Alexandra Rachel Lavinsky’s Reviews

Alexandra Rachel Lavinsky

Average Rating

Based on 31 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great advice when I needed it the most.

    Posted by Alan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexandra Lavinsky.

    I wanted to represent myself for my divorce for financial reasons but had no idea how to go about the process. I learned that finding an attorney to help me on limited scope basis would be beneficial for a positive outcome. After contacting several attorneys to discuss advising me on how to go about the divorce process, I found out quickly that most wanted large retainers or costly consultation fees to even begin to help me. Fortunately for me, Alexandra was referred by a friend. After contacting Alexandra and explaining my situation, she invited me to come in for a consultation at which time she listened to my concerns and advised me on how to proceed with the divorce. She really made me feel at ease and offered the advice I so desperately needed at the time. Alexandra also informed me that I did not need to retain her and that I could do this on my own and if questions arose along the way, she could answer them for me.
    All I can say is that after leaving her office, I felt very relieved and confident that I could do this on my own.
    My divorce is now final and thanks to Alexandra’s advice, the outcome was positive and I was able to do so without putting myself in severe debt and I can now move forward with my life.

    I would encourage anyone needing a family law attorney to get in touch with Alexandra, you will be glad you did.

  2. Good Attorney

    Posted by Yesenia, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexandra Lavinsky.
    • I hired Alexandra 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexandra handled my Child Support matter.

    I came to Alexandra with a child support case, she was able to modify my order. She had a lot of knowledge and strategy on how to proceed with the best outcome. I am very satisfied with her work and will definitely recommend her to anyone with a family law case. Thank you for all your help.

  3. Excellent attroney. If you are looking for an attorney that knows the law and is empathetic... HIRE Alexandra

    Posted by Guillermo, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexandra Lavinsky.
    • I hired Alexandra 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexandra handled my Family matter.

    Alexandra took her time listening to my jurisdictional issue, reviewed all previous filings and motions and best of all took the time to explain everything to me. I never felt as though she rushed through our meetings. She gave me her legal opinion - and not just what I wanted to hear. Everytime I called or emailed I had a response the same day. She is very knowledgeable about family law and her civil litigation background is a huge plus. Not only does she know her cases and legal arguments very well she is very intuitive and a great listner. Alexandra is someone I would recommend to anyone who needs a family law attorney.

  4. Alexandra is amazing!!!

    Posted by Hannah, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexandra Lavinsky.
    • I hired Alexandra 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexandra handled my Child Custody matter.

    I had my first consultation with Andrea yesterday and I was so impressed with her level of professionalism and integrity. I have a case that needs to be transferred from out of state and she advised me what to do in my current sitauation and was very understanding. She didn't try to take my money with promises of fixing things but advised me how best to handle things for the time being until we can get the case transferred. She was very knowledgeable about how to handle things in different scenarios and I feel confident that when my case is transferred to california she will fight for me until I win.

  5. THE BEST OF THE BEST!!!

    Posted by Dee, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexandra Lavinsky.
    • I hired Alexandra 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexandra handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Alexandra is AWESOME!!!! She helped me out with my follow up hearing. I hired her because my ex husband was giving me a hard time over EVERYTHING when it came to our daughter (child support, medical bills, etc) and it was very draining for me. Alexandra listened to me down to every little detail and helped smooth everything out for me (she put my ex in his place), down to where my spiteful ex is now civil with me (need I say more). She was always there when I needed something, gave me great advice, and responded to all of my emails and returned all of my calls (even for small things). She noted everything that I wanted made sure it was all on record the day we went to court! She is definetely a great catch and I'm so glad I hired her, and thankful for everything she did for me! With Alexandra Lavinsky....you don't need to look any further!

  6. Beyond helpful

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexandra Lavinsky.
    • I hired Alexandra 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexandra handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recently had to appear in court to have a judgement pushed through. Alexandra was informative and attentive throughout the entire process and ensured that I had the pieces in place that I needed to succeed.

    The biggest compliment I could mention about Alexandra, is that she made me feel like my particular case was important to her and that's invaluable when you're going through such a personal and sometimes emotional experience.

    Thank you Alexandra!!

  7. Great Advice

    Posted by Catherine, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexandra Lavinsky.
    • I hired Alexandra 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexandra handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Alexandra’s expertise and advice was invaluable during my divorce. Alexandra was consistent, informative and always available. She made me aware of all of my rights and options. We discussed all possible outcomes and made plans for several. She made me aware I had choices and she gave me support to make decisions that were in my best interest. I can’t imagine going through this difficult process without her. I recommend her highly to anyone who needs legal support.

  8. ALEXANDRA LAVINSKY, A GREAT DIVORCE LAWYER

    Posted by Jennifer, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexandra Lavinsky.
    • I hired Alexandra 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexandra handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Alexandra is straight-shooter and easy to work with. She made me feel comfortable throughout the whole divorce process. She is always readily available when I need her. The whole team is great!

  9. Best lawyer In LA

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexandra Lavinsky.
    • I hired Alexandra 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexandra handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was intimidated by all the specific laws detailing the process but Alexandra was there for me and got me a fair judgement to me and my family.
    Thank you Alexandra

  10. This is who you want on your team

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexandra Lavinsky.
    • I hired Alexandra 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexandra handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had recently gone through a messy separation from my partner, and the pain, emotional trauma and stress of the experience was compounded by a falsified domestic violence restraining order charge against me. I had never dealt with anything like this or anything legal at all, in fact. I consulted a few attorneys but my instinct led me to go with Alexandra, and I am so happy I did. From the start, Alexandra went the extra mile - she was able to acquire information about my case from the court that other attorneys said they wouldn't be able to access; she was always responsive, even on weekends; she had multiple strategies on hand, knows the laws inside and out, and thinks on her feet; she makes you rest easy and feel you are in good hands; and perhaps most importantly, Alexandra is deeply perceptive about human nature and interactions, an indispensable and essential asset in the delicate arena of domestic disputes. Throughout this harrowing and emotionally exhausting experience, I felt I not only had an attorney, but a friend and a supporter on my side - advocacy at its best. While we were in court, Alexandra managed to get my ex to drop the charges with a civil agreement between us, no easy task considering the aggression he had shown throughout the whole thing, and she also refunded part of my retainer fee as the case was resolved in one day. Compassionate, professional, thorough, strong, intelligent and yes, firecracker is a great word to describe her - I would strongly recommend Alexandra to anyone for any legal advice they are seeking.

Call now for a free consultation in person or over the phone.

310-274-2717