Nancy Louise Abrolat’s Reviews

Nancy Louise Abrolat

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thanks, Nancy

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Abrolat.
    • I hired Nancy more than 3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I absolutely recommend Nancy to handle any employment or pay issues that you have. I was very happy and satisfied with the legal work that she and her office did for me. She really knows her stuff. Thanks, Nancy

  2. We were all happy with the legal services and how it ended

    Posted by a Class Action client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Abrolat.
    • I hired Nancy more than 3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Class Action matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    One day at work, a few of us got to taking about our boss making us work through our lunch breaks. We had to log out for an hour and they never paid us, but the boss kept making us work. I got a referral from my neighbor to Nancy and her firm. All of us went to the first meeting together. We hired Nancy and felt they did a great job. We all were happy with outcome

  3. Attorney Abrolat recovered for me my overtime money and my coworkers

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Abrolat.
    • I hired Nancy more than 3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had been working a lot of overtime, but my company said I did not get overtime and they never paid my coworkers either. Nancy explained that whether you get overtime is an issue of the law, not what the company decides. She was able to get the company to pay me my overtime for the hours they did not pay. I was really happy and needed the money. She got the company to pay my coworkers overtime

  4. Trustworthy and talented - knows her stuff

    Posted by P, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Abrolat.
    • I hired Nancy more than 3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had worked hard for my employer, but when I blew the whistle on them for not following government regulations after I had been warning them, all of a sudden, I started getting writeups and was fired.

    I was not sure where to turn. After interviewing a number of attorneys, I selected Nancy Abrolat and luckily, she agreed to take my case.

    Ms. Abrolat was very knowledgeable and handled my case like a pro. She fought really hard for me and did not leave stone uncovered. I felt great confidence in having her represent me and am thankful for the outcome that she obtained.

  5. Hurt at work and fired after 28 years of service.

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Abrolat.
    • I hired Nancy more than 3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I did not know where to turn when I was hurt at work and fired from my job after 28 years. I did not know what to do my pension was gone and my medical benefits were now terminated. I was lost and did not know anything about the laws in California. I talked to many other attorneys, but a friend recommended Nancy Abrolat. I’m really glad he did. Nancy Abrolat and her staff were able to provide the legal assistance and guidance to get my retirement reinstated, provide a great settlement for retaliation and wrongful termination and save my home. I would sign my name, however I cannot do so because of the settlement agreement, it would be a mistake for anyone not to consider Nancy Abrolat & Associates pc. God Bless Nancy Abrolat & Associates pc.

  6. I had a claim for overtime and Nancy Abrolat did an outstanding job for me. I happily recommend her to anyone.

    Posted by V., a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Abrolat.
    • I hired Nancy more than 3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Nancy recently helped me with a wage and hour claim that I had against my employer. Although they said that I did not get overtime or breaks because I was salary, Nancy explained that whether you are salary or not does not matter, it is what your job duties are. She was able re recover for all the overtime hours I worked, missed breaks and other amounts. And she was really great to work with. We worked as a team and her stall is great, too.

  7. In a tought disability discrimination case, Nancy Abrolat won my complete trust and full respect. Thanks Nancy!

    Posted by M., a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Abrolat.
    • I hired Nancy more than 3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I worked for a very large employer for a long. When I suffered an injury on the job and needed some type of accommodation or light duty, the company instead fired me. Nancy Abrolat was a real expert in this area. For my disability discrimination claim, she knew the commicated laws inside and out and keep the defendants scrambling to keep up. I have my complete trust and faith in her.

  8. Nancy Abrolat always put my interests first and worked with me to understand my goals and then incorporated strategies for goals

    Posted by D, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Abrolat.
    • I hired Nancy more than 3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was nervous about hiring an attorney, so I got several referrals and met with each one. I am happy that I selected Nancy Abrolat. So many lawyers are known for caring more about the money they are going to make from their client than about their client. Nancy Abrolat was not like that at all - she was the opposite. She always put my interests first. Even though she was helping me with a wrongful termination/whistle blower case, she often asked me at various stages what my goals were, not just for the lawsuit, but for my career going forward and took that into account as we pursued my case. I also really enjoyed her staff, who were always very kind and helpful. I recommend Nancy Abrolat.

  9. Nancy Abrolat saved me during the worse time of my life

    Posted by J., a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Abrolat.
    • I hired Nancy more than 3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I met Nancy, it was the worse time of my ilfe. I was fired as a result of a work-related injury, but the employer said I was fired for cause. I had no job, no income and my employer ws blackballing me. I could not get even an interview. The bills kept coming in and I had no way to pay them. Meeting Nancy changed everything. She was very compassate and focused on what legal steps to take to fix these problems. In the end, she saved my life. She was able to bring my case forward, get the company's attention, resolve the matter for a settlement that included that the employer cleared by file of the negative stuff they put it there and stopped giving out negative references. I extremely recommend Nancy Abrolat

  10. Nancy Abrolat lives up to her reputation for thorough, intelligent and aggressive legal work

    Posted by Monica, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Abrolat.
    • I hired Nancy more than 3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I actually received two referrals to Nancy Abrolat and after meeting with her, I was thrilled that she agreed to take my case. She was hardworking and honest, but best of all, she never gave up until we were able to settle the case on the eve of trial, because she was ready to win that trian