Back to Sidney’s Profile

Client Review

Sidney has received 8 client reviews

"I don't always need a lawyer, but when I do - I hire Mr. Winter"

Posted by: a Contracts client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sidney Winter

I hired Sidney more than 3 years ago.

Sidney handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Mr Winter, by far, was the best lawyer I have ever dealt with. Up until about 7 years ago, I had never worked with a lawyer. Then, I had a chance to work with several on many different cases. Mr. Winter stood out from all of our lawyers. As soon as he was briefed on our situation, he knew exactly what course of action to take and laid out what steps we needed to do to move forward. He informed us on what he thought would occur through the course of our resolutions and everything that he had directed, worked out perfectly. He was very good in terms of communication back and forth and I never felt like I was waiting to hear back. He was very responsive to our communication and worked with us to resolve our situation in a timely matter. I have never had a bad experience with Mr. Winter and would recommend him to anyone that requires a lawyer.

This Attorney gets great results

Posted by: a Antitrust client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sidney Winter

I hired Sidney 1-3 years ago.

Sidney handled my Antitrust / Trade Law matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I have referred cases to Sidney "Kit" Winter and worked with him on a number of matters. He is highly skilled, knowledgeable and uncommonly intelligent. He was able to resolve several disputes quickly and with minimum expense to the clients. He understands and is able to handle complicated intellectual property issues particularly in internet transactions in which technology is continually evolving Kit is also an expert on IP issues arising in the fashion industry--and knows more about the industry than any lawyer I have worked with.

S. Christopher "Kit" Winter

Posted by: Jason, a Litigation client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sidney Winter

I hired Sidney more than 3 years ago.

Sidney handled my Litigation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Kit Winter is a brilliant lawyer ! He is Judicious, insightful, deeply honest and extremely hard-working. His personal judgement and his life experience coupled with his sweeping knowledge of the law make him one of those very rare individuals whom I would call "wise".

I recommend Kit Winter enthusiastically and unequivocally

Posted by: Matt, a Intellectual Property client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sidney Winter

I hired Sidney 1-3 years ago.

Sidney handled my Intellectual Property matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I realize this may sound hyperbolic, but Kit is literally the best lawyer that I have ever worked with, and I have worked with quite a few. I would trust the guy with my life. I started working with him 5 years ago after he was recommended to me by a friend. I had founded what turned out to be a a rather controversial website, and he helped me through two investigations by Attorney's General, more than 100 threats of lawsuits, and an trademark lawsuit by a major corporation. During that time, Kit proved to be someone that I could rely on. I could call him day or night. (Real-life example: He picked up when I called him at 6am on a Saturday morning because the LAPD was on the line saying some kid had posted a bomb threat to my website). He also proved to be incredibly competent. His expertise in Internet law, and Intellectual Property law, and his general ability to form a very sound argument, and to clearly articulate it, made the lawyers we were up against look like amateurs. We won or favorably settled every legal dispute that we encountered. The other thing I always really appreciated was how he treated me - as an intelligent business person. He was always happy to explain why were responding in a certain way, and listened carefully to my input. He considered my business needs when developing the strategy, rather than taking just a narrow view of the legal concerns. And at no point did I ever feel like he was padding his hours -- which is a concern I always have with people being paid an hourly rate. I trusted (and continue to trust) him wholeheartedly. The truest testament I can give is that 5 years later, I have worked at two other companies, and have hired him for help at both. I have also recommended him to my Dad, who has hired him too. I recommend Kit Winter enthusiastically and unequivocally.

Top Notch

Posted by: a Copyright client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sidney Winter

I hired Sidney 1-3 years ago.

Sidney handled my Copyright Infringement matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

We have been working with Kit for almost a year now and I can confidently say I would recommend him in a heart beat. Professional, smart and easy to work with. We were facing some tough legal battles and Kit pulled through for us.

THE BEST Lawyer on Earth!

Posted by: Michael, a Intellectual Property client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Sidney Winter

I hired Sidney 1-3 years ago.

Sidney handled my Intellectual Property matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I have been working with Mr. Winter for over a decade, and I can honestly say I have never worked with an attorney of his caliber since. He is passionate, and extremely knowledgeable in his field. Mr. Winter's expertise goes much further than the common lawyer. He has given me great business advice and guidance over the years which has ultimately helped further the success of my company. He truly cares about his clients on both a personal and professional level. To sum it up I LOVE MY LAWYER & would HIGHLY RECOMMEND him!

World Class Lawyer

Posted by: Chris H, a Contracts client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sidney Winter

I hired Sidney more than 3 years ago.

Sidney handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Extremely professional and competent. Understands clients needs quickly.

Outstanding counsel. Very thorough.

Posted by: Dave, a Contracts client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sidney Winter

I hired Sidney 1-3 years ago.

Sidney handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I have worked with Kit for more than 3 years. He has done a great job on a difficult case. Throughout, he has worked well with us and kept us informed. Very personable and professional.