Back to Herb’s Profile

Client Review

Herb has received 9 client reviews

Online advice

Posted by: Finn, a Appeals client 26 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Herb Fox

I hired Herb 1-6 months ago.

Herb handled my Appeals matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Maybe it is because I got the answer that I was hoping for but this guy is great .He gave a prompt and succinct response to a critical question and I will be eternally grateful , Also, you gotta love anyone who will volunteer free professional advice with nothing to gain,

Honest and Caring Appellant Attorney!

Posted by: Barb, a Appeals client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Herb Fox

I hired Herb 1-6 months ago.

Herb handled my Appeals matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Herb handled my appeal with grace, honesty, and tremendous caring. From the moment he took my case, I knew I was in good hands. Herb's guidance helped me to negotiate a fair settlement that allowed the appeal process to completion; with full satisfaction. When I was placed in a position where it was difficult to make a decision, Herb helped me to make the right one! I'm pleased to be able to tell others about Herb, and how much he did for me. Thank you, Herb!

seems his priority is fee not the client

Posted by: a Real Estate client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Fair
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Herb Fox

I hired Herb 1-6 months ago.

Herb handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

1 hour consult . collected fee in advance, told me how much it cost me to analize my case, close to $7500. just to tell me whether i have a case or not. than clost to $25,000 for the whole case.

Scholar Attorney

Posted by: Mory, a Appeals client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Herb Fox

Herb handled my Appeals matter.

Mr. Fox, you have a great heart, I am so grateful for your legal assistance; I cannot imagine how it would have been possible for my case to survive this far without your help. The recent first instance opinion of the California Court of Appeal is an outstanding testament of your knowledge in the law that you prepared in my appeal's brief. Your contribution not only helped me, also helps many California Employees now and in the future. Thank you

Extremely efficient and kind. Great office staff.

Posted by: a Appeals client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Herb Fox

I hired Herb more than 3 years ago.

Herb handled my Appeals matter.

Mr. Fox is very efficient and knowledgeable. I certainly get the strong sense he isn't "in it just for the money." His staff assistant, Debra, is attentive and polite. I think it would be a huge mistake not to at least initially consult with Mr. Fox in regards to a case.

Great attorney!

Posted by: Dave R., a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Herb Fox

Herb handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Fox has treated me with respect and dignity. Before I met Mr. Fox, I was uncertain of the future; he gave me hope that justice will prevail. Before I met Mr. Fox, my trust of attorneys was slim, he showed me a different side to what I had previously seen in attorneys. I would recommend Mr. Fox without reservation.

THE BEST ATTORNEY

Posted by: Luis D., a Appeals client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Herb Fox

I hired Herb more than 3 years ago.

Herb handled my Appeals matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Fox came into my life like an angel during the worst time in my life. I was going through a hard appeal. Mr. Fox represented me and in a matter of a few weeks got my ex wife's appeal dismissed. Thanks to this amazing attorney and human being I was able to keep the people I love the most in this world...my children. If there is one attorney I highly trust and recommend, that is Mr. Herb Fox. He is friendly, experienced and highly professional. I will always be thankful to have found Mr. Fox!

The best attorney in Southern California

Posted by: a Appeals client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Herb Fox

I hired Herb more than 3 years ago.

Herb handled my Appeals matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I don't have enough words to thank Mr. Herb Fox. My brother has custody of his 3 beautiful children and was going through an appeal, my brother was devastated thinking he might lose his children. Mr. Fox not only was able to defend him with the appeal, but was able to get it dismissed. I highly recommend Mr. Herb Fox, he is an experienced and excellent attorney and a wonderful human being. Thank you Mr. Fox for keeping my family together...for helping my brother, God bless you. Shirley

The Best

Posted by: Clarissa, a Appeals client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Herb Fox

I hired Herb more than 3 years ago.

Herb handled my Appeals matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Oh my God,was I lucky to be represented by the best appellate lawyer in Southern California. Herb Fox is the best!. I Highly, highly, highly recommend him.