Back to Ann’s Profile

Client Review

Ann has received 8 client reviews

Great Attorney

Posted by: M.K., a Federal Crime client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ann Fitz

I hired Ann 1-3 years ago.

Ann handled my Federal Crime matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Ann Fitz is very professional. Client-oriented. Willing to do everything possible under the law to protect and defend her client. Overall, she is a very direct, straightforward (no sugar-coating) attorney. She is also a very beautiful human being.

Federal Fraud Client

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ann Fitz

I hired Ann 1-3 years ago.

Ann handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I can not say enough good things about Ann. I was charged with a very serious federal crime and looking at between 20-30 years. Ann was recommended to me and was the third attorney I hired for my case. She was there for me and my family throughout the whole process and informed me of everything from best case to worst case scenario. She negotiated a really good deal for me and at sentencing really fought hard for the lowest sentence I could get. Ann is a great attorney, I would recommend her to anyone.

Criminal Tax I would not recomend her

Posted by: a Tax Fraud client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Fair

I do not recommend Ann Fitz

I hired Ann more than 3 years ago.

Ann handled my Tax Fraud / Tax Evasion matter.

I hired Ann Fitz about 5 or 6 years ago to handle a criminal tax case and paid a lot of money . I now have found out that Ann Fitz inadequately did a plea agreement. Now I am facing penalty's . When I called her about it she did say that she did negotiate no civil penalty's but it was never put in the plea agreement. When I called her about this she wanted a fee to handle the civil case when I know now that in my situation it is common for a plea with no penalty's. Her then partner attorney doesn't return my phone calls either. This is a very serious and costly mistake she made. My sentence was even worse than she said it was going to be. I have now been assessed very high civil penalty's .
  1. Ann Marie Fitz

    Ann Marie Fitz

    LawyerComment:

    I remember this case well. The plea agreement did provide that no civil penalty would be assessed, I.e., a civil judgment by the DOJ. However, there was no provision concerning IRS penalties which could be assessed, and this was explained to both husband and wife during a meeting with myself and my partner at my office prior to the acceptance of the plea agreement. As I explained to this client, I can not control tax consequences relating to fraud and I am not a tax attorney. However, on the criminal side, this client did express to me his satisfaction in the relatively short amount of time he was sentenced to, and I was able to make provisions to allow he and his wife to serve their sentences at different times so that their business could continue operating.

    Posted 12 months ago. Flag

Highly recommended

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ann Fitz

I hired Ann 1-3 years ago.

Ann handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Ann is knowledgeable and professional. She spent whatever time I needed to understand what the law was, what she was doing, and why. I felt very comfortable dealing with her. She handled my case very well and achieved an excellent result. She promptly returned phone calls and kept me up-to-date on her preparation of my case. She was up-front about her fees and did not nickle-and-dime every transaction. Highly recommend.

Excellent Result, GREAT LAWYER & GREAT PERSON

Posted by: fultn.cnty, a Criminal Defense client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ann Fitz

I hired Ann more than 3 years ago.

Ann handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was seriously concerned of the possibility of having a criminal conviction on my record, but I felt confident after my first meeting with Ann that she would help me out, and I was able to stop worrying. She explained everything to me very thoroughly and answered all of my questions and concerns. She did not sugarcoat the legal problems that I was faced with. I did not feel like I was just one of many clients, but that she really did take a personal interest in my case. Ann is extremely knowledgeable, confident, and has an in-depth understanding of the how the legal system works. She spent a lot of time with me reviewing the circumstances and getting information to defend me. She was very patient! I know she also spent a lot of time and effort talking to witnesses, even those who were against me. She can be super aggressive, and she is a real fighter. She really worked hard for me. I truly believe that I received more than my money's worth. I will never be able to express how relieved I was with the results when it was over with. My entire family will be forever grateful for Ann's efforts.

very good lawyer

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ann Fitz

I hired Ann more than 3 years ago.

Ann handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

very professional, answered all my questions and always returned my phone calls on the same day. she was up-front about what I should expect, even if it was not what I wanted to hear, I respect her opinion and she was honest about everything. She worked very hard to represent me and i am very happy with her representation.

Client Review

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Average
Trustworthy
Average
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Good

I do not recommend Ann Fitz

I hired Ann more than 3 years ago.

Ann handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Client Review

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ann Fitz

I hired Ann more than 3 years ago.

Ann handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.