Mark Harrison Wagner’s Reviews

Mark Harrison Wagner

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Employment case

    Posted by Denise, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Wagner.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark handled my wrongfull termination case, I think he is fantastic, he beleived in me and my case, knows the labor laws very well . He is aggressive and kind and cares, which i absolutely love .. I have nothing but positive things to say and would highly recommend him 100 and 10%!!

  2. Highly recommended

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Wagner.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I endorse Mark Wagner with the fullest confidence. He is professional, prompt, and diligent. Mr. Wagner went above and beyond for what seemed like hours of education on legal jargon (at no extra cost). Mr. Wagner was extremely organized and helped me every step of the way. It was evident that he really cared about the case and did everything he could for my voice to be heard and to bring justice to the situation.

  3. Balanced negotiator

    Posted by Adam, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Wagner.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mark handled a case for me requiring fast and effective negotiations. Mark provided me essential help in a wrongful termination case.

    Mark quickly and sincerely engaged with me to determine several acceptable strategies for handling the case, and we then prioritized the approaches. I felt Mark was exceptionally attuned to my need both for an intelligent suite of solutions, and a facilitated settlement to my case. He was highly responsive and thorough with follow-though during negotiations as well, a "nice-to-have" which I consider critical to a positive review. I'd highly recommend Mark to any friends or colleagues facing issues with employement.

  4. Not the greatest

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Mark Wagner.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mark handled a wrongful termination case for me. He won a very small settlement, but it could easily have been larger. If he had read the supporting documentation I had provided, he would have known (in negotiations) that I was a whistleblower, and that I HAD TOLD MY FORMER EMPLOYER that I was a whistleblower and thus had protections. He missed this little fact, and as a result successfully negotiated a settlement for me that was far smaller than it could have been, had the the whistleblower and subsequent harassment information been introduced into the negotiation. He also bugged me endlessly to write an Avvo review – here it is. Will search for more thoughtful counsel in future proceedings.

    1. Mark Harrison Wagner

      Mark Wagner

      Lawyer Comment:

      I just want to add this is false in numerous facts and not worth rebutting in detail, especially becasue the client chose the settlement and is obviously bitter I refused a second matter he wanted me to be involved with.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  5. Ms.

    Posted by Nancy, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Wagner.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Wagner is the best attorney for your bucks!!!
    He's absolutely brilliant, insightful, has high integrity and a strong work ethics.
    He can turn a hopeless case and bring it to a successful resolution!!!
    Mr. Wagner has my highest recommendation!!!

  6. Highly Experienced!

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Wagner.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Wagner is not only a very caring, understanding, and experienced attorney, but he's also the exclusive type to aggressively and diligently work for the best his client's interest; not to mention promptly providing golden expansive advices on how a client should proceed with his/her case no matter how difficult and complicated it could be.

  7. Endorsement

    Posted by David, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Wagner.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark was very knowledgeable and helpful in my case. He took time to explain any and all questions I had.