Back to David’s Profile

Client Review

David has received 11 client reviews

David Pisarra saved my life!

Posted by: Caleb, a Identity Theft client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Pisarra

I hired David 6-12 months ago.

David handled my Identity Theft matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

This review has been a long time coming. Over the years I've been struggling with a huge stolen identity issue that has caused a lot of problems and it was affecting my driver’s license status. Dealing with government agencies can be time consuming and draining and you find yourself getting nowhere in a hot second; I was at the end of my rope. A friend referred me to David. Found him to be knowledgeable, friendly, and over all a good attorney to work with. Unlike many other attorneys’ I have worked with he asked his questions, pulled the emotion out of the situation, and got the problem fixed. It wasn’t easy but he was relentless. Its rare to find an attorney that gets invested in his client and worries more about solving the problem than the amount of hours he can bill. David, you literally saved my life. Since then I’ve found him to be useful on many other little things in matters of the law and his guidance is something I know I can rely on. Anyone who needs an attorney and sits down with David will see that. Thank you!

I endorse this lawyer!

Posted by: elivh 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Pisarra

David is a zealous advocate for his clients. His passionate and aggressive approach lead to results. He is not opposed to resolve matters out of court that assuredly saves his client's money and will allow all parties to move on with their lives. I endorse this lawyer!

A breath of fresh air to the legal system

Posted by: Brian, a Divorce client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Pisarra

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

David is the first Attorney who actually listened to me when I told him about my case. I was stuck in a 3 year old case and going know were. I was told about Dave when my divorce started, I blew it and went with a (friend of the family). Needless to say $25,000 dollars later I was know were. I called David and meet with him. David has keep me completely informed and was very fare priced. Since hiring David I know I will finish my case cause David knows how to fight for me plus after one appearance I am being treated like a father not a bank. So if you like instant gratification David is your guy.

Family Law Problem

Posted by: Brian, a Family client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend David Pisarra

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

David Pisarra has been a first rate family law attorney whom I can trust with my divorcing clients. I highly recommend him for anyone who needs a specialist in navigating the troubled waters of dissolution.

Excellent Santa Monica Family Lawyer

Posted by: Robert, a Family client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Pisarra

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

David is very knowledgeable about all areas of family law, and can represent anyone very well, but he has carved out a special niche representing fathers. He knows the law and does everything he can to make sure that you are treated fairly by the system. He has a sense of humor, but when the time comes you can count on him to be smart, prepared and diligent.

My Exwife Falsely Claimed Child Sex Abuse - He beat her

Posted by: a Family client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Pisarra

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My ex-wfe through me out of the house by claiming that I was physically abusing her and our two year old daughter. She got a Judge to kick me out without me in court. I didnt see my daughter for three weeks, and when i did it was with someone montoring me to make sure I didnt hurt my baby. It was horrible. Our divorce was ugly and she kept claiming that I was sexually abusing our daughter - it was all just to keep me away so that I had to pay more support. She tried moving away so that I couldnt see my kid. We had to go through the whole process of having a psychiatrist interview me, and her, and see how we acted with the baby. It was expensive but in the end I was cleared of sex abuse and my ex has to let me see my daughter without a montor. David was really good at listening to me, and knowing what to say to get the judge to see what was really going on.

So Glad I Found David

Posted by: Barry, a Divorce client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Pisarra

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I needed someone to handle my domestic partner disolution...which was "supposed" to be be amicable, but wasn't. David knew just how to take care of every detail.

Make divorce (relatively) painless

Posted by: Chris, a Divorce client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Pisarra

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

David made a difficult and contentious divorce as easy a possible. He got me more visitation with my kids, and structured the child support/spousal support to my best advantage. He kept me in the loop all the time, and I always felt he was by my side, all with reasonable fees.

A Lawyer That "Get's It"

Posted by: T.J., a Divorce client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Pisarra

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Glad to have found this site. I actually worked with David a couple of years ago during my divorce. He was recommended to me and as I trusted my friend, and was completely ignorant to the divorce process, we met and I quickly new this was the guy I wanted to represent me. He explained the entire process clearly and concisely and told me what to expect. It wasn't sugar-coated and I never felt it was about a paycheck for him. And when you don't have a lot of experience with lawyers this was really appreciated. Here's what David told me and maybe it will help you too. He explained that in divorce court women usually hold all the cards. But instead of just throwing up his hands and looking for a way to minimize the potential damage he went on the offensive. It was never hateful towards my (soon to be) ex-wife, that wouldn't have worked for me. But it was about making me understand that marriage is a business contract and the more 'ammunition' I had the better. Divorce sucks. But with David I was able to create some terms that I thought were fair. This guy's a pro and I would highly recommend him to any man who needs someone who works his ass off for you.

Speaks Real English!

Posted by: a Prenuptials client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Pisarra

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

David helped me with my prenup. I was so impressed with his personal manner and willingness to speak in real sentences - not "legalese." He anticipated problems and presented them in a non-adversarial way. I think he should be in couple's counseling instead!