Back to Hart’s Profile

Hart has received 60 client reviews

2nd DUI Charge with suspended DL

Posted by: a client about 8 hours ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Hart Levin

Hart was awesome. He fought hard for my case, and he was resilient to the end. I don't think any other lawyer could have done nearly as good. He was able to bring down all my charges to the bare minimum. It's good to know that there are lawyers out there that actually care about their clients. His calm and relaxed demeanor from the beginning helped me relax and calm my nerves. He was reassuring the whole time. Very attentive to my concerns and questions throughout the whole process. I was lucky to find him on Avvo. Thank you Hart!

Diligent and Compassionate

Posted by: a client 23 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Hart Levin

Words can't begin to express the gratitude I have for Hart and his team. I faced a challenging second DUI offense. Not only did they fight hard for me, they helped ease my anxiety throughout a grueling 10-month legal ordeal. Not long before my arrest I'd received a devastating health diagnosis and a lawsuit from my unstable father. Needless to say, my life was spinning out of control. It was the team's empathy and constant encouragement that helped me keep my head above water. After they won my DMV hearing, I knew I was in great hands. Months later, at the criminal hearing, they got my DUI reduced to a Wet Reckless. That meant I didn't have to go to jail, and I could keep my license. I feel so incredibly relieved and fortunate. Now I can put my focus back on my health. I strongly recommend Hart and his team.

Hart Levin DUI case

Posted by: a client 26 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Hart Levin

Hart and his team really came through for me. He stayed with my case for over 18 months as the DA was changed several times and the officer would not show up. We ended up pleading to a lesser charge and got dropped to a wet reckless on a high BAC arrest. He knows the system and the people involved to get results. Responsive, personable, and trustworthy, Hart gets results.

Excellent DUI Lawyer!

Posted by: a client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Hart Levin

Hart J. Levin truly understands the Law from both sides; as a prosecutor and from the defense side. I was a commercial driver facing possible 2nd DUI charges and consequently losing my legal immigration status. After reading his outstanding profile/reviews I decided to hire Attorney Levin. My chances of keeping my license were beyond slim (0.16 BAC) but some how Attorney Levin went into the DMV Hearing and was able to win and keep me driving pending the court outcome. After several long months of cooperating with the courts and trying to get me the best possible deal, my case was dismissed! I would personally like to thank Hart J. Levin and Eric Muñoz. It was a blessing hiring knowledgeable DUI Attorneys and importantly we'll-respected attorneys inside the courtroom.

THE BEST ATTORNEY IN LOS ANGELES!

Posted by: Tony 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Hart Levin

If anyone is on here looking for quality legal representation, you have just found it! Hart Levin and Matthew Cohen are two of the finest attorneys I have ever had the privilege of working with. When our youngest son was arrested on a very serious felony charge as well as a probation violation, my wife & I were frantic and did not know where to turn for help. After doing hours of research online trying to find the best legal team to represent him, we stumbled across Hart Levin and his stellar reviews on Avvo & Yelp. Hiring him was the best thing we could have done and we are SO glad that we did! From the initial consultation to the final outcome, Hart was calm, confident, very honest with us about the seriousness of the charges, and extremely supportive at a time when my wife & I were both very fragile emotionally. My son was facing 4 years in prison - ready to be metered out by a cranky old judge (that should have retired ten years ago) and a very rigid female ADA with her own selfish agenda in mind. However, through a lot of very clever legal wrangling and positioning (and a few lucky breaks), Hart & Matthew were able to negotiate a suspended sentence, 3 years probation, and 6 months in a quality rehab program. I feel that the successful outcome can be directly attributed to the confidence, intelligence, and hard work that both of these men exhibited throughout the entire ordeal. As a former prosecutor, Hart was extremely knowledgeable of how whole system worked, and he must have been well-liked in the DA's office because he was stopped many times in the courthouse hallway by former colleagues inquiring how he was doing. I know that the decision to hire an attorney is always a difficult one, but if you are considering hiring Hart Levin, then it will be easy... If you want the BEST, Hart Levin and his team are the only way to go! Remember this old adage when you finally do decide on who to represent you or a loved one: "A good lawyer isn't cheap, but a cheap lawyer isn't good!" I know that you will make the right choice... Hire Hart Levin!

