Armine Baltazar’s Reviews

Armine Baltazar

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Expert guidance in navigating through the unpleasant waters of divorce

    Posted by Bonnie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Armine Baltazar.
    • I hired Armine 1-3 years ago.
    • Armine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Some months now after finalizing my divorce I truly realize the expert care I was in with Ms. Baltazar. After interviewing a number of lawyers at the onset, I selected Ms. Baltazar for her professionalism, depth of legal knowledge, and caring manner. I felt then that she had the combination of attributes that would get me through this difficult time. Throughout she was persistent in representing my interest, clearly explaining current and prospective actions needed to arrive at the best outcome for me. She was always careful to fully explain what the law said on key matters and how it was interpreted by the courts. Ms. Baltazar had the ability to take jumbled information, as I'm sure I sometimes babbled on, picking out the salient points and repeating key information back to ensure she had a firm grasp of my responses. She also had the ability and patience to simplify and present legalese in an easy to understand manner so that i could fully consider it. Since mine was a marriage of long duration, she understood how fearful I was of the financial aspects of the divorce, painstakingly explaining each option for settlement. She effectively dealt with opposing counsel, firmly pushing forward through unexpected delays. I always felt that she was firmly committed to working with me and for my best interest. I had the consummate professional and personable warrior on my side. She made a very tough situation bearable. I am so grateful.

    Thank you Armine!!!!!!!

  2. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Roy, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Armine Baltazar.
    • I hired Armine more than 3 years ago.
    • Armine handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was involved in a spousal support issue/tax matter with my ex-wife. Ms. Baltazar not only provided excellent advise in the spousal support area, but actually found a case ruling in the tax matter which defended my position and which had been overlooked by my ex wife's attorneys. (And tax law is not even her primary area of practice.) This allowed us to arrange for an out of court settlement that was much to my advantage. Because of her gracious and professional manner she was very pleasant to work with.

  3. Very flexible

    Posted by Mike, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Armine Baltazar.
    • I hired Armine 1-3 years ago.
    • Armine handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Armine was very flexible, crafting a custom agreement between us that reflected the unique nature of my issue. She was proactive and responsive during the process, sending me several relevant progress updates without me having to ask for them. Would definitely go to her again (but I hope I don't have to!).

  4. Professional Grace

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Armine Baltazar.
    • I hired Armine 1-3 years ago.
    • Armine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Divorce is never easy.After meeting Armine Baltazar and staff for the first time. I knew I would make it through this in one piece.
    She was very knowledgeable, patient, and extremely easy to communicate with. She went the extra mile to make sure all avenues were explored. Her Honesty and diligence gave me the piece of mind, knowing the best is looking out for me.
    I'm so grateful that Armine was representing me in court for my spousal support. That's when the Graceful Tiger comes out! She did a fantastic job!
    I would recommend her to everyone.

    Thank you Armine and staff for a job well done!

  5. Patient

    Posted by Philip, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Armine Baltazar.
    • I hired Armine more than 3 years ago.
    • Armine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In a divorce matter lasting many years she retained her caring composure all the way through,

  6. The most trustworthy honest attorney ever.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Armine Baltazar.
    • I hired Armine more than 3 years ago.
    • Armine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Armine was incredibly helpful and understanding. She took the time to explain the process and kept me informed of any updates. I could not possibly recommend any attorney more than I would Armine. She is a pleasure to work with and makes the process as painless as possible.

  7. Thank you Armine!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Armine Baltazar.
    • I hired Armine more than 3 years ago.
    • Armine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I represented myself in a divorce involving one of Armine's clients, and I want to publicly thank her for assisting me in getting through the process. I am grateful for the help she gave me in gathering the documentation that was necessary, as well as the processing of the documents and forms leading to an expeditious settlement of the case. Very professional and compassionate -- thank you Armine!

  8. Wonderful, wonderful experience

    Posted by Iris, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Armine Baltazar.
    • I hired Armine more than 3 years ago.
    • Armine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Armine is more then I could have asked for. She is articulate, patient, as smart as they get and meticulous to the core. I trust her whole heartily and I feel very fortunate that I found her. I recommend her to anyone and everyone.

  9. Armine

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Armine Baltazar.
    • I hired Armine more than 3 years ago.
    • Armine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    A friend recommended Armine to me, and she worked with me for three years on my divorce. She is very kind and very intelligent, and will fight in her quiet way for what is in your best interest. She never got riled when the opposing attorney tried to bait us with insults and hostile words. I would especially recommend her if you have child custody issues, because she is extremely caring. The only thing I regret is signing on for the Collaborative Divorce process, a complete oxymoron in my opinion. My recommendation would be to hire Armine, but don't hinder yourself with the collaborative process.

  10. University Professor

    Posted by N.N., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Armine Baltazar.
    • I hired Armine more than 3 years ago.
    • Armine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found that I could count on her fully with my case. I felt that she was attentive to my situation -- both the legal case and the personal difficulties involved with a divorce. I was glad that I could turn the legal matters over to her. I felt that I could trust her, her knowledge and skills to get the best outcome for my situation. When I called her, she was available.