Back to Brian’s Profile

Brian has received 16 client reviews

Best traffic lawyer in LA

Posted by: Jeff 26 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian Michaels

I contacted Brian a mere few days before my trail and he took the ball and ran with it. The outcome was above what I expected and he was extremely easy to work with given my timeframe. Cant recommend him enough!

He made the impossible possible!!

Posted by: Babbs about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian Michaels

I am quite confident that NO ONE could have helped us more than Brian Michaels. I feel very fortunate to have found him. My son had gotten a speeding ticket once on his way to the airport to pick me up. Since I was living in Houston while he was in college in LA, we hired someone to represent him for this ticket. Unfortunately, that didn't happen....and when my intuition prompted me to check on the ticket status 2 years later, (I never heard a word from these people)... I was shocked to find out what had happened! I wasn't very encouraged either after researching possible options AND being told by someone at the court that it would not be possible to get what we wanted! But Mr. Brian Michaels made the impossible POSSIBLE and we got exactly what we wanted! My son and I are extremely happy with his work and I would highly recommend him especially if you ever feel you are in a hopeless situation!

Great Job!

Posted by: a client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian Michaels

Brian recently got me out of Felony Child Abuse charges in a case with LAPD. I am very grateful to have had Mr. Michaels and has allowed me to now get my children back. Thank you!

Good lawyer

Posted by: Byron, a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian Michaels

I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.

Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

After working with another lawyer I quickly realized that I needed a proactive attorney to handle the horror of a criminal injustice. I was recommended to Mr. Michaels who had all the experience that I was in search of. In the end Mr.Michaels negotiated a resolution that my family And I could work with which bought this tragedy to a finale.

Professionalism of Brian Russell Michaels

Posted by: andrei, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian Michaels

I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.

Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Brian Russell Michaels helped me solve my criminal case professionally and smoothly. He did an excellent job in doing so, getting the case off of my record and I only had to pay a fee. He also helped my friend which was involved in a similar case, he too was very happy. Brian is a person who is trained and experienced in his field, he is a hard working dedicated attorney. He, unlike other attorneys responded to my calls and kept me informed. I only had to be in court only once and he mostly did all the job. This shows that he is trustworthy, responsive, and knowledgeable. I recommend him to anyone who needs a reliable and helpful attorney like Brian.

Accomplished impossible

Posted by: John, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian Michaels

I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.

Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I hired Mr. Michaels eariler this year to help me expunge an old case. He did even better and filed a motion that got my case dismissed. Because of his work I was able to keep my job. I highly recommend Mr. Michaels. He was responsive and got my job done quickly and with a better result than I would have imagined.

Brian Michaels

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Brian Michaels

I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.

Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I hired Brian Michaels six months ago for a Post conviction relief once he was paid in full he never called no answer from Michaels never filed any thing for me .

A one of a kind attorney you don't find these days

Posted by: Nader, a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian Michaels

I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.

Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Attorney Brian Michaels is a rare find in the Los Angeles criminal defense association. Apart from being highly personable, warm, kind, emphatic, and concerned, he goes the extra mile by answering any and all of your questions and makes you feel comfortable about retaining him. Brian is a nonsense defense attorney who is concerned with the well being of his clients. Articulate. Aggressive, and trustworthy, Michaels is the formidable criminal defense attorney. Judges are in awe and prosecutors are equally in fear. He knows the ins and outs of criminal defense. Personal to my situation, Michaels is assisting me with a case that a previous lawyer screwed me over on. He is the coolest attorney you will meet! Highly recommended.

2 felonies, 2 misdemeanors all charges dropped before we even went to trial.

Posted by: Aaron, a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian Michaels

I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.

Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

After multiple search warrants and some 30 officers I was charged with 2 felonies and 2 misdemeanors. Brian assessed the situation and worked aggressively from the minute I retained him. I was very impressed by how well he predicted the prosecutions actions weeks before we were even sitting in the same room with them. His knowledge of specific motions were crucial, so good that all charges were dropped before even trial even took place. Its no doubt in my mind Brian simply intimidated the prosecution in pretrial to the point where they didn't want to waste the time on a trial they knew they would lose.

Great Job

Posted by: michael, a Chapter 11 client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian Michaels

I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.

Brian handled my Chapter 11 Bankruptcy matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Brian was really forward and direct with helping us out of our situation. Never being through any thing like this he really kept us informed and told us all possibilities of the outcome of our case. We would have been lost without him with this case.