Edward H Yun’s Reviews

Edward H Yun

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Gets results

    Posted by Chuck, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Yun.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    This guy is amazing.

    I've worked with a few attorneys before, and the two things I always look at are (1) service and (2) results. Worst case scenario is to get neither. Most often you'll get at least one of the two, and you just live with that. But Ed knocked it out of the park on both ends.

    After meeting with him, all I needed to do was give him the evidence I had (as messy as I'd kept it, papers all over the place), show up for my deposition, and take a few short phone calls here and there. The next thing I knew, he'd helped me obtain a great settlement - certainly more than I'd expected.

    Anyway, I don't see how you can go wrong with Ed. Great guy too - bought me lunch during my deposition when I realized I'd left my wallet in my car.

  2. BEST LAWYER

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Yun.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I interviewed a lot of lawyers and picked Edward Yun to represent me for my wrongful termination. I picked him because from the beginning he seemed to really care about me. I worked for a major corporation for 10 years who terminated me because I refused to be picked on. From the beginning to the end he has always look out for my wellbeing and if I was not only satisfied but happy with my results. I have never worked with a lawyer who went above and beyond, even after the case settle he called to see if we had any questions. He won me more money than I thought I could win and believed in me.

  3. Veteran harassed and terminated

    Posted by a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Yun.
    • I hired Edward 6-12 months ago.
    • Edward handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

    I am a Military Veteran, who went out on medical leave from a devastating injury I sustained while serving in the Army. Having endured many years of being bullied, and harassed by my civilian employers, my job was terminated, while I was re-cooperating from surgery. I contacted various lawyers seeking advice on what I could do regarding my termination. Simply put I was told, “To just move on, my case was hopeless.” Weidmann & Yun did not see it as such and took my case on with no upfront fees. Edward Yun helped me stay realistic and focused on key points in my case. Edward Yun and his team worked diligently and relentlessly, while going up against a major corporation and their many attorneys. The out-come after a few short months Weidmann & Yun won a very, very large settlement on my behalf. If you are the underdog at work being harassed, bullied, abused, or your rights not being upheld by your employer, this is the attorney and firm you want to hire. I highly recommend their services.

  4. Great outcome

    Posted by a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Yun.
    • I hired Edward 6-12 months ago.
    • Edward handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

    I must say that once my case got started my lawyer was on top of everything that was needed and asked. Once the court date was in Edward Yun new what he was talking about, and what ever they came with he was right back on it without a thought. I was very happy with my case and glad Edward Yun was my lawyer. If I was to ever need him again for a case like mine I will call him no questions asked. He told me what we was going in with and what we wanted to come out with. We got just that.

  5. I cant complain

    Posted by a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Yun.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

    I do not have any complaints, they took my case when no no one else would and handled it more professionally than any attorneys ive had in the past.
    Rate was high, but if you believe you get what you pay for then you should be pleased, I was with no complaints. Ed was even concerned if I was satisfied and was willing to take the case all the way if necessary.

  6. no follow-up

    Posted by steven,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Edward Yun.

    The lawyer office contacted me through email and.unexplained my issues.
    Only I could say is.that they never reply back with if they are going to take the case or not.
    End of story...

    1. Edward H Yun

      Edward H Yun

      Lawyer Comment:

      I apologize if my staff did not return your email promptly. Please be assured that I will address this matter immediately. Please forward your contact information directly to me at my email address eyun@weidmannlaw.com and I will be glad to consult with you about your situation to see if our firm can be of assistance. Also, I would like to know who you spoke with from our firm so I can make sure this situation does not re-occur. Thank you.

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag

  7. Great Team Work!

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Yun.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Mr. Edward Yun and his team were exceptional. Mr. Yun got the "Best" results for me. I really appreciated the quality time he spent with me. Mr. Yun believed in my case from the beginning.

  8. wrongful termination case

    Posted by Israel, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Yun.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

    I had a Great experience with Mr Edward Yun, He has an exceptional group of people working with him that as a team kept me informed at all times. This was the first time I used his services and I highly recommend him.

  9. Total Satisfaction

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Yun.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I am extremely happy to recommend Ed . I have never felt more comfortable with the handling of my case. At all times Ed and his group made me feel as I was their most important client. They were honest and fair with me and I was always kept totally up to date with all interactions that occurred. I could not have been more satisfied with the results and would always consider using Ed to seek any legal advice.

  10. Ed and his team R O C K ! ! !

    Posted by a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Yun.
    • Edward handled my Discrimination matter.

    From day one Ed and his team always made me feel at home. Ed and his team took my case personally. They listen and cared for what was done to me. Throughout the whole period of my case I never felt any regret nor doubt about who I choose to represent me. I will definitely recommend Ed to my friends and family. Thank you Ed and your outstanding team... Go Dodgers!

310-651-9940