Back to Ann’s Profile

Client Review

Ann has received 7 client reviews

Federal Fraud Client

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ann Fitz

I hired Ann 1-3 years ago.

Ann handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I can not say enough good things about Ann. I was charged with a very serious federal crime and looking at between 20-30 years. Ann was recommended to me and was the third attorney I hired for my case. She was there for me and my family throughout the whole process and informed me of everything from best case to worst case scenario. She negotiated a really good deal for me and at sentencing really fought hard for the lowest sentence I could get. Ann is a great attorney, I would recommend her to anyone.

Criminal Tax I would not recomend her

Posted by: a Tax Fraud client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Fair

I do not recommend Ann Fitz

I hired Ann more than 3 years ago.

Ann handled my Tax Fraud / Tax Evasion matter.

I hired Ann Fitz about 5 or 6 years ago to handle a criminal tax case and paid a lot of money . I now have found out that Ann Fitz inadequately did a plea agreement. Now I am facing penalty's . When I called her about it she did say that she did negotiate no civil penalty's but it was never put in the plea agreement. When I called her about this she wanted a fee to handle the civil case when I know now that in my situation it is common for a plea with no penalty's. Her then partner attorney doesn't return my phone calls either. This is a very serious and costly mistake she made. My sentence was even worse than she said it was going to be. I have now been assessed very high civil penalty's .

Highly recommended

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ann Fitz

I hired Ann 1-3 years ago.

Ann handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Ann is knowledgeable and professional. She spent whatever time I needed to understand what the law was, what she was doing, and why. I felt very comfortable dealing with her. She handled my case very well and achieved an excellent result. She promptly returned phone calls and kept me up-to-date on her preparation of my case. She was up-front about her fees and did not nickle-and-dime every transaction. Highly recommend.

Excellent Result, GREAT LAWYER & GREAT PERSON

Posted by: fultn.cnty, a Criminal Defense client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ann Fitz

I hired Ann more than 3 years ago.

Ann handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was seriously concerned of the possibility of having a criminal conviction on my record, but I felt confident after my first meeting with Ann that she would help me out, and I was able to stop worrying. She explained everything to me very thoroughly and answered all of my questions and concerns. She did not sugarcoat the legal problems that I was faced with. I did not feel like I was just one of many clients, but that she really did take a personal interest in my case. Ann is extremely knowledgeable, confident, and has an in-depth understanding of the how the legal system works. She spent a lot of time with me reviewing the circumstances and getting information to defend me. She was very patient! I know she also spent a lot of time and effort talking to witnesses, even those who were against me. She can be super aggressive, and she is a real fighter. She really worked hard for me. I truly believe that I received more than my money's worth. I will never be able to express how relieved I was with the results when it was over with. My entire family will be forever grateful for Ann's efforts.

very good lawyer

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ann Fitz

I hired Ann more than 3 years ago.

Ann handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

very professional, answered all my questions and always returned my phone calls on the same day. she was up-front about what I should expect, even if it was not what I wanted to hear, I respect her opinion and she was honest about everything. She worked very hard to represent me and i am very happy with her representation.

Client Review

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Average
Trustworthy
Average
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Good

I do not recommend Ann Fitz

I hired Ann more than 3 years ago.

Ann handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Client Review

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ann Fitz

I hired Ann more than 3 years ago.

Ann handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.