James Gardiner Pardoe’s Reviews

James Gardiner Pardoe

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. best ever!! La county

    Posted by Alexis, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Pardoe.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    When I was 18 I got a DUI, no lisience, no insurance ,and hit n run! He took the time and I got reckless driving!!! He was the best lawyer I ever had! Not only that he's HONEST , I got another DUI when I turned 21 in Orange County , he told me not to worry he can appoint me in the right direction with a lawyer familiar with that court .MY POINT HES HONEST AND HES IN THIS FOR YOUR BEST INTEREST AND WANTS YOU TO BEAT THE CASE

  2. The Best Traffic Lawyer Ever!

    Posted by Jennifer, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Pardoe.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    James is AMAZING! I had two very old traffic tickets and due to personal reasons 3 failure to appears between them both. That basically means I didn't show to court when I was supposed to, thus my license was suspended and I had a warrant out for my arrest. Now instead of taking care of it when life settled I ignored it because I was scared, didn't know what would happen if I did. Finally, I looked up traffic lawyers and came to James's site http://www.helpwithtrafficticket.com. After looking over the site and reading a ton of great Yelp & Avvo reviews I decided to call. I left a message on a Friday night at 5:30pm, an hour later James called me back! He was super personable, understanding and totally reassuring he could help asap. I gave him my info and first thing Monday morning he had all the info he needed to take care of things. And when I say take care of things I mean takes care of everything! I'm a mom to a lil one with a serious medical condition and the fact he went to court for me so I wouldn't have to just took a huge worry of my shoulders. To boot it took him a day, 1 DAY to get my license reinstated! And his rates, his rates are beyond reasonable! He charges a flat fee per ticket so there's no nickle & diming for a phone call here, an appearance there. It's super apparent he's there to help you not take you for all your money. I can't thank James enough for all he's done, he is hands down THE BEST TRAFFIC LAWYER IN LA and the only one you should call when ya have a prob.

  3. The Best lawyer i have ever had the pleasure of dealing with

    Posted by Nevin, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Pardoe.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. James Pardoe is a Fantastic lawyer hands down!
    He is realistic, honest, efficient and most importantly effective. My license had been suspended for a couple of months, I Had two large tickets that were impossible to pay off and I had a bench warrant on top of it all. I was unable to go to work with out hitching a ride from a friend, not able to see my friends or family and worst of all it was very hard to visit my sick father who was at least a half hour drive from me. I called up Mr. Pardoe and he promised to reinstate my license within 24 hours and he delivered! to tell you the truth, at first i thought it all sounded too good to be true. But then 24 hours after hiring Mr Pardoe i received a congratulatory phone call from him telling me that my license had been reinstated. I could not believe it and the excitement is still lingering…..he is reasonable and so is his rate…….If any one needs help getting their license reinstated Mr. Pardoe is the man to know. Good luck to you all.

  4. One of THE BEST Laywers

    Posted by Anthony, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Pardoe.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I had 2 old out standing warrants for driving on a suspended plus multiple other offensives that Mr. Pardoe made all better
    James is a no B.S. lawyer,He does what he promises,kept me informed(i live out of state) and was Quick. I HIGHLY recommend him.

  5. Great Attorney

    Posted by Aaron, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Pardoe.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    James Pardoe handled two cases for me and got both of them reduced from misdemeanors to infractions (traffic). He is great and I would recommend him to all of my friends and colleagues. He is fast, smart and responsive. I will use him again.

  6. Amazing.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Pardoe.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I immediately felt at ease after speaking with James. He was friendly, supportive, positive, and confident in his abilty to vastly improve my situation. I'm here to tell you that it wasn't just talk. James over-delivered by miles.

    I had a FTA warrant for a 3rd offense suspended license. He told me our goal was to make it all go away... and he would keep asking the DA until he made that happen. If it took 8 times, 9 times or 10 times.. it didn't matter.

    It only took him once. He hit an absolute home run on the very first try. Amazing.

    James.. thank you. You're amazing man.

  7. James is excellent

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Pardoe.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I was a client of James a few years ago. James brings excellent character, intellect, and experience. He is extremely knowledgeable about DUI's in the state of California in particular. I highly recommend James.

  8. Good Trustworthy Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Pardoe.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would highly recommend James to any person fighting a DUI. He is both knowledgeable and passionate about his work. He has established a good relationship with the District Attorneys, Judges, DMV Hearing officers, etc involved in such cases which comes as an advantage to your case. He is highly responsive to any of your inquiries and is on top of the case - more so than I was, which was very refreshing and comforting. He was never judgmental and listened to my side of the story in order to get the information necessary to make our case. He was always the first to call me, kept me informed of his work, discovery, meetings, etc. regarding the case. He was always very enthusiastic and optimistic - but realistic at the same time. He walked me through the case, and ensured that I was on-board with every decision. He fought very hard for my case, and that was obvious, we came out with a plea bargain that I was completely happy with. Thank you James for helping me through such a difficult time.

    I'd like to note that I did interview a number of lawyers over the phone, and out of that I selected 3 lawyers with which to meet in person. James was the lawyer I considered to have the best level of experience, attitude, and character that I was looking for within my price range.