Back to Hart’s Profile

Client Review

Hart has received 52 client reviews

Superstar Attorney!!!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Hart Levin

I hired Hart 1-6 months ago.

Hart handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired Hart and Matt to defend a felony at the CCB in downtown LA. I was charged with felony possession of narcotics but I had a prescription for them that was issued in another country. Hart and Matt to the rescue! The case was DISMISSED ENTIRELY on the first court date. Couldn't be any happier with the guys. And, they are super nice and responsive. I hope I don't have more criminal cases but if I do, I wouldn't dream of using anyone but this firm.

THE BEST ATTORNEY EVER!

Posted by: Maria S., a DUI client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Hart Levin

I hired Hart 1-6 months ago.

Hart handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Hart Levin is a brillant and very reliable attorney.In a time of panic and distress he was a truly the light at the end of the tunnel.He really took my case from a mess to a minimum consequences. Very knowledgeable and professional in making the process smooth.He was so positive in a great final result on my Case and he did it! I would recommend Mr. Levin to anyone that needs help in handling a scary DUI case with .Truly an Angel. Thanks Hart you are really the best!.

Knowledgable, Friendly, Patient, Hard Working, Knows the legal systems in's and out's

Posted by: a DUI client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Hart Levin

I hired Hart 1-6 months ago.

Hart handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I found Hart searching the internet and reading reviews from various law firm review websites. I found Hart’s references to be overwhelmingly positive and met with Hart at his office prior to deciding to select him as my attorney for a DUI case. Hart was very professional, personal, and accessible throughout the handling of my case. Through my own ignorance of CA DUI laws, I took the field breath test, but when confronted with the legal paper I had to sign at the station, I requested representation to understand the legal implications of signing for additional blood work or breath tests. I was told I had no right to an attorney at that time and needed to make a decision. I respectfully stated that I did not fully understand the legal implications resulting from any action I take and informed the officer I am not refusing to cooperate, but cannot make a legal decision without legal advisement. It was entered as a Refusal and the Prosecutor was insistent on a minimum jail time. I have never had any run in with the law or done anything remotely associated with jail time in my entire life. This would have been a disaster for my family and current workload. Hart successfully got the refusal stricken from the record and I only faced penalties a normal DUI case would have to face. The outcome was favorable and I was extremely satisfied with end result. I learned that a social buzz from 2-4 beers over a period of 4 hours is no different than being drunk in the eyes of the current laws. I had no idea DUI was applicable to social drinking.... I thought it was for impaired or Drunk drivers only. If you want to have a social drink, you need to pay for a taxi, arrange a ride, or have a drink within walking distance of your destination.

HONEST

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Hart Levin

I hired Hart 1-6 months ago.

Hart handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I called Hart regarding a possession citation. At first I kept over analyzing my situation and kept researching on what the consequences would be. I called other attorney's asking for $2500+ by insisting this is a huge offense and trying to scare me into paying them. Hart returned my call after I left a message and simply told me I have very little to worry about. He didn't ask for any money, nor did he try to scare me. He said if anything else comes up to give him a call. With Hart being an attorney, I respect that he was honest. He gave me a peace of mind and I was able to continue on with my daily life as I was completely stressing out thanks to these other attorneys just trying to scare you into paying them. He gave me my options, didn't ask me for any money because he addressed my main concern and the outcome was definitely not as bad as I thought it would be because he recommended to me the steps I should take. I I appreciate your honesty. It's hard to come across genuine attorneys like you. Thanks for saving me money and most importantly relieving me of all the stress I was going through.

First time offense - DUI with Minors in the car

Posted by: a DUI client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Hart Levin

I hired Hart 6-12 months ago.

Hart handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

If you are reading this, either you got DUI’ed or one of your loved one is unfortunate. If this is your first offense, I know how exactly you are feeling. The only smart thing you can do now is hiring the right person to help you get out of this pickle. I spent 10 days researching and finally narrowed down the list to Hart Levin. Initially I had child endangerment charges, mandatory jail time, and community labor and community service. Hart tactfully handled my case and managed my charges to bare bone. I have non traditional probation, 10 days community service, 13 parental classes and traffic court (which I have to do for DMV anyways). I strongly believe Law is not just another degree but it’s an art and its 2nd nature to Hart. In a nutshell I feel Hart Levin is smart, knowledgeable, peoples person and most important thing he personally handled my case without delegating.

Highly Recommended! Excellent Attorney!

Posted by: Frank, a DUI client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Hart Levin

I hired Hart 6-12 months ago.

Hart handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

In April of 2013 I was involved in a high speed DUI (BAC .13) accident (collision with another vehicle). I was charged with a felony DUI. Given the fact that I am a professional, I potentially had much to lose from a felony conviction. As such, I sought out the most renowned DUI lawyers in Los Angeles. After meeting a few of them and leaving unimpressed (most had no empathy, humanism, rapport), I luckily stumbled across Hart on the AVVO site. I called the number listed and he personally picked up the phone at about 8 PM. He spent approximately 30 minutes on the phone with me listening to the details of my case, reassuring me, and scheduling an in-person consult. I met with him on a Saturday. Instantly he won over my family and I with his genuine concern and legal knowledge- we felt we were in good hands. After taking on my case, Hart fought tirelessly to have the DA drop my felony charges, which they did. The LA city attorney's office then took up the case and initially charged me with a misdemeanor DUI with injury and refusal enhancements. Hart was able to get the injury and refusal enhancements dismissed, and I pleaded no contest to a simple DUI. I got 24 hours community service, 10 AA classes, and a 3 month alcohol class. All in all an excellent result for what I was facing off the bat. I highly recommend Mr. Hart Levin, he will be a tireless advocate for your case.

Fabulous DUI Lawyer

Posted by: Jim, a DUI client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Hart Levin

I hired Hart 6-12 months ago.

Hart handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Hart Levin proved to be everything his office promised and more. I was aressted for DUI 2.7 blood alcohol level. Jill his assistant proved knowledgeable understanding and honest about my case and likely outcome. I was instantly impressed. Hart work tirelessy and with compassion on my behalf and was available by phone and email when I needed him or had questions. He managed to get my DUI reduced to a wet wreckless - unheard of after such a high blood alcohol level. If you ever need a defence speak to Hart I personally will never go anywhere else

Hart is exactly what you're looking for!

Posted by: a DUI client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Hart Levin

I hired Hart 1-3 years ago.

Hart handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I would and HAVE recommended Hart to people I know. He is everything you want in a lawyer - smart, efficient, personable, and effective. Seriously, you can do no better than this man. I am not happy about the situation I got myself in (arrested for DUI), but I am thrilled with the results Hart got me (no conviction of DUI, absolute minimum in hassle/stress/money). No matter what you're dealing with, he will guide you through it and get you THE BEST POSSIBLE result.

Trip to L.A.

Posted by: Terry 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Hart Levin

We had to fly to L.A. for an unexpected situation from Ohio. We were able to contact Mr. Levin and meet with him on a Sunday. He made it very easy to explain our situation and eased our concern. Two months later all was great. We never had to go back to L.A. as he handled the situation for us. Thanks Heart.

Excellent Attorney

Posted by: Shawn 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Hart Levin

Hart Levin is a talented lawyer who was able to get me the results I needed. He was very professional, guided me through every step of the process and made sure I understood all that was happening. I will refer him to everyone and anyone who needs his services in the future.