Michael D. Terani’s Reviews

Michael D. Terani

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Good people - good law firm - good job

    Posted by Wes,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Terani.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

    I was unfamiliar with the legal processes, even though I have a college degree and took some legal classes in college. things are very different in the real legal world i come to realize later. I was close to having everything taken away and my life turned upside down. I contacted terani law firm and they took care of everything so that now I'm all good i am very satisfied with how they did everything. Very professional company.

  2. Sending him all the good car-ma right back!

    Posted by Sharona,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Terani.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

    Wow! totally unexpected! I had called the personal injury department for some advice on a red light accident -- and he called me back within 5 minutes, gave me clear advice, and recommended particular strategies for proving I wasn't ast fault! -- all pro bono...before I even committed to hiring them!

    I super appreciate his time, honesty and sound advice -- and will have no hesitancy in contacting him for anything that may come up in the future!

    Sending him all the good car-ma right back!

  3. they went above and beyond what i ever imagined

    Posted by Becky,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Terani.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

    after i got into my accident and requested a free consultation online i got calls from like 10 law firms. first of all, they were the FIRST to call back. secondly, they literally answered every question i had - but the part i respected the most was that some of there answers were "it is too soon to guess". i respected the honesty. they told me after they got the police report and looked into everything they would have better idea of my case, and that was exactrly right. if you have dealt with law firms you know that they will just tell you anything to make you hire them. terani law and their staff, matt cindy ivonne they were just a pleasure to deal with. responsive and honest and open...and passionate too. the only reason i gave a 4 on one category about being informed is becuase i still don't understand some of the way the process works...i guess maybe since i'm not a lawyer lol? simply put though, they treat you like family and when you're stressed out you don't know who to trust. this firm is good at what they do.

  4. if you want a law firm that won't BS you call them

    Posted by George,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Terani.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

    all i know is that they always answered my questions, and they actually cared. they even had ivonne call me to check in voluntarily which I thought was really cool. all in all great experience.

  5. one of the few good ones

    Posted by Hillary,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Terani.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    it's hard to give 5 stars because i just don't think that exists with any company and especially law firms when you're so damn stressed out and lost. maybe you give a 5 stars to like a hotel or somewhere you go on vacation? anyways, for law firms, they're damn good. caring, knowledgeable, really SMART and what i liked the most is that they don't BS you. if they don't know they're going to tell you they don't. BUT, they will find out whenever they can and let you know. other places i spoke with would just tell me what i wanted to hear and hoped i would fall for it. there is a reason why they're a reputable and widely respected practice.

  6. Noble was awesome and Thomas was even better...thanks boys

    Posted by Brock,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Terani.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    only reason i didn't give 5 stars on the responsiveness and kept me informed part is because sometimes i would have to wait a day or two for a return call, but honestly that's still amazing compared to most law firms. not to mention i would call way more than i should have. best part was that they charge a flat fee so you know how much you are going to pay from the outset. whether or not it gets taken care of in a week or a year, you can call and email and not worry about bills being sent to you for 15 minute phone calls. i loved it and i think it's awesome that they had the office with processing and support in BH and then my attorney was local to me. just a well run law firm. thanks fellas (and girls too)

  7. client service and knowledge of the legal game - you'll be happy with them

    Posted by Thomas,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Terani.

    mike, matt and their staff are really on top of their legal game....calling me back after hours and even replying to texting. can't complain at all. the legal process is really LONG and stressful and just annoying but they make it as enjoyable as possible under the circumstances

  8. thanks again terani law firm

    Posted by Jason, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Terani.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    i also thanked you guys in person, gave a testimonial and a trustlink quote lol i just want to let others know how great my case manager was and how tough my attorney was. i knew he would be busy and i wouldn't get so much face time and although that pissed me off while i was going through all this, i realized it was well worth it. that's what mckoy was for. thanks again

  9. Tough law firm that know's what they're doing

    Posted by Sheila,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Terani.

    they know what they're doing. sometimes i wanted to speak to my attorney and case manager more but i admit i was very stressed out and sometimes im high strung. thankfully they put up with me and took care of my criminal charges where it wouldn't effect my record. i'm a nurse. thanks.

  10. prosecutor will be shakin' in his boots

    Posted by Roger, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Terani.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    i got gaffled up on a BS felony. hired terani law firm after my boss recommended me. they literally kicked ass, only with their knowledge. it was awesome. justice was served baby!