David Lavi’s Reviews

David Lavi

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great consultation meeting

    Posted by Russell,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Lavi.

    I had some concerns over my recent child support case and decided to get some consultation and address some other questions I had about my case. David came in on his day off and was able to sit with me and look at my paperwork. I was glad I did meet with him. He was very knowledgable and easy to talk to. I have much better peace of mind now after meeting with him.

  2. Lawyer Review

    Posted by La Salle, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Lavi.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David is the best!!

  3. David Lavi is a Totally Awesome Human and Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by Wanda, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Lavi.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David,

    Thank you again for the major victory and all of your hard work regarding my Family Law Case (Child Custody and Child Support). You are indeed a Godsent, a wonderful gift from God and I’m very grateful that you and your firm didn’t give up on my case. I thank God for blessing me to meet such an awesome caring “human” and outstanding lawyer. Thank you from the bottom of my heart and soul for all of the positive encouraging words, I don't know what I would have done without your endless support and you going the extra mile for me and my 3 year old son Kory.... I’m still crying tears of joy... you are truly the BEST!

    Sincerely,

    Wanda and Kory :)

  4. immaculate service

    Posted by Ed, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Lavi.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I' m very satisfy with David's aid towards my divorce stipulation. It was a very critical case, and he was able to work thing out smoothly with my ex-wife. I definitely recommend the Lavi firm, they're very knowledgeable ,and experience in law.

  5. Excellence & Professionalism!

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Lavi.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David Lavi helped me through a difficult breakup in my life. He represented me
    for a Domestic Violence Restraining Order of which I was falsely accused. He presented the facts in an extremely professional manner and made my court appearance much better. If you are deciding to obtain his services stop and retain him now. You will be very glad you did.

  6. Excellent service all around. Highly recommended. Worth the cost

    Posted by Christian, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Lavi.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My child support case was turning into a nightmare and I needed help, fast! I learned that i need to act quickly when dealing with the courts because the system moves quickly to judgement and do what they need to do to get a there.

    Things took a positive turn when I got in touch with the Lavi Firm, his rates, and all he does for his clients. WoW! Give them a call. And Never mind that they're in Beverly Hills, they wont gouge you. ( I certainly don't feel gouged). And I feel like I got the same service or better as the $450/hr attorney, very likely better, since I got one of the principals working on my case as opposed to an associate that I would likely get at the $450/hr firm. (No disrespect to any associate anywhere).

    I truly feel like I have never made a better decision than paying this attorney to handle my case. And he worked with me and my situation so don't be afraid to call.

    Attorney David Lavi was completely professional and I immediately sensed the difference and felt hope for the first time when I spoke with him. I met with him and what I saw and heard only confirmed everything that I felt from the initial contact. I felt that he was the right choice. i had learned to always trust my instinct as it is my 5 senses rolled into one and therefore very powerful. It paid off.

    Like me, Mr. Lavi believes that “the moment you start having problems with your attorney is the moment you need another attorney.” My entire experience with Mr. Lavi and his Staff was extremely pleasant; and I dare not forget to say extremely Rewarding, considering the alternative!!!

    He made such a big difference in my case that I felt the need to write about it and tell my story regardless of the time it takes to write. My hope is to help people like myself who look to reviews for guidance (from other peoples actual experiences) before they make important decisions like hiring an attorney.

    I take time to do reviews also because reviews allow me to do my little part to change the world according to the teachings of Ghandi. “Reviews allow me to “Be the change you want to see in this world”-Ghandi, by allowing me to tell others about my experience so there it is. Don't forget to write a review about how you feel about the service you get and we will change the world together, one at a time, making it a better place.

    Here I will save you the pain and the nasty and unprofessional comments I endured dealing with another attorney before I got in touch with Mr.David Lavi. But rest assured I will write about that nasty experience separately in another review where it belongs. .

    in closing, I am very much aware that I gave this attorney all Excellent ratings on each point above, which i purposely tried to avoid. But that was my experience and it is what it is. Hopefully someone else will feel the same or just tell it like it is whatever they experience to help others learn either way.

  7. Highly Recommend David Lavi!

    Posted by Liza, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Lavi.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was seeking for legal advice regarding Child Support online and David responded to me right away. He suggested that I should see him so that we could discuss my situation further. He spent almost 2 hours for the first meeting and almost 2 hours the second day for consultation but he never charged me for those 2days of consultation. David is very professional, caring and patient. He is also well-organized and very detail-oriented. He is always available for any questions or concerns that I had. He is very knowledgeable in the areas of Child support. I am so grateful that I have David as my attorney. I highly recommend David to whomever is looking for a caring and patient Family Law attorney

  8. HIGHLY Recommend David Lavi

    Posted by A.M., a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Lavi.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to David Lavi while going through a bitter child support/child custody battle with my ex-boyfriend. I came to David four weeks before my court date and was frantic, confused, and overwhelmed. He was extremely professional, patient, and caring. An important Motion was already scheduled when I hired him, so David began working on my case immediately. He was very attentive and conscientious. David was consistently fully-prepared with the necessary court documents for my appearances. To date, David has appeared twice at Court on my behalf and we have another date scheduled later this year. He is very knowledgeable in all areas and aspects of child support and child custody issues. I am beyond grateful that I have David as my attorney. I would highly recommend David to whomever is looking for an outstanding Family Law attorney.

  9. highly recommend David Lavi

    Posted by Brenda, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Lavi.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to David Lavi regarding an extremely complicated Divorce case with an attorney who had attempted to obtain a Default Judgment and Divorce improperly while I was out of the country.
    David immediately responded and assisted me to stop this action and prepared a cause of action to present in an ex parte hearing the following day.
    He possesses wisdom far beyond his natural years, compassion and a love for his work that is obvious when you meet him.
    David not only was able to obtain a hearing date within two weeks, but has assisted me to prepare the key information needed to address what could have become a very long, drawn out court case in a very concise and effective manner so that I can return to my critically ill son who is out of state.