Robert Stanley Ernenwein’s Reviews

Robert Stanley Ernenwein

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazing Criminal Defense Attorney!

    Posted by Lara, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Ernenwein.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Robert is literally one of the best Criminal Defense Attorney's I have ever come in contact with. My brother was arrested in October on three domestic violence counts in Redondo Beach, CA on vacation. He lives in NY. When I first contacted Robert my brother was in the Twin Towers detention center. He was not able to get through to us. Robert gave us the name of a bail bondsman who would ask for a smaller percentage of my brother’s $45,000.00 bond. Robert also worked with our budget. We do not have a lot of money and he was very kind and understanding of that. My brother is a New York City employee and when he was arrested he was at risk of losing his job. Robert helped us to save his job and make sure that once everything was over, my brother could go on with his normal life as if nothing happened. He also got my brother out of jail pretty quickly. When this first happened I drove up to Robert's office to meet up with him. I did not get out of work until 5:00 p.m. and I live in San Diego. By the time I got up to Robert's office it was close to 9:00 p.m. He sat for an hour and a half and explained everything to both my Mother and myself about what to expect. I have to say I was very impressed with him always being optimistic but keeping our expectations realistic. My first impression of him was I was very impressed. I work for Lawyers and I have to say for someone in that profession he has a lot more compassion and care than most. He literally is going through this trial with you. After several months of waiting for a date for the hearing, on December 4th the Prosecutor, (who has a reputation for taking guys like my brother down and making an example of them) wanted my brother to show up in court that day or the next. With no notice to his job and no regard for how much it would cost to get him out here. Robert asked the Judge to please consider my brothers location and please reconsider the date for trial. He was able to convince the Judge and Prosecutor to agree to a date in mid-January. This gave my brother time to make a reasonably priced flight and give his job proper notice that he will need to be absent. Robert and his team did an amazing job regarding the due diligence of the case as well. They hired a private investigator to listen to both the ex-girlfriend’s side of the story and a witness that was at the scene. After these interviews Robert was pretty confident the case would be dismissed but still reminding us to be prepared for what will happen if it is not. Ultimately the case was dismissed as he predicted. One other important aspect to point out about Robert and one colleague of his in particular (John) was literally any time me, my Mother or my Brother had a question we could get a hold of one of them. Since my family and I have never been through a Criminal investigation, we had many questions and many concerns. Robert and his team eased our minds every step of the way. Even the Secretary and the answering service were extremely accommodating. Overall I would recommend Robert Ernenwein to anyone. If anything ever happens again, I know exactly who to call. I cannot recommend him enough and I hope if you or someone you love ever is in a situation like this, you will call Robert. He will get you the best results and you will be at ease knowing you have an attorney who literally is going through this with you. Robert and his team go above and beyond what needs to be done. If anyone from his office reads this, I really cannot thank you enough.

    Sincerely,
    Lara

  2. A 2nd Chance

    Posted by Alondra, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Ernenwein.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    We are extremely thankful to have been guided to Mr. Ernenwein, he got us thru a case that we where honestly frightened to face. He help us, with something that is going to change the paths of our lifes forever. He is great and I would recommend him to anyone that needed his service. U can always count on him and he's great at what he does. John Reyes his Operations Manager was also very helpful. .Thanks Robert and John! Happu Holidays!!

  3. A review from a long time ago

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Ernenwein.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This is for an experience I had working with Mr Erninwein when I was a minor over 15 years ago. Glad to finally be able to give something small back through a positive review.
    I was 17 and had a bit of a troubled youth and got into using some drugs. Despite this I was a straight A student and had just been accepted to a UC. I was just a bit side tracked and Mr Erninwein helped me gain a second chance. I had been charged with felony possession, but after a year of hard work on both of our ends the case was dismissed.

    I may not be where I am today (a social worker of 11 years providing trauma therapy) if it wasn't for that dismissal. Not having the felony on my record allowed me to afford graduate school through grants and get on with my life. I learned my lesson big time and straightened out my life and am doing what I can to help contribute to a better society.

