Back to Darren’s Profile

Client Review

Darren has received 9 client reviews

The Firms Attorneys are creative, detailed, and passionate... Their results speak for themselves...

Posted by: MH, a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Darren Kavinoky

I hired Darren more than 3 years ago.

Darren handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I cannot say enough about Darren Kavinoky and his firm. Upon my first meeting with Darren and Attorney Cynthia Fisher, I knew I was in great hands. Their expertise gave me a second chance on life. I was facing 3 felony counts and 2 misdemeanors, but walked away with only 9 days in jail, probation and a new sober outlook on like. Truly exceptional work. Thank you!

Absolutely Worth Every Penny

Posted by: Alexandria, a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Darren Kavinoky

I hired Darren 1-3 years ago.

Darren handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Saved my butt and kept my life in tact and my business.

Charged alot, did very little and accomplished nothing

Posted by: a DUI client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Fair
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Fair
Kept me informed
Fair

I do not recommend Darren Kavinoky

I hired Darren more than 3 years ago.

Darren handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I retained Mr. Kavinokey several years ago to respresent me in a DUI and a DUI hearing. He charged me quite alot of money and I only saw him twice. Once at the day of my plea on a case that he probably could have won had he tried, and second the day of my DMV hearing which he lost after filing a two page "brief". He wasnt interested in interviewing me and refused to allow me to testify. All this for over 5K. If you are going to get nothing and lose, do it yourself.

Happy with this attorney

Posted by: a DUI client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Darren Kavinoky

I hired Darren more than 3 years ago.

Darren handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Overall, a good experience. Everyone seems very knowledgeable. I called during a weekend and spoke with an attorney. This was impressive right off the bat. They're still working on my case, and things are going well.

Client Review

Posted by: a DUI client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Darren Kavinoky

I hired Darren more than 3 years ago.

Darren handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

A great firm. When I was arrested for DUI, it was bad. But, I called this firm because a friend of mine used them about a year before me. My friend was right. these lawyers are nice and they know about DUIs. Also, I was happy because they sent me emails every time something happened with my case. It was easy for me to almost forget this case was going on, because they went to court for me. Overall, I'd say the DUI was bad, but this firm was good.

Client Review

Posted by: a DUI client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Fair
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Average

I do not recommend Darren Kavinoky

I hired Darren more than 3 years ago.

Darren handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Way too expensive and seem to put client on the backburner once they get their money.

Knowledgeable and professional

Posted by: a White Collar Crime client almost 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Darren Kavinoky

I hired Darren more than 3 years ago.

Darren handled my White Collar Crime matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

My brother-in-law recommended Darren, who handled his DUI, after I was charged with fraud. I was a little skeptical at first - how could someone who handled drunk driving defend my fraud charge? But Darren quickly put my fears to rest. He handled my case professionally and discreetly, and arranged a plea bargain that allowed me to keep my professional license and stay out of jail. I can't recommend this guy enough.

This firm is a SOLID DUI firm

Posted by: a DUI client about 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Darren Kavinoky

I hired Darren more than 3 years ago.

Darren handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I got my second DUI a few years ago. Needles to say I was completely freaked out. I have a commercial license and would have lost my ability to feed my family if I sustained a conviction. I blew a .11 into the PAS machine and a .15 into the machine at the station. Most lawyers were telling me it was a lost cause, I was scared that I would lose everything I had worked for all these years. A friend of mine reccomended that I give this firm a call... I am SOOOO glad I did! His staff is extremely professional and guided me every step of the way. This firm is focused on DUI's and really knows how to beat them! I ended up with no DUI conviction, all I had to plead to was a pair of one point moving violations! They were able to save my license and my job! Thank you so much guys! You have truly saved my life.

Darren Kavinoky is a genius

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Darren Kavinoky

I hired Darren more than 3 years ago.

Darren handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

When I got arrested on my third DUI charge in less than 10 years, I thought I was going to jail for sure, but Darren negotiated a plea agreement that got me into treatment and kept me out of jail. I was even able to keep my job, and my wife and I were able to reconcile. I can't recommend him enough.