Debra Sarah White’s Reviews

Debra Sarah White

Average Rating

Based on 30 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Incredibly Thankful for Ms. White

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra White.
    • I hired Debra 6-12 months ago.
    • Debra handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I hired Debra after getting arrested and charged with a DUI two months ago. I am a young professional who very rarely drinks, had a completely clean record, and made a big mistake. After speaking with approximately 10 lawyers (all who informed me that because of a high BAC and my age, my case was "a bad one" and the court would want to make an example out of me), I met with Debra. She was the last lawyer I interviewed and I was emotionally exhausted by the time I got to her office. I explained my situation, all while sobbing, and she immediately laid out a plan of action. She answered all of my hundred questions and elaborated on many things that other lawyers had me confused about. I hired her on the spot.
    After two more meetings with Debra (in which I cried again), we accepted a plea that was much better than expected. She fought for me every step of the way and guided me through every detail. She is knowledgable, well-known and respected, and compassionate.
    The DMV portion of my case has yet to be completed, but I have complete faith in Debra and I know she will do everything in her power to continue to be my best advocate. Hiring Debra was the SMARTEST decision.

  2. Turned a Life-Shattering Experience Into a Life-Changing Experience

    Posted by a Computer Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra White.
    • I hired Debra 1-3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my Computer Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was very recently facing Felony charges for foolish (non-sexual) online activities I was involved with. While the FBI was very considerate of me, I knew I was in a great deal of trouble.
    I count my blessings that I found Ms. White to represent me and my case with the Federal Government.

    I was hard at work fixing my life while Debra was hard at work fighting to prove that my actions were not of a malicious or thieving nature. It was a huge uphill battle that would terrify most attorneys. At the end of the day, I walked out of the courtroom with a misdemeanor and a year of probation instead of a Felony and up to 3 years in prison.

    On top of it all, Debra never made me feel as though I was bothering her, or that I was a "criminal." She is a tough fighter, but treats everybody with a wonderful respect and decency that is hard to find among friends, let alone attorneys. If you want the best outcome for your case, call Ms. White...be honest with her...and I assure you that you will get the best possible outcome in your case.

  3. Debra White did a great job for me!

    Posted by SS, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra White.
    • I hired Debra 6-12 months ago.
    • Debra handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Debra handled a legal matter for us in April 2014. Debra is very smart, prepared and responsive. She is well respected and professional in court. I thought her prices were reasonable. Debra is easy to talk to, she comes to court with research and data and is great at working out a reasonable negotiation. I highly recommend her!

  4. ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!

    Posted by FOREVER THANKFUL, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra White.
    • I hired Debra 1-3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!! I was charged with a DUI refusal and child endangerment. Debra and I, decided to take my case to trial. I was acquitted of both charges. Her hard work, dedication, and unrelenting passion paid off. She is a true gem. I highly recommend her services.

  5. Outstanding legal services

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra White.

    As a lawyer of over 20+ years, I can assess Ms. White's skills from a unique vantage point. If you need highly skilled, effective and rapid case resolution let no obstacle prevent you from obtaining Ms. White's services. I was extremely satisfied with her representation.

  6. Fiercely passionate and knowledgeable in area of law.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra White.
    • I hired Debra 1-3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Debra White to anyone looking for a highly skilled and quality defense attorney. I had Debra represent me for a DUI charge and felt extremely comfortable having Debra by my side. She explained the ever so complicated and changing rules and regulations accompanying DUI charges as simply as possible and fought passionately for the best outcome. I was facing possible jail time due to a speed enhancement charge after the officer said I was speeding 75mph on a main street and a 9-month DUI program after a blood test contended my alcohol level was .17. But because she went the extra mile, the speed charge was dropped and I was given a 3-month DUI program. Ms. White immediately found so many flaws in the police report filed against me. She was fierce and everything I could have asked for in a lawyer.

  7. You won't find a more dedicated attorney!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra White.
    • I hired Debra 1-3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had been convicted of a first time DUI and received a pretty harsh sentence. I didn't feel like the attorney I initially used fought for me the way he should have. So a year after my conviction, I went on a search for a new attorney to help me attempt a probation modification. Debra came to mind because she had posted a helpful response to a question I had posted on this site. After speaking with her about my case, I knew right away that she was the right person to help me. It was obvious she knew what she was doing and she also took time to explain and walk me through her approach and how to get me the best possible chance of a positive outcome. I felt extremely comfortable having her handle my case. With her I knew I had a fighting chance this time - I mean she put in 3 times the dedication and effort of my original attorney even though she was only helping with a probation modification!

    When it was time for the court hearing, Debra had put such a rock solid package together for the DA that the case was quickly resolved in my favor before we even stood before the judge. I couldn't believe it!! At that point the only regret I had is that I hadn't retained her for my orginal case. I would recommend Debra to anyone who is looking for an attorney that will not only fight for you with all she's got, but one that will also believe in you and keep you at ease during this stressful process. Thanks so much Debra, you truly were a Godsend!

  8. An Outstanding and Helpful Lawyer

    Posted by Emilie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Debra White.
    • I hired Debra 1-3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you need outstanding representation you cannot miss with Debra White. She helped a member of our family navigate through a very difficult case. The results she achieved were remarkable. During the whole process we felt safe and protected knowing that we had Debra on our side. We believe she is outstanding and helpful.

  9. AGGRESSIVE AND KNOWLEDGEABLE!!!

    Posted by Sara, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra White.
    • I hired Debra 1-3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was up against a DUI from New Years. I blew 0.12 on site and 0.09 at the station. Immediately Debra began finding flaws in my report and got it dropped to a WET RECKLESS. I thought my life as an accountant was over but thanks to her my life can continue. She kept me well informed of my case at all times and even kept me informed of many things I can do in the meantime to get my license back. I will MOST DEFINITELY use her again if need be and recommend her to any if not all of my friends.

    I spoke with over 30 lawyers and on the first conversation Debra White had me hooked! Debra informed me of how she would fight for my case without me even committing to be her client. She told me her defense tragedies that no other lawyer even mentioned. They all just tried to sell me a dream! She even gave me advise on what to look for in a lawyer. I WAS HOOKED AT THIS POINT and DO NOT REGRET my decision. I found her on this website, looked up her credentials, verified those credentials, and she proved herself.

  10. A quality defense attorney in Debra White

    Posted by Brandon, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra White.
    • I hired Debra 1-3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Debra was a wonderful help to me and my case. We received the best possible outcome with my case. It is only because Debra was caring enough to show a good pattern of my past to the DA. I felt comfortable having retained Debra as my attorney form day one. One of the best qualities about Debra is she truly cares about her clients. I would definitely recommend Debra to anyone looking for a quality defense attorney