Glen Toshio Kiyohara’s Reviews

Glen Toshio Kiyohara

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. IF YOUR INNOCENT, HE WILL MAKE YOU TAKE A PLEA DEAL , HE WILL SELL YOU OUT

    Posted by pamela, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Glen Kiyohara.
    • I hired Glen 1-3 years ago.
    • Glen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    THIS GUY IS THE EPITOME OF INEFFECTIVE ASSISTANCE OF COUNSEL. HE WOULDN'T EVEN CALL MY WITNESSES ON THE PHONE TO SEE IF THEY WERE GOING TO COME TO COURT. I ASKED HIM WHAT EVIDENCE DO THEY HAVE AGAINST ME? KNOWING THERE WAS NONE , HE SAID THE POLICE REPORT. I HAD ALREADY TOLD HIM THE POLICE LIED. IT WAS ON VIDEO, BUT HE DIDN'T REQUEST IT. IF YOU WANT TO STAY OUT OF JAIL, STAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS GUY

  2. Trustworthy,reliable, and has represented our family for over 16 years!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glen Kiyohara.
    • I hired Glen 1-3 years ago.
    • Glen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Kiyohara (whom we call Glen) gave my wife and I a second chance at life. The District Attorney wanted to prosecute for an 8 year maximum prison sentence plus extras. Mr. Kiyohara not only worked with the D.A. to calm her down, but also found a negotiation that no one had heard of and thought was impossible. Police officers and court officials have also been amazed at Mr. Kiyohara's findings. They have declared, in the entirety of their careers, this was the first time they've seen anything like it! Mr. Kiyohara is thorough, precise, and direct. He will not lead a client astray. He is a no nonsense lawyer. He worked with us as if we were his own family. Furthermore, he has represented other members of our family for over 16 years! He is dedicated, loyal, and reasonable. We highly recommend him to any family going through a very difficult situation. He took our case when others literally told us, "Good luck!" and hung up the phone. He will fight for you, keep his head on straight when yours is not, and stand by you and your family the whole way through, and then some. Also, the decision to negotiated was our decision alone. Mr. Kioyhara was prepared to take us through trial if that's what we wanted to do. After Mr. Kiyohara spoke to the judge, we were able to go home and sleep on it (yes he is that good). But because the negotiation was beyond what my wife and I were expecting, it was the best decision for us at the time and still is. I am comfortably home with my wife and children. Words can not express how grateful we are to Mr. Kioyhara and his family. We just hope, in your difficult situation, you will consider allowing him to represent you, too.

  3. LA's Best Defense Attorney

    Posted by Steve K., a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glen Kiyohara.
    • I hired Glen 1-3 years ago.
    • Glen handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Glen Kiyohara represented my son and got a dismissal or in other word, a WIN. Without going into details, this was not an easy case to win, but Glen was confident and knew exactly what to do. I decided to write this review in appreciation for his excellent service.
    Glen is likable, he knows the law and he’s quick on his feet. Something you absolutely need if you want to win the favor of the judge and jury. Having used some of the best law firms in California such as Allen Matkins and Sughrue Mion, I can honestly say that Glen is one of the most gifted attorney I've ever met. I strongly recommend him and anyone shopping for an attorney should take advantage of Glen before he becomes too big to be affordable.

    Here’s a list of what I observed about Glen’s abilities in trial.
    1. He’s always on time. I’ve seen many attorneys running into court late with their ties and collars cricket. This doesn’t win any points with the judge or jury.

    2. He looks professional. He’s clean cut and professionally dressed. As silly as this may sound, not all attorneys do look professional. The prosecutor’s attorney looked like he just woke up and could use a haircut.

    3. He Knows the facts. He didn’t stutter and he was quick with his responses.

    4. He Knows the law. At one point, the Judge was forced to look up the codes to see if Glen was right, and he was.

    5. Client comes first. Glen doesn’t talke about anything else other than the case. Glen is all about the Client’s case. Very focused.

    6. He’s Respectful. He was always patient with my Son, respectful with the judge and even the prosecutor. He didn't talk over them.

    7. Excellent Presentations skills. I think Glen is just gifted in public speaking. When he speaks, it’s easy to understand.

  4. Criminal defense

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glen Kiyohara.
    • I hired Glen 1-3 years ago.
    • Glen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had to retain the services of Glen Kiyohara to assist me with a criminal matter. He was very professional and helpful. Glen was careful to be honest with me about the potential consequences, and avoided giving me what might be false hope. However, the results could not have been more desirable as the D.A. ended up declining to prosecute my case. As my case never went to trial, he actually refunded the full value of the retainer I had paid him.

  5. A knowledgeable and caring attorney.

    Posted by Al, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glen Kiyohara.
    • I hired Glen 1-3 years ago.
    • Glen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The law offices of Glen T. Kiyohara had resolved my legal issues in a very professional and timely matter. Glen made us feel secure and comfortable during our ordeal. He was always available to answer any questions and at the same time kept us up to date on my case. Mr. Kiyohara is extremely tenacious, knowledgeable and thorough.
    We are everso grateful to have had him on our side.

  6. Very professional lawyer

    Posted by Cindy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glen Kiyohara.
    • I hired Glen more than 3 years ago.
    • Glen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very professional and knowledgeable about the law. He kept my informed about anything that happened regarding my case.

  7. Fantastic Lawyer Very Professional

    Posted by Chelsea, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glen Kiyohara.
    • I hired Glen 1-3 years ago.
    • Glen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Won my case and did it with professionalism and poise.

  8. IN EFFECTIVE ASSISSTANCE OF COUNSEL IS A COMPLIMENT

    Posted by erica, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Glen Kiyohara.
    • I hired Glen more than 3 years ago.
    • Glen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    had no intention of defending me as long as I wanted to fight my case. lied to me about, penalty if found guilty, didn't supeona my witnesses. told me to bring them in. wouldn't answer any questions i had. didn't file any motions. Seems to me he was working for the d.a.. If he wasn't he should be. He sold me out.