Lawrence Marshall Markey Jr.’s Reviews

Lawrence Marshall Markey Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Defending trustee of an irrevocable trust

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Markey.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Lawrence steped in to take the case shortly before the trail date after previous attorney resigned due to conflict of inerest. Was quick to get to the issues and worked well with plantiff's attorney in resolving the dispute. Results: all allegations were dismissed with prejudice. I was greatly pleased in that I was resident outside of California.

  2. My experiance

    Posted by Danny, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Markey.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lawrence is an extremely knowledgable in all aspect of his field. He is ready and able to take care of any situations that may arise. He has a very competant and reliable assistant (Kerry) which helps his practice as well. I would Highly recomend him for this type of Law

  3. Exceptionally reliable, professional and trustworthy

    Posted by Ryan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Markey.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lawrence is exceptionally reliable and trustworthy. I hired him to settle my divorce. First off, he's a good, compassionate listener. Before hiring him, he was willing to spend some time with me to understand my situation and goals. There were some contentious issues with my divorce, but I also wanted a quick settlement. Considering my ex and I own a home and have 2 small children, this was no small feat. He focused on the pros/cons of each issue and provided his perspective based on previous experiences. He provided just the right amount of guidance without imposing too much direction. At the end of the day, my ex and I both felt that we reached a quick and fair settlement. We wouldn't have accomplished this without Lawrence's help....thank you!

  4. Praise of Lawrence Marshall Markey Jr. He is trustworthy,Responsive, knowledgeable and kept me informed

    Posted by Zeljko, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    • I recommend Lawrence Markey.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    As my Title indicated Mr Lawrence Markey possesses all the attributes of a First Class lawyer. His area of expertize seem to encompass Civil and Criminal Law as well as Accounting. In addition to exemplary knowledge of the law he commands a Common Sense which enables him to communicate with ease and Trustworthiness with Judges and Clients.
    I give him highest mark and recommendation.

    Zeljko [removed by avvo staff]

  5. Definitively recommend services

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Markey.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lawrence was very upfront, clear, and concise in handling my case. I always knew where I stood, and the case resolved favorably with minimal cost. Will definitively use his services again if needed.

  6. Very honest and Straight Forward

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Lawrence Markey.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lawrence was a pleasure to work with. He is very honest and up front about the situation and likely outcome. I have recommended him to friends.

  7. Need a honest Lawyer?

    Posted by Patrick, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Markey.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lawrence and his firm guided myself and family threw the worst times of our lives, death of father, placement of mother in alzheimers home, wills and trusts,selling of family home and a conservatorship. He's easy to work with and fair priced. Give him a call you will not be disappointed.

  8. Honest, Caring and Very Knowledgeable, yet Surprisingly Aggressive

    Posted by Vince, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Markey.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Lawrence by my longtime family lawyer for a Divorce/Separation. I went in for a consult on what was supposed to be a "Easy" separation. He warned me and kept me informed based on his years of experience that it may get rough and not to let my guard down. He was absolutely right and he ended up protecting me, my kids and my family from a potentially damaging situation. He was able to get me what was fair and deserved without much of a fight by presenting a clean, concise case to the Judge.

    Lawrence was very comforting and straight forward and he really was beside me every step of the way. I have referred Lawrence numerous times and I have yet to hear anyone tell me that they were disappointed even slightly with his services. Lawrence's office staff is very easy to talk to and also knowledgeable.

  9. Hardwood flooring retailer never delivered product after full payment

    Posted by Jay, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Markey.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I purchased my first home and started a remodeling project, already stressed out by the normal events of being a first time home owner and a remodel project a flooring retailer decided to rip me off. I purchased several thousand dollars with of flooring and paid in full. I went to see the product and signed the final paper work before opening the boxes, went to a separate warehouse to review the product and its was the wrong material. I was assured they would ship the right material to me in a week, well it never came and I signed the final paperwork. Lawrence stepped in and he made me at ease with this very stressful situation. He was persistent, confidant and most of all excellent at winning this case. He went up against two lawyers and with a very hard case to prove, watching Lawrence in action, I knew I had the better attorney and for that we will forever be grateful. I would recommend Lawrence for any legal matter.

  10. Social Security Disability Benefits

    Posted by Beverley, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Markey.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had been experiencing for 2 years Social Security denying me benefits for a chronic illness that I had been living with for 11 years at that time. I was referred to Mr. Markey after speaking with him and reviewing my medical information. I was extremely excited that I had found an attorney that would take my case and even told me that we had an excellent chance. These are words that I was yearning to hear when I thought I didn't have a ground to stand on and felt helpless. Mr. Markey within a very short period of time created a legal case that the judge came to realize I was certainly deserving of S.S.I... My long nightmare was finally over. I can't thank Mr. Markey enough for all that he did for me. I had complete trust in Mr. Lawrence Markey Jr. and I have and will continue to refer him to anyone looking for help.