Back to Hart’s Profile

Client Review

Hart has received 49 client reviews

HONEST

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 29 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Hart Levin

I hired Hart 1-6 months ago.

Hart handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I called Hart regarding a possession citation. At first I kept over analyzing my situation and kept researching on what the consequences would be. I called other attorney's asking for $2500+ by insisting this is a huge offense and trying to scare me into paying them. Hart returned my call after I left a message and simply told me I have very little to worry about. He didn't ask for any money, nor did he try to scare me. He said if anything else comes up to give him a call. With Hart being an attorney, I respect that he was honest. He gave me a peace of mind and I was able to continue on with my daily life as I was completely stressing out thanks to these other attorneys just trying to scare you into paying them. He gave me my options, didn't ask me for any money because he addressed my main concern and the outcome was definitely not as bad as I thought it would be because he recommended to me the steps I should take. I I appreciate your honesty. It's hard to come across genuine attorneys like you. Thanks for saving me money and most importantly relieving me of all the stress I was going through.

First time offense - DUI with Minors in the car

Posted by: a DUI client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Hart Levin

I hired Hart 1-6 months ago.

Hart handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

If you are reading this, either you got DUI’ed or one of your loved one is unfortunate. If this is your first offense, I know how exactly you are feeling. The only smart thing you can do now is hiring the right person to help you get out of this pickle. I spent 10 days researching and finally narrowed down the list to Hart Levin. Initially I had child endangerment charges, mandatory jail time, and community labor and community service. Hart tactfully handled my case and managed my charges to bare bone. I have non traditional probation, 10 days community service, 13 parental classes and traffic court (which I have to do for DMV anyways). I strongly believe Law is not just another degree but it’s an art and its 2nd nature to Hart. In a nutshell I feel Hart Levin is smart, knowledgeable, peoples person and most important thing he personally handled my case without delegating.

Highly Recommended! Excellent Attorney!

Posted by: Frank, a DUI client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Hart Levin

I hired Hart 6-12 months ago.

Hart handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

In April of 2013 I was involved in a high speed DUI (BAC .13) accident (collision with another vehicle). I was charged with a felony DUI. Given the fact that I am a professional, I potentially had much to lose from a felony conviction. As such, I sought out the most renowned DUI lawyers in Los Angeles. After meeting a few of them and leaving unimpressed (most had no empathy, humanism, rapport), I luckily stumbled across Hart on the AVVO site. I called the number listed and he personally picked up the phone at about 8 PM. He spent approximately 30 minutes on the phone with me listening to the details of my case, reassuring me, and scheduling an in-person consult. I met with him on a Saturday. Instantly he won over my family and I with his genuine concern and legal knowledge- we felt we were in good hands. After taking on my case, Hart fought tirelessly to have the DA drop my felony charges, which they did. The LA city attorney's office then took up the case and initially charged me with a misdemeanor DUI with injury and refusal enhancements. Hart was able to get the injury and refusal enhancements dismissed, and I pleaded no contest to a simple DUI. I got 24 hours community service, 10 AA classes, and a 3 month alcohol class. All in all an excellent result for what I was facing off the bat. I highly recommend Mr. Hart Levin, he will be a tireless advocate for your case.

Fabulous DUI Lawyer

Posted by: Jim, a DUI client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Hart Levin

I hired Hart 1-6 months ago.

Hart handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Hart Levin proved to be everything his office promised and more. I was aressted for DUI 2.7 blood alcohol level. Jill his assistant proved knowledgeable understanding and honest about my case and likely outcome. I was instantly impressed. Hart work tirelessy and with compassion on my behalf and was available by phone and email when I needed him or had questions. He managed to get my DUI reduced to a wet wreckless - unheard of after such a high blood alcohol level. If you ever need a defence speak to Hart I personally will never go anywhere else

Hart is exactly what you're looking for!

Posted by: a DUI client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Hart Levin

I hired Hart 1-3 years ago.

Hart handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I would and HAVE recommended Hart to people I know. He is everything you want in a lawyer - smart, efficient, personable, and effective. Seriously, you can do no better than this man. I am not happy about the situation I got myself in (arrested for DUI), but I am thrilled with the results Hart got me (no conviction of DUI, absolute minimum in hassle/stress/money). No matter what you're dealing with, he will guide you through it and get you THE BEST POSSIBLE result.

Trip to L.A.

Posted by: Terry 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Hart Levin

We had to fly to L.A. for an unexpected situation from Ohio. We were able to contact Mr. Levin and meet with him on a Sunday. He made it very easy to explain our situation and eased our concern. Two months later all was great. We never had to go back to L.A. as he handled the situation for us. Thanks Heart.

Excellent Attorney

Posted by: Shawn 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Hart Levin

Hart Levin is a talented lawyer who was able to get me the results I needed. He was very professional, guided me through every step of the process and made sure I understood all that was happening. I will refer him to everyone and anyone who needs his services in the future.

Great outcome!

Posted by: Lu, a DUI client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Hart Levin

I hired Hart 6-12 months ago.

Hart handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have to say I thought after my dui w/collision I would of gotten a really bad sentencing but Mr. Levin was able to work his magic! When it happen I didn't know where to turn I saw all reviews for all lawyers I went to a different lawyer which said he works for the people but at the end he works for his own pocket than I spoke with Mr. Levin and he was able to calm me down, I knew then he was my lawyer. If you want a lawyer that knows what he is doing he is the man for the job, I would 100% refer anyone to him. oh yea Don't drink and Drive even if you only had 2 beers not worth it!!.

MIRACLE WORKER, BEST ATTORNEY EVER!!

Posted by: GG 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Hart Levin

I hired Hart 6-12 months ago.

I hired Hart upon receiving my THIRD DUI. He responded to my message immediately and made me trust his expertise right away. He was compassionate and confident that we would get through this with minimal punishment. I was sentenced to 120 days of jail time (this is the minimum required by law), a fine and of course the DMV mandated 18 month SB38 program. Needless to say, Mr. Levin had me in and out of jail within 24 hours. That is unbelievable considering it was a third DUI! I have so much gratitude for Hart, I will never hire anyone but him if I find myself in a legal situation again. I actually recently re hired him to handle my boyfriend's drug possession case. Once again, Hart made miracles happen. My boyfriend and myself are forever thankful!! I will absolutely recommend Hart J Levin to anyone and everyone! Thank you Hart, you are amazing!! GG

DUI case

Posted by: Steve, a DUI client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Hart Levin

I hired Hart 6-12 months ago.

Hart handled my DUI / DWI matter.

After an unfortunate encounter with the law in which I made a bad mistake, I began to look for a qualified attorney to represent my case. After days of researching qualified attorneys, I came upon reveiws of Mr. Levin and decided to go with him. I contacted his office and spoke with him directly. He was able to calm my nerves and re assured me continually he would take on my case from start to finish. Based on the details I provided him with, he walked me through the steps and continually kept me updated. His background in the court system and his connections proved essential in winning my case. His fees were afforable and well worth it. I recommend Mr. Levin highly! He is an exceptional attorney