Jessica Lyn Marks’s Reviews

Jessica Lyn Marks

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional, thorough, and very responsive.

    Posted by Kim, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Marks.
    • I hired Jessica 1-3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my Immigration matter.

    I am exceedingly grateful for Ms Jessica Marks' professionalism, attention to detail and her encouraging, supportive approach throughout the process. I appreciated her responsiveness at all hours of the day, and sometimes even after hours! ("Above and beyond the call of duty" was also my experience of working with Jessica). I was able to trust her expertise and her recommendations regarding what would work (and not) for making my immigration case. Two different petitions were submitted and the fact that there were no Requests for Further Information speaks to her thoroughness and meticulous efforts. I highly recommend Jessica Marks to guide and support you through your own immigration case.

  2. Great experience

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Marks.
    • I hired Jessica 1-3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my Immigration matter.

    I would confidently recommend Wolfsdorf Immigration Law Group and specifically Jessica to anyone. Jessica is an absolute professional: very responsive, knowledgeable, great manners, candid, very helpful and patient with the client. She would take the time to answer each and every one of my questions - before starting my case, throughout the case, and even after finishing it! She would respond to all my emails or calls almost immediately.

    An immigration case could be quite nerve-racking for the client, but I felt quite comfortable with the process thanks to Jessica. Her intuition and recommendations on how to go forward (when having more than one option) all worked out greatly and resulted in the desired outcome which saved me quite some time (the most valuable resource). Once the documents were provided, preparation of the case was done very fast by her and everything just seemed so streamlined.

    All in all, she would go beyond call of duty to work with you, help you, address your concerns and ultimately make a success out of your case. I had a great experience with Jessica and I highly recommend her to my friends.

  3. Over and Above the Call of Duty

    Posted by Boris, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Marks.
    • I hired Jessica 6-12 months ago.
    • Jessica handled my Immigration matter.

    Jessica and her team filed an i-140 and i-485 petition on my behalf. During the entire process, Jessica was very responsive to all my inquries, sometimes answered emails during evening hours and weekends. Also, the paperwork and supporting evidence were done with the utmost care and diligence. As a consequence, the case was successful and I was granted my green card within a very narrow time frame.

    In summary, I would highly recommend Jessica to anyone for immigration needs.

  4. Excellent choice

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Marks.
    • I hired Jessica 6-12 months ago.
    • Jessica handled my Immigration matter.

    I totally recommend Jessica to anyone seeking help in immigration matters (NIW in particular). She did a flawless job in my case. Her attention to details is amazing. Well done!

  5. Best lawyer ever!

    Posted by Neville, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Marks.
    • I hired Jessica 1-3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my Immigration matter.

    I originally filed myself green card application based on national interest waiver. My case was becoming complicated. I was in desperation and had no choice but to seek professional legal help. Thank God a friend of mine directed me to Ms. Jessica Marks and their law firm, the Wolfdorf Immigration Law Group. Within four months of hiring Jessica my I-140 application was approved. She later went on to get my and family (wife and 5 children!) green card applications approved. Jessica is not only a very experienced immigration Lawyer, but also a caring individual in so many ways. For instance, she was always responsive to my many inquiries and would not hesitate to sit down to give me comfort during the ups and downs of this immigration journey. Even after obtaining our green cards she follows up by graciously providing us with information about maintaining lawful permanent residence. Jessica has tremendous legal experience and incredible ethical standards. No wonder she gets cases done with successful results. I would strongly recommend Jessica to friends and family for any immigration matters.

  6. A Real Professional

    Posted by Kevin, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Marks.
    • I hired Jessica 1-3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have worked with dozens of attorneys over the years and I must say that Jessica Marks is the best one. Her knowledge of the law and the specifics of my case were certainly expert level. What I liked most about Jessica was her prompt response time. There were many occasions where I would email her with technical questions and within minutes receive a response even after office hours and on weekends. Despite her large case load (which comes with working for a prestigious law firm) she made me feel like my case was her only one and she was on call for me 24/7. Even after my case was concluded (successfully I might add) she would still follow up with me to ensure I had appropriate travel documents for an international trip I was taking. She would follow up after all of her legal obligations to me had ended telling me that she genuinely cares for her clients and their interests. I have told her numerous times that I wished she practiced other types of law as her expertise and professionalism are invaluable. You would be lucky to have her represent you! Thanks Jessica!

  7. Outstanding Attorney, strongly recommended.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Marks.
    • I hired Jessica 1-3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have recently worked with Jessica on my EB2-NIW case and I want to express my highest regards for the work that she does.

    Throughout the process, she demonstrated knowledge, experience, and professionalism in working on my case. She was forthcoming from the beginning about the requirements and the steps. She provided me with honest opinions and expectations. She was very thorough in collecting the evidence and understanding the case. This made a tremendous difference in drafting a strong petition.

    She was very responsive, and communicated with me throughout the steps of the process. The staff at the office were also professional and outstanding. At all points of the process I have felt confident about her work and that helped reduce the anxiety.

    I think that her work is true demonstration of the qualities she provides as a lawyer and I am glad I chose her to petition my case. I would highly recommend her.

  8. Great Job!

    Posted by Lisa, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Marks.
    • I hired Jessica 1-3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jessica was great to work with while applying for an L1 visa from Canada to the United States. The process was very easy and Jessica made sure I was informed and answered any questions I had in a timely manner. My Visa process was requested on a short time frame and Jessica ensured all documents and appointments were made to ensure the process could happen as soon as possible. Jessica also has done a great job to follow up with me once my application was approved to ensure I received all required documents. Jessica is very easy and personable to work with which makes the application process so pleasant. I would highly recommend working with Jessica and I will continue to do so for all my legal matters in the future.

  9. Outstanding Attorney!

    Posted by Tanya Stoyanova, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Marks.
    • I hired Jessica 1-3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jessica is an outstanding lawyer. She handled my NIW Green Card Application. All my documentation was perfectly perpetrated and filed by her in no time. What is even more impressive is that I received my Green Card five months after filling.
    Jessica is extraordinary knowledgeable and responsible, extremely passionate about her work. She kept me informed throughout the whole process. Jessica is always available for her clients.
    I consider myself lucky to have Jessica Marks as immigration attorney.
    I highly recommend Jessica for any immigration issues!
    Thank you very much Jessica!!! You are Amazing!!!

  10. Jessica is an excellent attorney. Very reliable and gets the job done!

    Posted by Farhad, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Marks.
    • I hired Jessica more than 3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have been with Jessica and Jan ever since I got my Fulbright J1 waiver through extra ordinary efforts by PILG. Jessica had a major role in securing my J1 waiver, and she subsequently filed my national interest waiver. I have been with Jessica and colleagues at PILG all the way till I got my green card. She is awesome! Extremely efficient and very professional. It has been the best decision with my life to work with her and other collegues at PILG. Thanks Jessica!