Back to Michael’s Profile

Michael has received 25 client reviews

Great knowledgeable and personable lawyer - you cannot go wrong with Michael

Posted by: Bob about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Michael Salanick

My wife and I highly recommend Michael for any bankruptcy issues or questions and just good sound advice. We got into some financial trouble with several properties and mortgage companies due to the 2008 mortgage crash. We have been hanging on but want to resolve our issues cut our losses and move on. We met with one bankruptcy attorney referred by friends and were not confident in what we were told. We browsed the web for bankruptcy attorneys and fortunately for us, we found Michael and made an appointment. Michael is extremely knowledgeable in all matters of bankruptcy but his knowledge and experience goes well beyond. He was able to advise us expertly on our bankruptcy options and also on many other non-bankruptcy options that were available to us that we were not even aware of. In addition to being very knowledgeable and experienced Michael is easy to talk to and explains things in non-lawyer, easy to understand words that put us at ease. Now we feel very confident and relieved that we have explored all our options and have a solid plan going forward thanks to Michael.

"Representation above and beyond what I expected"

Posted by: Richard about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Michael Salanick

My wife and I were forced in to a chapter 7 after struggling to cope with our children's drug addiction (Rehab), loss of jobs, and raising our grandchild. Words cannot express how grateful we are to the Law Office Of Michael Salanick for protecting our assets and helping us get back on our feet with a fresh start. If you are considering a bankruptcy look no further, Michael and his staff treated us with respect and compassion during this difficult time and delivered results I didn't think were possible! Sincerely, RC & LC

Excellence from Start to Finish

Posted by: Andrea A. 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Salanick

I wrote a glowing earlier review based on my initial impressions of Michael. Now that my case has completed, I can honestly say, Michael kept to every one of my expectations. He made the whole experience as painless as I ever thought possible. His guidance was gentle but firm when needed, his integrity and honesty shone through every interaction and all in all, he cares about his clients as a whole person. I would strongly recommend him to anyone who needs to go through the bankruptcy process.

Excellent and considerate

Posted by: Marian 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Salanick

I have checked Avvo to search for an attorney knowledgeable in foreclosure procedure. Mr. Salanick didn't disappoint me. He made recommendations that made sense. I felt better knowing there are support such as him out there. I have followed his advise and recommendations. I'm currently waiting for the results. I wanted to add he's very considerate and supportive of my needs.

The best is here...... Thank you Michael

Posted by: Reginald 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Salanick

I was in by far the worst situation I've ever been in. And after paying other lawyer who lied and just pocketed the money along came my savior I couldn't get these other lawyer to return a simple phone call or email Michael did all that and more need did I have a rushed conversation with Michael he always made sure he explained everything in full and made me feel at ease my situation was very serious. He returned all my calls email within the same day or within a few hours. Michael saved my home against one of the WORST mortgage company in the business. Thank you Michael thank you. Reginald

Extremely Knowledgeable and Friendly

Posted by: Lee, a Foreclosure client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Salanick

I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.

Michael handled my Foreclosure matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Lawyers can definitely be intimidating difficult to talk to but Michael was very friendly and personable. He was able to answer all of my questions in a clear fashion that made sense and present all of my options very clearly. I would highly recommend Michael to anyone with any real estate questions.

Exceptional attorney; compassionate, humble, honest & wise human being

Posted by: Orange County clients, a Chapter 7 client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Salanick

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Our intention was to write a lengthy review to express how pleased we were with Michael’s representation and to elaborate on what a knowledgeable and superb attorney he is, but straightforwardly, all the other reviews have already attested to that. Having dealt with various attorneys in other capacities over the years, undoubtedly, Michael is the ONLY attorney we would recommend to anyone. We think one would be hard pressed to find another attorney (in any field) who is more dedicated and committed to his or her clients. Michael guided us with dynamic and unrelenting fervor through the entire process, always thoroughly explaining each step along the way, until our case was discharged. He also did an exceptional job protecting our assets through exemptions. Above all, we thank Michael for who he is as a human being— compassionate, humble, honest, and wise.

Chapter 7 Bankruptcy

Posted by: Amanda, a Bankruptcy client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Salanick

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Bankruptcy & Debt matter.

All of my questions were answered upon consultation. Our attorney search was over after that one consultation. We filed chapter 7 bankruptcy after months of trying to pay off debt with a debt management firm. Michael walked us through each step of the bankruptcy process and always kept us informed. We had a very complex case and he handled it with ease. Our bankruptcy was discharged within a reasonable amount of time and happened right before Christmas 2013! It was the best call we have ever received! You will never find a more hands on bankruptcy attorney! Michael Salanick treats you like a human and not just like another client. He dedicates time to you and never left us feeling "in the dark". Hopefully, we never need to utilize Michael's services again. But, if we ever did fall onto hard times again... I wouldn't even think to hire anyone else. He is truly a great attorney and a great person. I trust him with my families life.

HIRE MICHAEL LOOK NO FURTHER

Posted by: Jonathan, a Chapter 7 client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Salanick

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.

Michael was the best attorney I ever had the priviledge to hire. He was very detailed oriented and most importantly he cared about me as a human being. I wish more attorneys in all practices of law was like Michael, he is a winner 5 stars hands down.

Excellent initial experience - a lawyer who clearly cares about his clients!

Posted by: Andrea, a Chapter 7 client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Salanick

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.

I was in the process of speaking to several different bankruptcy attorneys to explore whether or not I should decide on bankruptcy. What made Michael Salanick and his firm stand above the rest were the excellent treatment I received during my initial experience. I worked for many years in sales & client service positions and they met or exceeded all the hallmarks of superior handling of a potential client. I received very prompt follow up to my initial inquiry, I was treated with respect, all my questions were answered very thoroughly and I felt like he really understood where I was coming from. After our initial discussion, he followed up with me exactly as promised. I decided to proceed and have hired him for my case. I will add more to this review down the road, but I had to share how superior this experience has been so far.