Brian Russell Michaels’s Reviews

Brian Russell Michaels

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Good lawyer

    Posted by Byron, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Michaels.
    • I hired Brian 1-6 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    After working with another lawyer I quickly realized that I needed a proactive attorney to handle the horror of a criminal injustice. I was recommended to Mr. Michaels who had all the experience that I was in search of. In the end Mr.Michaels negotiated a resolution that my family And I could work with which bought this tragedy to a finale.

  2. Professionalism of Brian Russell Michaels

    Posted by andrei, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Michaels.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Brian Russell Michaels helped me solve my criminal case professionally and smoothly. He did an excellent job in doing so, getting the case off of my record and I only had to pay a fee. He also helped my friend which was involved in a similar case, he too was very happy. Brian is a person who is trained and experienced in his field, he is a hard working dedicated attorney. He, unlike other attorneys responded to my calls and kept me informed. I only had to be in court only once and he mostly did all the job. This shows that he is trustworthy, responsive, and knowledgeable. I recommend him to anyone who needs a reliable and helpful attorney like Brian.

  3. Accomplished impossible

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Michaels.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Mr. Michaels eariler this year to help me expunge an old case. He did even better and filed a motion that got my case dismissed. Because of his work I was able to keep my job. I highly recommend Mr. Michaels. He was responsive and got my job done quickly and with a better result than I would have imagined.

  4. Brian Michaels

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Brian Michaels.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Brian Michaels six months ago for a Post conviction relief once he was paid in full he never called no answer from Michaels never filed any thing for me .

  5. A one of a kind attorney you don't find these days

    Posted by Nader, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Michaels.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Brian Michaels is a rare find in the Los Angeles criminal defense association. Apart from being highly personable, warm, kind, emphatic, and concerned, he goes the extra mile by answering any and all of your questions and makes you feel comfortable about retaining him. Brian is a nonsense defense attorney who is concerned with the well being of his clients. Articulate. Aggressive, and trustworthy, Michaels is the formidable criminal defense attorney. Judges are in awe and prosecutors are equally in fear. He knows the ins and outs of criminal defense.

    Personal to my situation, Michaels is assisting me with a case that a previous lawyer screwed me over on. He is the coolest attorney you will meet! Highly recommended.

  6. 2 felonies, 2 misdemeanors all charges dropped before we even went to trial.

    Posted by Aaron, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Michaels.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After multiple search warrants and some 30 officers I was charged with 2 felonies and 2 misdemeanors. Brian assessed the situation and worked aggressively from the minute I retained him. I was very impressed by how well he predicted the prosecutions actions weeks before we were even sitting in the same room with them. His knowledge of specific motions were crucial, so good that all charges were dropped before even trial even took place. Its no doubt in my mind Brian simply intimidated the prosecution in pretrial to the point where they didn't want to waste the time on a trial they knew they would lose.

  7. Great Job

    Posted by michael, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Michaels.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brian was really forward and direct with helping us out of our situation. Never being through any thing like this he really kept us informed and told us all possibilities of the outcome of our case. We would have been lost without him with this case.

  8. vacated two criminal felonies after 17 years because my husband was having immigration consequences due to these.

    Posted by a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Michaels.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We interviewed 5 different lawyers that were highly recommended. My husband had two charges one was Fraud and the other was possession of cocaine. Both got dismissed and vacated. All the other attorneys we interviewed gave us zero chance of vacating these cases. We needed to vacate them under immigration penal codes because if not my husband was going to get deported back to his country. We had already tried vacating it once and the judge said she couldn't because it was out of her jurisdiction. Mr. Michaels researched the scenario, found a different way to approach the judge and got our case dismissed. He then was retained again to vacate our second case and he did as well. We would recommend Mr. Michaels to anyone. He really goes the extra mile in structuring a case that will benefit us. He fought for my family and thanks to him our family is living a normal life again. My husband was released immediately from federal immigration detention and we were able to celebrate christmas and New Years all together. We are beyond satisfied. If not my husband would have been deported and our family would have been seperated. Our childrens christmas wish to santa came true. Thank you very much Mr. Michaels for keeping our family together. My husband is now applying to become an american citizen.

  9. The Best Criminal Attorney You Can Find

    Posted by Edward Furlong, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Michaels.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Michaels represented me after my previous attorney botched my case resulting in me going to jail and the threat of longer jail time. Mr. Michaels professional expertise kept me from jail, parried an obviously biased court and handled witnesses with skill and integrity. Mr. Michaels defense was comprehensive and effective. I would recommend Mr. Michaels with no hesitation. I am so very grateful to Mr. Michaels for his commitment and hard work. I hope I never have need for Mr Michaels services again. However, if ever I do need a criminal attorney again, Mr. Michaels will be who I, my family and friends will retain.

  10. Criminal misdomenor

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Brian Michaels.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.

    Brian knew his way around supporting my case in the city of los angeles through many different angles. His experience help me guide and understand what protocols to handle and it what situations to prioritize. Before going to court, he felt his chances were high to keep my sentenceing to the most minimal. The prosecutor was someone he had close ties with in the past remains associated with multiple ones. As a result he was able to reduce the sentence to the lowest misdomenor, which has significantly been outstanding.

Call now for a free consultation.

310-991-9179