Back to Rose’s Profile

Client Review

Rose has received 9 client reviews

GRATEFUL FOR SUCH AN INTELLIGENT AND GIFTED LAWYER

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Rose Arfa

I hired Rose more than 3 years ago.

Rose handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Fay Arfa deserves my sincerest thank you for all she did with my father's case. When he was arrested I was so emotionally wrecked I couldn't see straight. A friend of my father's had recommended Fay Arfa. The only other lawyer I had spoken to, besides the public defender who told me right away the best we could expect was a plea bargain, was a Malibu lawyer who sounded more like a car salesman. Fay Arfa's professionalism and patience put all of us at ease and made this awful situation more bearable. I do not know what would drive someone to become a criminal defense lawyer, but I am eternally grateful to whatever made it possible for such an intelligent and gifted person such as Fay Arfa to do so. She has my deepest respect.

THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Rose Arfa

I hired Rose more than 3 years ago.

Rose handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Dear Fay, You don't know me. We have never met. I am a close friend of the HH family for many years. We met through our local church. My wife and I have followed the events from the beginning, and have supported SH, LH and JH throughout their journey. I have mentioned to SH a few times in the past that I felt like writing to you, but I never quite found the time. Now, with JH's recent news, I felt I should follow through. Words cannot express completely how grateful and thankful I am for your very hard work on behalf of the HH family. Thank you for your kindness and compassion for you have cared for JH as if she was family. Thank you for your professionalism and training. I am sure you have worked very hard to understand the law and become wise in its application. Thank you for your dedication to this case. I can imagine there have been many long hours preparing the many kinds of documents required, and words are not an easy thing to put down onto a blank page.Thank you for your attention to detail. Pouring over jig-saw puzzles of minutia is tedious work, and rarely gets any notice. Thank you. Thank you for your ideals and your belief in the system. I have become very discouraged that our system can seemingly be so easily corrupted by those who lie or push ethical limits to win at all costs, and you have encouraged me and helped restore my belief that "Hey our system does work", and that there are truly those people who are dedicated servants who fight to maintain the balance. Thank you for your integrity, for keeping your word, following through, doing the things you say you will do. This seems to be a rare commodity today. Thank you for being trustworthy. Thank you for giving your best effort. There are those who become cynical and just do the minumum. I am so glad that you are not one of them. Thank you for not giving up. I am certain that you, too, become discouraged. How easy it would be to become burned out and quit. I am not sure where you find your strength or how you manage to recharge your batteries, but I am so grateful that you have not given up on the really bad, discouraging days. I feel, as the HHs do, that you are truly a gift. Without your unending dedication and assistance, truly, all would be lost. With deepest and sincere heartfelt thanks, on behalf of my friends, Thank you for all you do and have done.

The Best In The Business!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Rose Arfa

Rose handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I was charged with several felonies and the attorney general brought the charges against me. I came to Ms. Arfa after the public defender offered me a state prison sentence and said that the best she could do for me would be two years in state prison. I hired Ms. Arfa and she fought the charges. She filed lots of motions for me. And we got the charges dropped. The prosecution then refiled the case against me. To make a long story short, thanks to Ms. Arfa, I ended up with a few misdemeanors and community service. Then I got them all expunged. If it had not been for Ms. Arfa’s talents, I know that I would have gone to state prison. Now, I can move forward with my life without any felonies that would have made it impossible for me to keep my business.

SHE SAVED MY LIFE

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Rose Arfa

I hired Rose more than 3 years ago.

Rose handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was looking for an honest attorney. I found Ms. Arfa and she impressed me immediately. I faced over twenty misdemeanor charges. Ms. Arfa came on the case and immediately filed some papers for me and the judge dismissed seventeen of the charges. I could not believe it! The judge dismissed seventeen charges! Ms. Arfa continued to aggressively fight the case and took the case almost to trial. When we were ready to go to trial, the judge DISMISSED the case and I walked out free! I am so happy with Ms. Arfa’s services. Everywhere I go I tell people that I had the greatest lawyer ever. Thank you Ms. Arfa!