  4. A Top Notch Criminal Defense Attorney.

    Posted by PEYMAN, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Ernenwein.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    So you've made a mistake and got yourself in trouble with the law, the last thing you need is to make another by hiring just any attorney! Robert Ernenwein is the gold standard of his profession, he is as skillful and knowledgeable as a criminal defense attorney can be, with almost 30 years of experience having worked both as deputy district attorney and criminal defense lawyer, allows him to use his vast resources to negotiate the best possible deal for your case. I had to ask this man for help twice in my life over the past ten years on two completely separate cases and just as I was amazed by his compassion in handling my case then , this time he was also able to get the charges against me dismissed entirely!
    He is a man of great integrity and will treat you with respect and throughout this whole experience Robert and every member of his staff were extremely courteous and always available to answer all my questions and concerns with special thanks to John .
    I highly recommend Robert Ernenwein , you can not go wrong with this man as your lawyer and I am so lucky to know him both as my attorney and as a friend , I owe him my freedom .

  5. A "Magician" In The Courtroom!

    Posted by Justin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Ernenwein.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Robert experience far exceeds other attorneys. He's genuine, knowledgable, and compassionate. I am very grateful for his dedication to my case from beginning to end. As a person and attorney, he is second to none. I owe him my freedom and my second chance.

  6. Service above & beyond expectations

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robert Ernenwein.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr, Ernenwien handled my son's case professionally and also with great caring for our family. I live in Pennsylvania and Mr. Ernenwein was able to handle all the legal issues required by the case in California and fully understood the additional anxiety placed on our family due to the distance separating us, and Mr. Ernenwein and his staff demonstrated great compassion for our situation, bringing our case to the best possible legal conclusion.

  7. Integrity, Expert Advice and Compassion

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Ernenwein.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Robert Ernenwein went the extra mile in representing me. He is a man of deep integrity, was very direct and clear, yet is extremely compassionate. I completely entrusted him to represent me and I was thoroughly pleased and respected his professionalism and advice. Robert represented me throughout my hearings, kept me informed and worked very hard to manage the legal system and apply the law. I am convinced the ultimate outcome of my case would not have occurred without Robert's intensity, intelligence, integrity and compassion. Highly, highly recommended.

  8. Amazing results, Robert's Criminal Law background and years of practice eliminates strike for 19 year old

    Posted by Mark Lindsay, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Ernenwein.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Robert's complete dedication to his Kraft / Practice (26 plus years) resulted not only in my son's reduced prison sentence but his extensive knowledge in criminal eliminated a forsure srike against him. What he did right was prepare for the case by utilizing outside investigations and covering every detail prior to the hearing. My son was charged with multi counts and facing 48 months in state prison and a strike against him. The end result was a 12 month sentence but most important he was able to eliminate the strike charge which would have put his future in a very dangerous position. The o

  9. Above and Beyond the call of duty

    Posted by Terry, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Ernenwein.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Ernenwein was the attorney for our son for nearly five years. He constantly went above and beyond the call of duty doing everything he could and more to insure that our son received the best possible representation. He always had time to listen to our many many concerns and also always took time to answer our never ending questions. Mr. Ernenwein always let us know what to expect. We never felt left in the dark. He was always very professional but personal at the same time. I felt as though he truly cared about our family and son and that Mr. Ernenwein wanted the best for him also. He always took time to explain the next step in whatever process we were going through at a particular time. Even though our process was a long one, Mr. Ernenwein never gave up. He kept doing everything possible to obtain the positive outcome that we recently received. There are no words big eough to express how highly we think of him and how much we appreciate everything he did for us over the years. His level of knowledge and professionalism are second to none. You will not go wrong with Mr. Ernenwein!

  10. Fantastic, effective and very resourceful lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Ernenwein.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Robert handled a case for me that could have been charged as a felony. Instead he had my initial court date postponed and was able to use his tremendous resources to have the case dismissed entirely. I would highly recommend this outstanding criminal lawyer to anyone.