J. Peter Rich’s Reviews

J. Peter Rich

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional Services Review

    Posted by a Health Care client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Rich.
    • I hired J. Rich more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Rich handled my Health Care matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    It has been my pleasure to work with Mr. J. Peter Rich. His extensive knowledge within the Healthcare Industry has been extremely helpful to myself and the organizations for which we have been associated with.

    I would reccommend Mr. J. Peter Rich to other clients in the future should they require timely and responsive legal expertise.

  2. Based on several engagements

    Posted by a Health Care client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Rich.
    • I hired J. Rich more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Rich handled my Health Care matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Peter Rich protected the client very well with great advice and skilled negotiating techniques. He was also quick to bring resources to the engagement that helped us meet sharp deadlines. He did not guess when a question was given that was outside of his specialty and quickly found an appropriate area subject expert.

  3. J. PETER RICH

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Rich.
    • I hired J. Rich more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Rich handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    OVERALL POSITIVE EXPERIENCE WITH THIS ATTORNEY, AS INDICATED.
    VERY EXPERIENCED AND INSIGHTFUL. REALISTIC.

  4. SNFOwner

    Posted by a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Rich.
    • I hired J. Rich more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Rich handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Very focused on providing first rate client service in all legal areas that may be needed. Very capable and alaways in the loop on what is happening.

  5. top lawyer in the field, and nice

    Posted by a Health Care client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Rich.
    • I hired J. Rich more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Rich handled my Health Care matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Healthcare Lawyer unmatched by anyone else I have worked with. Better then others that have a good reputation.
    Very nice person, with lots of practical advice. Actually, he is worth what he charges.
    ----but is associates are a little overpriced

  6. A Great Healthcare Attorney

    Posted by a Health Care client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Rich.
    • I hired J. Rich more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Rich handled my Health Care matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Peter is very knowledgeable about medical malpractice. He imparts his knowledge in easy to understand language. He has great resources to rely on in areas not quite in his expertise. The best thing about him is that he is readily available. Also, he is creative and imaginative in approach to questions and problems.

  7. Client Review

    Posted by a Health Care client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Rich.
    • I hired J. Rich more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Rich handled my Health Care matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I've worked with Peter over 20 years. He is bright ,creative and very responsive. In health law he is extremely knowledgeable and provides leadership that reflects changing rules,regulations and business models,

  8. Health System / Health Plan Review

    Posted by a Health Care client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Rich.
    • I hired J. Rich more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Rich handled my Health Care matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Would recommend J. Peter Rich and his firm, MWE, without reservation. Knowledgeable, consultive and responsive.

  9. Multiple client of Peter's and his firm

    Posted by a Health Care client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Rich.
    • I hired J. Rich more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Rich handled my Health Care matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have engaged Peter on two major legal projects, both of which were venture capital-backed start-up firms. On both occasions the projects were large enough and broad enough to require Peter to bring in others from his firm to properly and cost-effectively assist me in completion of our needed tasks. Peter has 3 unique qualities that keep me coming back. 1. He is personally brilliant and his personal knowledge of health care law is incomparable, in my opinion. 2. He understands that his clients need rapid work as well as quality work and his ability to communicate progress and to brainstorm steps is outstanding. 3. His choices of who to involve from his firm are always right on, bringing in top talent when needed and then moving them back out when no longer needed. My overall feelings are that I can't imagine taking on a large operational leadership project without engaging Peter.