard and they were a waste of time. We are so glad we do not have to go through that anymore! He’s kept our company secure and out of the courtroom numerous amount of times. He is really attentive and detail oriented and is always just a phone call or even a text away. He is very accommodating as well as flexible with his time/services. I couldn’t have found a more qualified attorney to get the job done. You’d be crazy not to hire him!

  4. Highly Recommended, Trustworthy Attorney

    Posted by Karen, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Greenbaum.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.

    Finding a corporate attorney that is trustworthy, easy to work with, and responsive is a challenge. Working with Richard Greenbaum not only encompasses all of these things, but is also a very enjoyable experience.

    Rich has provided legal guidance for several businesses that I have worked with over the last eight years. Reviewing everything from partnership agreements to articles of incorporation to client contracts, he is always available to provide feedback and make suggestions in a way that is easily understandable. He also can easily interpret contract language to make it easy for a layperson like myself to understand. This has been beneficial on multiple occasions, as our staff is able to articulate the concerns that we have when needed.

    In addition to providing guidance as General Counsel to these businesses, Rich has also supported both the sale and acquisition of two of the businesses. In both instances, there was a need to ensure that communications and negotiation materials remained confidential through the multiple months of negotiations. He handled all of these matters in the strictest confidence and was able to provide suggestions that strengthened our negotiating position in several instances. Both the sale and acquisition were completed successfully with Rich’s guidance.

    In addition to his legal guidance, Rich has a wonderful personality that makes you feel instantly comfortable in confiding in him. He genuinely cares about his clients and is great about checking in to see how things are going. He is always happy to help and can balance the seriousness of some legal situations with his wit.

    Each of the businesses that I have been responsible for has started as a small business, which would make it easy to become just another file for an attorney with as many clients as Rich. However, I always feel that he gives us dedicated attention and thorough reviews, ensuring that we always feel like his most important client. When combining that with his wonderful personality, I would not hesitate to recommend him to any business in need of an attorney. You will not need to look for one again.

  5. Excellent professional attorney that is detail oriented, cost effective, and down to earth

    Posted by Michael, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Greenbaum.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    I have had the pleasure of working with Mr Greenbaum on a few occasions. I had a few clients that we had contractural disputes with that involved different interpretations of the same contract. After spending a long time trying to get resolution myself with our clients, I decide that I needed to get a professional that specializes in business contracts. I explained to Mr. Greenbaum the nature of our situation and that while we needed help on collecting of past due balances owed to us in the tens of thousand of dollars, we also needed to ensure that our client understood the contractual agreement and continued to be our client.

    I provided Mr. Greenbaum the details, emails, and conversations between myself and the CFO and president if our client. He reviewed it in only a few days, pulled some case law that helped our argument, and reached back out to me. We went over everything as well as Mr. Greenbaums strategy to collect in the payments as well as working to leave our client fully understanding that they were wrong in their interpretation of the contracts. He was able to get our payments and after two conference calls he left our client happy. We received our monies and we continue to get business from our client on a daily basis. I was highly impressed as it was a difficult challenge to get paid and for us to retain our client. Mr. Greenbaum made it happen and we are highly satisfied as we thought that we would loose our client forever. The fees we paid Mr. Greenbaum for,his services were some of the best monies we have ever spent for an attorney. I highly recommend him. If you reach out to him you will see his detail oriented methods and feel at ease that you called the right person to handle your contractual disputes.

    Regards,
    Michael

  6. Professional

    Posted by Sheree,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Greenbaum.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.

    I was in trouble and needed an amazing attorney. I turned to Mr. Greenbaum who was able to not only resolve my case fairly but during the entire litigation, he was in constant contact with me and reassured me along the way not to worry. He is a very personable attorney, very professional and extremely knowledgeable of the law.

  7. Charismatic Corporate Attorney With Profitable Solutions

    Posted by Patricia, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Greenbaum.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Business matter.

    Much more than just another "Corporate Attorney", clients always leave with a smile on their face, a sense of relief, and as part of the firm family—as I have for nearly a decade.

    I have entrusted Richard with my personal/professional associates, clients, family, friends, and myself. On several occasions, Richard has skillfully crafted and negotiated contracts that safeguarded our best interest and maximized benefits. Richard’s impeccable negotiating skills and charisma have enabled the comeback of many clients—myself included—by interceding with creditors to create more fiscally sound and profitable situations.

    We have utilized Richard’s services for, but not limited to, the following:
    • Business structure and formation/incorporation
    • Legal business planning
    • Contract drafting, review and negotiations
    • Partnership agreements

    I know that what Richard says he will do, will happen. Richard's extensive background affords him the ability to take large corporate legal issues and create cost effective preventative solutions that apply to all business structures small and large.

    I highly recommend Richard Greenbaum and his firm.

  8. EXCEPTIONAL LITIGATION ATTORNEY

    Posted by robby, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Greenbaum.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Litigation matter.

    I am a small business owner.
    Our Company has utilized Richard since the early 1990's.
    Richard is a very talented,intelligent,and competent Lawyer.
    He is tough,charismatic,and results oriented.
    We have used Richard for routine legal matters which have always been satisfactorily resolved.
    We have also used Rich on a number of Lawsuits throughout the years.
    He is exceptional litigator who presents intelligent,articulate arguments to juries and WINS!
    We were wrongfully sued and compelled to defend an action which Richard ultimately was able
    to get dismissed.
    It was a very stressful two year ordeal.
    Throughout this period Richard provided realistic counsel and presented alternatives and scenarios
    which helped us to get the case dismissed without going to trial.
    I have recommended Rich to many businesses and Individuals throughout the years.
    Invariably those I referred Richard to thanked me for the referral and expressed appreciation
    for the referral and the satisfactory results.
    I wholeheartedly without reservation recommend Richard to anyone needing legal counsel from
    a competent,compassionate,,experienced Lawyer.

  9. Confident/Experienced/Trustworthy

    Posted by Stephanie, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Greenbaum.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Business matter.

    As a small business owner with a small budget for legal services, I was uneasy with the idea of retaining an attorney. Their hourly rates, legal jargon found in contracts, and the “process” of selecting an attorney that can understand my business needs became a prodigiously daunting task for me.

    I was introduced to Richard though a mutual friend almost 10 years ago. During my first consultation with Richard, I described to him what my business needs are, and he explained to me in a manner that I can understand how he would be able to handle my legal matters. His patience, flexibility both with my budget and schedule, made my first encounter in retaining an attorney a satisfying experience.

    As my go to attorney for the past decade; Richard’s character, experience and legal acumen are a few of the reasons why I continue to recommend his services. I respect him tremendously, and assure you that you are undoubtedly making the correct choice in retaining Richard.

  10. Goes above and beyond

    Posted by Aimee,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Greenbaum.

    Rich is an amazing and talented attorney. He far exceeded my expectations, and I feel very fortunate that he was in my court. Thanks, Rich, for all the hard work and dedication.