Back to Alexandra’s Profile

Alexandra has received 34 client reviews

Alexandra Lavinsky- My HERO!!!

Posted by: Stephanie 5 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alexandra Lavinsky

Words can not express what am amazing job Ms. Lavinsky did on my divorce. My ex- husband is a lawyer and I was very terrified about the legal process in California. So, during the most difficult time in my life, I had the great fortune to have this incredible, client advocate representing me. Ms. Lavinsky knows the law inside out and was true warrior in my legal battle. I put my trust in Ms. Lavinsky with my future and she NEVER let me down. Ms. Lavinsky is my hero and I highly recommend her to any person who is in need of council. She is a legal genius and is a credit to her profession. God bless her!

Consultation

Posted by: Anthony 9 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alexandra Lavinsky

Had my free consultation today and it was one of the best experiences with a lawyer I have ever had. Alexandra was very helpful and even gave me some good information to take home. Her staff was extremely nice and the entire time I was there I felt important. She really cares and looks out for your best interests not to mention has a lot of experience in family law. Highly recommended if you are looking for the best!

Most Amazing Attorney!

Posted by: Sharona 17 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alexandra Lavinsky

Alexandra Lavinsky is amazing. I highly recommend her. She stayed close by my side throughout a very difficult divorce where my spouse was hiding assets and playing the deadbeat game. She was amazing and was able to win at trial (5 day long-cause trial) on every aspect. She is fierce and a very strong woman and can handle anything. She is extremely efficient and won't waste your time or money. With two small children and my life in her hands, she was able to get me more than what I expected at trial. She is hands down the best attorney.

Do not recommend

Posted by: a Family client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Alexandra Lavinsky

I hired Alexandra 1-3 years ago.

Alexandra handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

fool to enter, promise , then never have any response. Charge every minute even text small message. Bill every second, no phone call response. Too busy after correct retaintion. Not doing what she said she can do.

You're Not Just Another Client

Posted by: Vanessa, a Divorce client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alexandra Lavinsky

I hired Alexandra 1-3 years ago.

Alexandra handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I want to thank you all so very much for everything. I know Lavinsky Law deals with countless divorces and family law cases, however I never felt like just another client. It's hard enough going through a major life event such as a divorce, even more difficult when children are involved. I felt safe and secure knowing I had you all in my corner. Alexandra, your contact info will definitely remain with me as I will pass it on to anyone who could use your services. Again, thank you all...I'm finally smiling again. Vanessa :-)

Thank you, Alexandra and Wanda!

Posted by: Chris, a Divorce client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alexandra Lavinsky

I hired Alexandra 1-6 months ago.

Alexandra handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I have experienced a number of issues in regard to my divorce, most of which I have tried to manage on my own. The most recent issue though (responsibility & process for removal of a lien after settlement of debt after divorce), was beyond me, as the court provided no guidance, and I could not find a clear answer online. I found Alexandra through Avvo and sent an e-mail. Wanda, her paralegal, responded to me in about 30 minutes (!), and was incredibly helpful and friendly in setting things up and keeping me informed. As I only needed a specific question answered, a short phone consult was arranged. Just 48 hours after locating Alexandra on Avvo, I was on the phone with her. I reviewed my situation and asked my question, and she had an immediate answer and guidance. Alexandra listens very well (a rare quality), so even if one doesn't frame the situation perfectly, she can distill the essence immediately and accurately. She has obvious command of the law and process, as her answer was definite and crystal clear. I really appreciate that she saw where I was coming from and respected that. Alexandra is down to earth, to the point, and comes across not only as a seasoned professional, but as a balanced and decent human being. I highly recommend her.

feeling secure

Posted by: Richard 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alexandra Lavinsky

navigating family law was very much different than all my years dealing with business law and Alexandra gave me such a sense of security with knowing her expertise and vast knowledge could handle a messy divorce.

THE ABSOLUTE BEST!!! YOU NEVER HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT A THING WITH ALEXANDRA IN YOUR CORNER

Posted by: Vanessa Harrison, a Family client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alexandra Lavinsky

I hired Alexandra 6-12 months ago.

Alexandra handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Alexandra fixed my hectic custody schedule, I was terrified of my ex and his attorney but as soon as I met with Alexandra and her staff I felt like I wasn't alone anymore. I would never go back to court without her(if I had ever had too). Alexandra and her staff were there for me emotion and legally. No need to look any farther, I wouldn't recommend anyone else but Alexandra

Fierce and Uncompromising

Posted by: Alex, a Family client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alexandra Lavinsky

I hired Alexandra 6-12 months ago.

Alexandra handled my Family matter.

Alexandra is a highly capable family law attorney that helped me settle my divorce case in expedient manner. She is very professional and knowledgeable in all facets of family law. Her demeanor with the other side was fierce and uncompromising, something you would definitely want on your side.

Legal Eagle

Posted by: a Domestic Violence client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alexandra Lavinsky

I hired Alexandra 1-3 years ago.

Alexandra handled my Domestic Violence matter.

Alexandra's office put me at ease instantly in what was a very uneasy situation. Extremely knowledgeable in her field as well as knowing the legal landscape of Los Angeles to a T. Alexandra was very generous with her time and at no point did I feel rushed or pressured. If you need a lawyer this your lady. Big fan W