Tyler James Barnett’s Reviews

Tyler James Barnett

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Top notch representation!!!

    Posted by Thomas, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyler Barnett.
    • Tyler handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Words are almost inadequate to express my gratefulness to Tyler and his team at Yuhl Carr LLP. I was in a car accident that was so severe it resulted in my car being totaled and me requiring back surgery. From the moment I met Tyler to both my successful recovery and financial reward, I felt guided. We made every decision together, which is very important to someone unfamiliar with this process. Everything from picking the Orthopedic doctor, Physical Therapist to the Neurosurgeon was a joint decision. He is kind, considerate, has a great sense of humor but is sharp as a whip! The only quality that surpasses his professionalism is his knowledge. I never had a question he didn't know the answer to and his responses usually came within minutes of an email or phone message. His attention to details is unmatched. I know for a fact that he worked on other cases while working on mine, but somehow he managed to make me feel like I was his highest priority. If you ever have the misfortune of being in an accident and need SUPERIOR REPRESENTATION, run to Tyler...don't walk, RUN!! I am back in the gym (3-4 days a week) working out with free weights and thanks to Tyler, I now have the financial peace of mind that will assist me in making a full physical recovery. Tyler is a God sent...exactly what you hope to find in a lawyer!

  2. A Lawyer like no other.

    Posted by Criss, a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyler Barnett.
    • I hired Tyler 1-3 years ago.
    • Tyler handled my Wrongful Death matter.

    One Day my brother was here and the next he was gone. My mother and I dealt with his passing in different was. My mother shut down and I had to try to handle everything. Needing legal advise I turned to the web reviews and narrowed the attorneys to One, Tyler Barnett. After meeting with him and Jim Carr I was informed by Tyler he would look into a few things and keep me posted to his findings. With every twist and turn on the case he kept me up to date. He and everyone at his firm were warm and caring, going the extra mile to comfort my mother and me. We truly would not have been able to make it through this enormous loss with out all his help. I HIGHLY Recommend Tyler Barnett.

  3. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Doods, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyler Barnett.
    • I hired Tyler 1-3 years ago.
    • Tyler handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Great and Excellent Lawyer. Very knowlegeable - he explained every details of the case in the way I can understand it, and guide you towards the right direction. Very accomodating - you won't get intimidated as other lawyers do. You will feel the connection and trust him right away.

  4. Tyler Barnett is an exceptional talent!!!

    Posted by Christopher, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyler Barnett.
    • I hired Tyler more than 3 years ago.
    • Tyler handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tyler Barnett is an exceptional attorney. He is a true professional that exhibits strong organizational skills and a winning personality. Tyler’s communication skills are second to none. He is consistently punctual and thorough in communicating the facts of the case and his strategic process, to my level of comprehension. He has also played a critical role in organizing my numerous doctors, experts, and insurance personnel, so that it is not a hinderance to me. As his client, I have appreciated his constant advice for me to “focus on recovery and getting healthy” and that he would take care of the legal issues.

    I have so much trust in confidence in Tyler, that I have referred 3 additional cases to him this year, including family, a co-worker, and a close personal friend. I conducted extensive research when hiring an attorney for my case. Tyler impressed me more than any other attorney I screened. Tyler will continue to be my “Best in Class” attorney for many years to come. He is an outstanding talent that will exceed your expectations.

  5. Exceptional Lawyer

    Posted by Moira, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyler Barnett.
    • I hired Tyler more than 3 years ago.
    • Tyler handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Tyler is an exceptional lawyer. Never having gone through any kind of legal action before, it was certainly daunting, but from the beginning, Tyler guided me through the process in a most professional manner. Tyler’s communication skills are impeccable, he has always answered my questions or concerns, in a clear and concise way, without sugar-coating or excessive legal jargon, which I appreciated. Without Tyler’s representation, I don’t believe I would have received the compensation that I ultimately did. There is no question that he is extremely knowledgeable, and indeed an asset to his profession. I would have no hesitation in recommending Tyler to anyone who has suffered a personal injury, and requires legal representation. He is the best !

  6. Champion of Clients!

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyler Barnett.
    • I hired Tyler more than 3 years ago.
    • Tyler handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Over the years I have used various attorneys in business and my personal life. I can honestly say Tyler Barnett beats them all hands down. I was referred to Tyler by another attorney who thinks highly of Mr. Barnett's abilities. From the moment of first contact, Tyler not only took an interest in my case, he demonstrated great concern for my personal well being. Tyler's compassion during my course of medical treatment, surgery, and rehabilitation helped me through a very difficult time. He is a very gifted attorney with a passion for law and demonstrates integrity, knowledge, and great communication skills on a daily basis. Tyler is more knowledgeable about the law than others twice his age. With his knowledge, skills as a litigator, and his tenacity you couldn't be be in better hands. I highly recommend Mr. Barnett and his firm to anyone who needs outstanding legal representation.

  7. Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyler Barnett.
    • I hired Tyler more than 3 years ago.
    • Tyler handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Over the years in both my professional and private life I have used various lawyers from time to time. Last year I was referred to Tyler Barnett, there are no words that can express my appreciation to this young man for everything he has done for me. I became a client of Attorney Barnett's during a very difficult time medically. Tyler has been there for me every step of the way. His law practice is by far the most professional I have experienced. Tyler is responsive when I have questions, knowledgeable in dealing with the issues, and has stayed in constant contact with me about the case and to make sure I was receiving proper medical care. In addition to his passion for the law and compassion for his client's, Tyler's above all put integrity and client communications first. He may be a young attorney but he is professionally gifted and I will always be grateful for the assistance he and his firm have provided. Respectfully, John McFarlane, President, COO, and Broker Officer Coachella Sonoma Corporation & HMC Real Estate.

  8. Tyler Barnett is amazing.

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyler Barnett.
    • I hired Tyler more than 3 years ago.
    • Tyler handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Words cannot express my unwavering gratitude for Tyler Barnett. Tyler Barnett fought hard and spent endless days and nights in order to win my personal injury case. I am eternally appreciative for his perpetual tenacity and concern for my case and my overall well being. I would recommend him to anyone that has had the misfortune of a personal personal injury that they didn't incur. Tyler Barnett has an unwavering auspicous personality as well.

  9. Anna Lisa Raya on Tyler Barnett

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyler Barnett.
    • I hired Tyler more than 3 years ago.
    • Tyler handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Although I have never met my lawyer, Tyler Barnett, in person, I have full faith that he is taking care of my case. He checks in frequently via email and phone, and keeps me updated on anything relevant to my case. We're still in the wait-and-see phase of my personal injury case–waiting to see how my injury heals before seeking damages–and I like that approach. It requires patience, but it's important to me, so I'm willing to wait to make sure that my case is handled the best way possible. I was a juror in a civil suit resulting from a car accident, and the lawyers in that case were not appealing. Tyler Barnett is the complete opposite in terms of demeanor and outlook. I have a lot of confidence in his abilities.

  10. Highly Recommended Personal Injury Attorney

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyler Barnett.
    • I hired Tyler more than 3 years ago.
    • Tyler handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Thanks to Tyler Barnett, I not only received significant compensation for my injury, but he also taught me about the law and guided me through each step of my case. Working with him changed my misconception about stereotypes towards lawyers and sparked my interest in becoming a lawyer myself.