Ori Samuel Blumenfeld’s Reviews

Ori Samuel Blumenfeld

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great work

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ori Blumenfeld.

    Ori was very helpful in advising us on an important business matter. He was responsive, timely, and knowledgeable. We'll use him again!

  2. Ori Blumenfield Helped Save my Estate

    Posted by Steve,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ori Blumenfeld.

    Recently the team of Ori Blumenfeld and Michael Berger helped save my estate. After having two previous attorneys botch my case for personal reasons and nearly drive my estate into liquidation, Ori quickly realized the magnitude of problems caused by the Law firm of Len Shulman and Mark Bradshaw. Within days Ori was able to frame and summarize arguments that led Judge Albert to Disgorge all funds paid to previous lawyers. Ori is a very hard working attorney that is not afraid to challenge the most difficult situations. There have been many nights Ori has worked late in the night tweaking and perfecting motions and takes great pride in his work. Ori has been very easy to communicate with and would recommend Ori for anyone trying to reorganize their debt.

  3. OUTSTANDING Representation

    Posted by Jamal, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ori Blumenfeld.
    • I hired Ori more than 3 years ago.
    • Ori handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.

    I cannot recommend Ori highly enough if you want to work with a conscious and trustworthy lawyer who has your well-being at heart at all time.
    Ori is a person who exhibits and practices superior integrity, in all situations. In my experience, on a professional and personal level, he is so deeply committed to supporting people around him, so much so that he puts others needs first before his own. His passion for doing the right thing and unlimited assistance, are two of many traits that he possesses that makes him my only choice for representation.

  4. Outstanding Person and Lawyer

    Posted by martha2son, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ori Blumenfeld.
    • I hired Ori more than 3 years ago.
    • Ori handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.

    Mr. Ori Blumenfeld is a great person and outstanding Lawyer. He handled my families Chapter 11 Bankruptcy with extreme attention to detail and professionalism. Mr. Ori Blumenfeld was great to get to know and work with over the past year and a half in the successful work completed in my families case. We were able to restructure or depts and keep our investment properties due to the outstanding job done by Ori Blumenfeld. My family and I would also thank Mr. Michael J. Berger, Sara Tavakoli, and many more from the Law Office of Michael J. Berger.

    Thanks again Ori,
    Aaron & Martha

  5. Intelligent and extreme attention to detail - -Highly Recommended!

    Posted by Surviving Small Business Owner, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ori Blumenfeld.
    • I hired Ori more than 3 years ago.
    • Ori handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My company worked with Ori for over the course of a year. There are a lot of unknowns and stresses related with legal issues. For me, feeling protected was huge and Ori educated me and answered every question I had. I was able to protect the assets that I could and I also felt personally protected. Ori regularly challenged me to make the best decisions for my company. This education and attention to detail saved a lot of jobs for a lot of people, including mine. I appreciate his attention to detail and honesty. Riverside County Small Business Owner****

  6. Best experience with an Attorney in LA I have EVER had.

    Posted by a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ori Blumenfeld.
    • I hired Ori 1-3 years ago.
    • Ori handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Blumenfeld has been by far the most responsive Attorney I have dealt with ever. His recent court appearance for me exceeded all of my expectations. He kept me well informed of the case prior to the hearing and immediately informed me of the courts decision within minutes after of the hearing. He spent well over 2-hours explaining to me in detail what occurred and what I can expect in the near future. He is well versed not only in California Bankruptcy practice but seems to be knowledgable of other areas of law, as my case is a very complicated case I could not be more happy with the outcome. Although I have a long road ahead of me, I know I am well taken care of and have finally some real peace of mind.

  7. Great attorney to work with

    Posted by Arturo, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ori Blumenfeld.
    • I hired Ori more than 3 years ago.
    • Ori handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ori was instrumental to save the state by working extreamly hard to preserve our assets and to defend OGSI during the Chapter 11 proceedings. Ori was always available to answer questions and work long ours to make sure all filings were made on time.
    Art & Diana Flores will always remember Ori with respect due to his excellent work ethics and honesty. One of a kind attorney

  8. Outstanding service, care, and attention to detail!

    Posted by martha2son@gmail.com, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ori Blumenfeld.
    • I hired Ori 1-3 years ago.
    • Ori handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recommend Ori Samuel Blumenfeld to everyone who is seeking to better their economic situation with a Chapter 11 bankruptcy. He was very professional, responsible, and obtained all the goals he set forth in his plan of restructure in my Chapter 11 bankruptcy. We are very thankful for all his hard work due to we were able to keep the properties we own.

  9. Lawyer that cares

    Posted by Omry, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ori Blumenfeld.
    • I hired Ori more than 3 years ago.
    • Ori handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found Mr Blumenfeld to be sincere, hard working and honest lawyer. He made my overall BK experience more pleasant and less stressful.

  10. Exceeded Our Expectations

    Posted by Brian, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Ori Blumenfeld.
    • I hired Ori 1-3 years ago.
    • Ori handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Since the economic downturn I've filed several ch. 11 bankruptcies for different companies using several bk attorneys. Unfortunately all attorneys are not created equal. After several failed reorganization attempts I enlisted the services of Ori Blumenfeld. I was immediately impressed with the strategy he used to approach my reorganization attemp. We were able to achieve every objective of our plan including the complete strip down of a $600,000 second on residential building. He was very responsive to emails and phone calls, prompt in his fillings, and terrific in court and in negotiations with the other sides attorneys. I would highly recommend Ori Blumenfeld to any seeking relief from the ch.11 reorganization.