Navid Soleymani’s Reviews

Navid Soleymani

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Job !!!

    Posted by Mercedes, a Patent Infringement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Navid Soleymani.
    • I hired Navid 1-3 years ago.
    • Navid handled my Patent Infringement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was kept aware of everything that evolved during the case. My phone calls and emails were responded to within the same day. The outcome of the case was very good.

  2. Very good attorney (and nice guy too!)

    Posted by David, a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Navid Soleymani.
    • I hired Navid 1-3 years ago.
    • Navid handled my Mediation matter.

    Navid is responsive, available, is thorough in collecting facts and clear in presenting situation, options, alternatives and strategy. Works towards resolution and the best interest of his client. Very reasonable in billings and sensitive to costs. Will continue to use Navid for client matters. David (CPA/Business Manager)

  3. Excellant Lawyer

    Posted by Lynne, Import Analyst, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Navid Soleymani.
    • I hired Navid more than 3 years ago.
    • Navid handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Navid assisted us with a licensing issue. He was very knowledgeable and professional, yet easy to work with. We were very pleased with his work. We will definately use his services in the future.

  4. A first-rate trial lawyer.

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Navid Soleymani.
    • I hired Navid more than 3 years ago.
    • Navid handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have worked with many lawyers in the past, but I was truly impressed by Navid's writing skills, oral advocacy, and his way with the judge and with the jury. He is highly skilled in making a complicated case easy for a jury to understand and I thoroughly enjoyed watching him cross-examine the other side during depositions. I will definitely hire him again in the near future.

  5. Made a tough situation easier

    Posted by Dan, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Navid Soleymani.
    • I hired Navid more than 3 years ago.
    • Navid handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Navid helped guide myself and my company through difficult litigation and a favorable settlement. Our case was as much about politics as it was about the law and Navid successfully leveraged the facts of the matter and his knowledge of legal procedure all with a demeanor that was calm, yet also appropriately aggressive.

  6. Mr. Soleymani is a brilliant, honest Attorney

    Posted by Daniel P., a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Navid Soleymani.
    • I hired Navid more than 3 years ago.
    • Navid handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Navid is one of those rare breeds that understands the law inside and out, knows how to apply them to a diverse array of applications, and provides stellar service in the clients. Navid has represented my company in many cases over the last decade and has come out successful in all but one. He is honest, and a truly good person.

  7. Deal maker

    Posted by David, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Navid Soleymani.
    • I hired Navid more than 3 years ago.
    • Navid handled my Construction & Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    what impressed me the most about Navid was his abality to understand the bussiness aspect of the deal, so i was not just working with an attorny but a bussiness man as well who could forsee the bussiness problems in the deal;

  8. Very happy with Navid's work.

    Posted by Michael, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Navid Soleymani.
    • I hired Navid more than 3 years ago.
    • Navid handled my Lawsuits & Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Remarkable litigator. Great attention to detail, efficient, resourceful and hardworking. Integrated well in a business setting during discovery phase; he demonstrated great interpersonal and business intelligence.

  9. From an expert's view

    Posted by Jeffrey, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Navid Soleymani.
    • I hired Navid more than 3 years ago.
    • Navid handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I was an expert witness for Navid Soleymani in a difficult case against the Los Angeles Sheriff’s Department. Navid had the case pro bono but his work was thorough, fully committed and to the highest legal standards. I needed to watch the majority of the trial and Navid’s skills as a trial lawyer were exceptional. He is also a very good person with whom to work.
    and I recommend him highly and without reservation.

  10. Man in your corner

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Navid Soleymani.
    • I hired Navid more than 3 years ago.
    • Navid handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    No one enjoys litigation (except perhaps litigators), and thankfully most of us never have to deal with those matters. Unfortunately sometimes we do need to deal with litigation and given my level of inexperience when my company was sued, I felt lucky to have Navid holding my hand through the process. He didn't just guide me through it, he spent hours on background, explaining processes, even getting into historical context. All of this not only prepared me, but gave me great comfort. His broader legal knowledge in areas like corporate transactions also allowed him to be a greater contributor to the process than simply someone with a narrow understanding of the law.

310-499-0140