THE MIRACLE WORKER

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Rose Arfa

I hired Rose 1-3 years ago.

Rose handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I hired Fay Arfa to help my son and she worked a miracle for my son. My son had a case that I believed had no resolution. However, Fay Arfa worked very hard for my son and, not only resolved the case, but also got the case dismissed. I believe that she worked a miracle because other lawyers had tried to resolve the case, but failed. Fay Arfa came onto the case and, after one judge refused to dismiss the case and denied my son's requests for relief, she did not give up. She went to another judge who immediately dismissed the case. Fay Arfa forcefully advocated my son's case to the judge. She spent a great deal of time explaining all the complex statutes and rules and regulations to me and my son. I am forever grateful to Fay Arfa for making sure that my son can live his life without having a criminal case on his record. Both I and my son can breathe freely. Both I and my son can feel confident in the future thanks to Fay Arfa. You could not find a finer lawyer if you spent a million bucks!

Thank you Fay for Giving Me My Life Back

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Rose Arfa

I hired Rose more than 3 years ago.

Rose handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I faced very serious criminal sex charges and had never been in trouble before. I hired Attorney Arfa because her confidence, energy and knowledge really made me feel comfortable in her abilities. I had a lawyer, but all he could manage to do was to get the prosecution to offer a term in state prison. I then hired Fay Arfa and she turned the whole case around. I had a very difficult decision to make. I could take a state prison sentence or take my case to trial. If I lost the case, I would have to register as a sex offender for the rest of my life. Attorney Arfa took the case to trial and dazzled the jury. Her powerful trial skills, her ability to communicate with the jury, and her ability to battle the prosecutor resulted in a NOT GUILTY verdict in less than 30 minutes. I am very thankful to Attorney Arfa for taking my case and I am forever indebted. If you ever need a lawyer, CALL Fay Arfa. I highly recommend her services.

Fay Arfa Packs plenty of punch when it comes to defending you!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Rose Arfa

I hired Rose more than 3 years ago.

Rose handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Don't let the little lady with the calm demeanor fool you. Fay Arfa is a talented an knowledgable attorney. As I learned the hard way over the years, good criminal attorneys are hard to come by. I had went through several "highpowered attorneys when I first got my Federal Criminal case. Plus I spent alot of money on each one. Do yourself a favor, If you have been charged with a Federal crime, go with the best first; Fay Arfa. I was always able to reach her and her staff and her staff was able to give me updates on my case when she was in trial. Fay knows what she is talking about and is a real dynamo in court; she is not scared of the judge. As a matter of fact several other attorneys told me that she is a force to be reckoned with when I asked around to find the best attorney. I only wish I had known of her first before I wasted close to $100,000 on bogus attorneys before her.

find another lawyer!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Rose Arfa

I hired Rose 1-3 years ago.

Rose handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

unfortunately if you are a first time offender and do not have any legal knowledge, Fay is useless. Unless, you have some understanding of the judical system and know what to expect don't rely on Fay.She does not explain the being taken into custody, court proceedings, offers and leaves you to learn and deciphere your case yourself. She is passive and vague in her responses. I consulted with the attorney who recommended her & they were amazed at the lack of information that was provided by Fay. Information that was crucial was never given by Fay. In order to obtain information, you had to ask the same question repetitively. I could go on with my extreme disatisfaction with services provided. In court she was not aggresive on my behalf & assumed i understood legal jargon. i could go on. I have people who listened to meetings, court hearings, etc & feel the same of her. She even left the courtroom for personal reasons while court was in session and infuriated the judge on my behalf!

Truly the best defender in LA

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Rose Arfa

I hired Rose more than 3 years ago.

Rose handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

After paying 2 other attorneys more money that I care to mention (Hundreds of thousands of dollars) To defend me in a federal crimminal case, I came across Ms. Arfa. She not only helped me to truly understand my options for defense, she actually cared about the cases outcome and didn't pressure me to plead myself out (like most lazy and inexperienced attorneys usually do). My only regret is that I did not find and use her services first. She is truly the best Defender. Thanks Fay Arfa!!!!!