Sara Azari’s Reviews

Sara Azari

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I Received the Best Possible Outcome because of Sara Azari

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sara Azari.
    • I hired Sara 1-3 years ago.
    • Sara handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was charged with two felonies related to drugs. One charge was dropped, and the other charge is about to be dismissed because of the deal Sara arranged for me.

    Sara made certain all of my questions were answered (thoroughly), and I was educated about Fourth Amendment rights as they applied to my case. She also made certain that by the time of arraignment I fully knew what to expect.

    Sara made an ugly experience for me into something that did not have to ruin my life. She gave me all of the advice and guidance I needed to help myself and put me in a position to do just that. I would highly recommend Sara Azari.

  2. Did not work out for my case

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Sara Azari.
    • I hired Sara more than 3 years ago.
    • Sara handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I am reading all these success reviews and perhaps mine is Attorney Sara's only court loss.
    She's good looking and she's expensive.
    Mine was a first time misdemeanor case that received the highest punishment. I certainly did not receive what she promised me but then, I also understand that she's not the judge. I did the crime and did my time even though I hired this expensive attorney. She over promised and under delivered. The reality of life is we win some and lose some. She lost this one. Badly too!

  3. Outstanding representation in federal medical fraud case

    Posted by a Consumer Protection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sara Azari.
    • I hired Sara more than 3 years ago.
    • Sara handled my Consumer Protection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged with multiple count of medical insurance fraud in a federal case involving multiple dependents I was facing several years in federal prison, a loss of my license to work in medical field, and deportation in the US. Ms Azari heavily litigated my case in the central district of CA for nearly 2 years. As a result of her tough representation and expertise, I was the only defendant in the case to change my plea to a minor offense with a short period of probation, allowing me to continue practice in my profession, and the ability to continue living in the US. I highly recommend Ms Azari as criminal defense attorney for anyone who is being investigated or charged with health care fraud in federal court. She fights tirelessly and she is and excellent attorney.

  4. Best Results!!

    Posted by Cindy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sara Azari.

    Ms. Azari helped out my family with her excellent knowledge, hardwork, and dedication! My brother was chared with possession of 17 kilos of exctacy and was facing over 10 years in federal prison. She was able to get him a sentence of just 18 months!! This is totally unheard of especially with the judge we had assigned to this case. She is always available no matter what time of day to answer questions, concerns or requests you have.

  5. One of the Best.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sara Azari.
    • I hired Sara more than 3 years ago.
    • Sara handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    She's one of the best. She answered all of my questions, and gave me the honest truth. Professional, Honest, and Communicative. When I heard that my case got rejected because of her, it was a weight lifted off my shoulders. I would definitely recommend her to anyone who has gotten in trouble with the law.

  6. Sara is a GREAT lawyer and knows exactly what she's doing

    Posted by Deborah, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Sara Azari.
    • I hired Sara more than 3 years ago.
    • Sara handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My case was included a DUI (BAC 0.07/0.08), underage drinking (20 yrs. old), and excessive speeding (104 mph). The judge said she would take the DUI off if I just paid the fine for the speeding, which I agreed to without a doubt. So I ended up with no DUI, no suspended license, just a fine of $1821 for the speeding and a restricted license for 3 months. Sara knows what she's doing so just let her do her thing and trust her. She's straightforward and honest. I recommended her to my friend who got a DUI in Riverside not too long after I did. Sara's the first lawyer I've ever worked with and I will continue to recommend her!!

  7. An aggressive and dynamic chameleon even Uncle Sam could not defeat

    Posted by Anthony, a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sara Azari.
    • I hired Sara more than 3 years ago.
    • Sara handled my Violent Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Sara Azari jumped right into my General Court-Martial for Attempted Rape and Indecent Assault within minutes of our first conversation. Her military court knowledge and etiquette matched that of the government's and on the day of the findings she had the judge so convinced of my innocence that he scolded the prosecution for, to paraphrase, wasting everyone's time.

    The case was one which, unfortunately, happens too often (especially in the military); my accuser got caught cheating on her boyfriend with me. I need't say more if this is your situation... other than go with Sara! The Air Force was trying their best to make an example. Sara showed through her comprehensive examinations, fierce cross-examinations, and the raw data provided by her investigator, the only reasonable doubt left to consider was that of the accuser's sanity.

    She honestly made the prosecution and accuser look ridiculous; and that gave me a feeling of at least partial vindication.

    1. Sara Azari

      Sara Azari

      Lawyer Comment:

      Justice was certainly served!!!!

      Posted over 5 years ago. Flag

  8. Would highly recommend Sara Azari

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sara Azari.
    • I hired Sara more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My son was charged with a drug misdemeanor. On the recommendation of a friend, I hired Sara to handle the case. She was always very prompt in returning my calls and represented my son in court in a very professional and knowledgeable manner.
    Thanks to her involvement, advice and genuine concern for his recovery he was placed in a diversion program. I would highly recommend her services to future clients.

  9. Review

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sara Azari.
    • I hired Sara more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Sara Azari is very sharp and concise. She has an amazing understanding of the law and works hard for her clients. Working with her was a team effort as she kept me abreast of all the intricate aspects of my case. As each new problem presented itself, she had multiple solutions. Her follow through was always consistent and her demeanor was a perfect blend of professional, friendly and upbeat. I have recommended to her to several people and will continue to do so.
    I am grateful to know her.

  10. She has helped my out in many ways

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sara Azari.
    • I hired Sara more than 3 years ago.
    • Sara handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She could answer all my questions, and everything she said she could do for me, she did. I would definently recommend her to anyone