My Compassionate Lawyer

Posted by: Martin 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Hart Levin

In August of 2014 I was arrested for DUI. I was working out of state and had no ideal what to do in this situation. I knew I had a problem and I had no ideal how I was going to get through this unwanted legal mess. As a contract engineer, my career is dependent upon my reputation and background. A blemish of this sort can land me in the unemployment line with no future prospects of returning to work. After researching for the absolute best lawyer and reading all of the reviews I decided on the Law Offices of Hart Levin. My initial consultation with Hart was full of brutal honesty. Hart delivered the news as compassionately as only a friend could have done. Honesty,... that was something I was not prepared to hear. He explained the outcome to be expected from this type of case and to prepare for the worst. We developed a strategy to approach the DMV and the criminal cases which were tried separately. It took a few months but I finally put the plug in the jug for good and prepared for the worst. I lost my license and was bracing for the criminal case. The DMV in California always suspends the licenses. If you are arrested, be ready for this to happen as their is nothing that can be done by anyone and it is best if you expect it and accept it. The criminal case had a different outcome. We looked at different circumstances and evidence to be presented in case there needed to be a trial. After a few meetings with the District Attorney, Hart was able to negotiate a reduced charge of "Wet and Wreckless". I did not have to install a breathalyzer, no jail time or community service either. I do have a fine and I have time to pay it. Here it is in a nutshell. I made a mistake and I am damn lucky to have had Hart represent me in my darkest hour. He showed compassion, integrity, and humility. Good luck finding that in a lawyer! If you made a mistake or find yourself in a legal battle, you could do no better that have Hart Levin and his team represent you. I would also like to thank Matthew and Jill for helping me as well. They showed the same diligence, compassion and understanding as Hart did. My best advice to someone with a DUI/DWI is this: 1. Find help to quit your drinking right NOW before you kill yourself or someone else. You have proven to yourself that you are not good at it. 2. Call the Law offices of Hart Levin and tell him the truth about what happened. You cannot do any better than a "super-lawyer" so quit looking. Good Luck on your journey and I hope you find some relief in your endeavors as I have.

Best DUI lawyer in LA!

Posted by: a client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Hart Levin

I found Hart Levin by googling best DUI lawyer in LA. Hart has done an amazing job handling my case. I was convicted of a third offense DUI with refusal to blow. To make things even worse I live out of state. Hart has been so calm and collected since the beginning and has handled everything for me without having to fly down and be there. He was able to get them to knock it down to a 1st offense which I never in my dreams would have imagined possible. Without a doubt Hart exceeded my expectations. I would recommend him to anyone

Honest, Attentive, and Caring

Posted by: Steve 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Hart Levin

I hired Hart Levin and Matthew Cohen for a DUI charge my spouse was facing after finding them through AVVO site. It was an unfortunate mistake my spouse made when driving home one night and totally uncharacteristic of him, as he rarely drinks. Our case was a tough open/shut one, with not much to move on due to the facts of a high BAC and no messups on the report. The relationship that Hart and Matthew had with the prosecution was extremely beneficial to getting the charge dropped down to reckless, rather than a full DUI charge. Our case was also very difficult due to the fact that a DUI charge would have severely hurt my spouses immigration status along with the fact that he was driving without a license (he couldn't obtain one being undocumented). Luckily, their superb relationship with the prosecution along with the paperwork I submitted worked in our favor and saved us from a very dangerous situation that could have possibly lead to his deportation. When working with Hart and Matthew, they were always very responsive, caring, honest and attentive. They took the time to hear our story and situation and helped present it to the court. I highly recommend Hart Levin's office for anyone dealing with a similar situation.

Superstar Attorney!!!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Hart Levin

I hired Hart 6-12 months ago.

Hart handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired Hart and Matt to defend a felony at the CCB in downtown LA. I was charged with felony possession of narcotics but I had a prescription for them that was issued in another country. Hart and Matt to the rescue! The case was DISMISSED ENTIRELY on the first court date. Couldn't be any happier with the guys. And, they are super nice and responsive. I hope I don't have more criminal cases but if I do, I wouldn't dream of using anyone but this firm.

THE BEST ATTORNEY EVER!

Posted by: Maria S., a DUI client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Hart Levin

I hired Hart 6-12 months ago.

Hart handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Hart Levin is a brillant and very reliable attorney.In a time of panic and distress he was a truly the light at the end of the tunnel.He really took my case from a mess to a minimum consequences. Very knowledgeable and professional in making the process smooth.He was so positive in a great final result on my Case and he did it! I would recommend Mr. Levin to anyone that needs help in handling a scary DUI case with .Truly an Angel. Thanks Hart you are really the best!.