Back to Michael’s Profile

Client Review

Michael has received 19 client reviews

Exceptional attorney; compassionate, humble, honest & wise human being

Posted by: Orange County clients, a Chapter 7 client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Salanick

I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.

Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Our intention was to write a lengthy review to express how pleased we were with Michael’s representation and to elaborate on what a knowledgeable and superb attorney he is, but straightforwardly, all the other reviews have already attested to that. Having dealt with various attorneys in other capacities over the years, undoubtedly, Michael is the ONLY attorney we would recommend to anyone. We think one would be hard pressed to find another attorney (in any field) who is more dedicated and committed to his or her clients. Michael guided us with dynamic and unrelenting fervor through the entire process, always thoroughly explaining each step along the way, until our case was discharged. He also did an exceptional job protecting our assets through exemptions. Above all, we thank Michael for who he is as a human being— compassionate, humble, honest, and wise.

Chapter 7 Bankruptcy

Posted by: Amanda, a Bankruptcy client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Salanick

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

All of my questions were answered upon consultation. Our attorney search was over after that one consultation. We filed chapter 7 bankruptcy after months of trying to pay off debt with a debt management firm. Michael walked us through each step of the bankruptcy process and always kept us informed. We had a very complex case and he handled it with ease. Our bankruptcy was discharged within a reasonable amount of time and happened right before Christmas 2013! It was the best call we have ever received! You will never find a more hands on bankruptcy attorney! Michael Salanick treats you like a human and not just like another client. He dedicates time to you and never left us feeling "in the dark". Hopefully, we never need to utilize Michael's services again. But, if we ever did fall onto hard times again... I wouldn't even think to hire anyone else. He is truly a great attorney and a great person. I trust him with my families life.

HIRE MICHAEL LOOK NO FURTHER

Posted by: Jonathan, a Chapter 7 client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Salanick

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

Michael was the best attorney I ever had the priviledge to hire. He was very detailed oriented and most importantly he cared about me as a human being. I wish more attorneys in all practices of law was like Michael, he is a winner 5 stars hands down.

Excellent initial experience - a lawyer who clearly cares about his clients!

Posted by: Andrea, a Chapter 7 client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Salanick

I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.

Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I was in the process of speaking to several different bankruptcy attorneys to explore whether or not I should decide on bankruptcy. What made Michael Salanick and his firm stand above the rest were the excellent treatment I received during my initial experience. I worked for many years in sales & client service positions and they met or exceeded all the hallmarks of superior handling of a potential client. I received very prompt follow up to my initial inquiry, I was treated with respect, all my questions were answered very thoroughly and I felt like he really understood where I was coming from. After our initial discussion, he followed up with me exactly as promised. I decided to proceed and have hired him for my case. I will add more to this review down the road, but I had to share how superior this experience has been so far.

An excellent first impression.

Posted by: Art 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Salanick

While my experience thus far has been only through consultation I found Mr. Salanick to be more than willing spend the time I needed to try and get my head around the bankruptcy process. This is a difficult decision and an unpleasant one to boot, but if we decide this the course we need to take we will not hesitate to hire Mr. Salanick.

I need to look no further.

Posted by: Robin 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Salanick

Michael spent over an hour with me consulting me at no charge on the in's and outs of a Chapter 7 and chapter 13. He was very courteous and never once tried to rush me off the phone. He answered every question I asked and made me feel better about where I stand. I gave him an Excellent on all because that is how I felt when we were done with our conversation. I need not look any further.

BEST, KNOWLEDGEABLE, PATIENT, SUPPORTIVE bankruptcy Lawyer Ever! :)

Posted by: NEALA, a Chapter 7 client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Salanick

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

Well, honestly! There would never be enough space or words for me to write about this wonderful bankruptcy Lawyer, Michael Salanick! He is the most patient, professional yet treats you like family/friend, lawyer! He ALWAYS keeps you informed via e-mail or by phone to comfort and guide you through a stressful time! He always makes you feel as if you are Number One in his book, even though he is very busy and has many clients to care for; he will still give you his undivided attention to you at the time you need it and will never make you feel rushed or hurried! My husband, four children at home, and I have never experienced bankruptcy before, and Michael just gives you all the information, knowledge you need to feel safe and guided properly through this process. He is a very honest man and will make sure you are cared for properly both professional and personal! THANK YOU Michael so very much on behalf of my family for getting us through this situation of bankruptcy. Bless you Michael and your family/friends always! :)

Excellent Attoney!!!

Posted by: John, a Chapter 7 client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Salanick

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Michael Salanick is a 1st rate attorney. His knowledge of bankruptcy law is excellent. His ability to maneuver within the complexities of the court is just right, flexible when he needs to be, focused and direct when the situation calls for it . The bureaucracy of the courts can often seem insurmountable, but Michael has the innate ability and knowledge to make things move smoothly and easily within the system. One of Michael's qualities that impressed me a great deal was his organization and follow-up. They are excellent. For those of you with busy schedules and other commitments, never fear, Michael will be there to pull you through and make sure that you're on target all the way. His presentation in his paperwork is spot on. He will not let you get stuck in the details and will pull you through with his broad knowledge and expertise. For those of you who are worriers, no need to worry with this man. He knows his stuff and will ease you through the BK process with confidence and without delay! Thank you Michael!

The exceptional lawyer who leads you to great results with compassion and care.

Posted by: a Chapter 7 client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Salanick

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

When you are facing the prospects of going into bankruptcy the number one key is to find the right lawyer. I talked to about dozen lawyers before I found Michael Salanick. Once I talked to Michael I knew instantly I had found the right one. Michael didn’t disappoint and lead me through the process from beginning to the end with great knowledge and competence, compassion and care, and unusual patience. He was a real partner and made the experience easier than I expected. I cannot recommend Michael highly enough if you want to work with a conscious and trustworthy lawyer who has your well-being at heart at all times.

Top Notch Bankruptcy Attorney

Posted by: Eric, a Bankruptcy client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Salanick

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Mr. Salanick has helped to negotiate a debt settlement with my creditor on my behalf. The outcome of the case exceeded my expectations. I was referred to Mr. Salanick by another attorney and glad he represented me. He was aggressive and did his best to win the negotiations for me. His help certainly averted a bankruptcy proceeding for me. The case was stress free and Mr. Salanick communicated with me every step of the way. I highly recommend his services to anyone who wants to make his or her financial situation better.