Nicholas Michal Wajda’s Reviews

Nicholas Michal Wajda

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Nick Wajda - A Life Saver!!

    Posted by Debi, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Wajda.
    • I hired Nicholas 6-12 months ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Nick is professional, empathetic and effective. Unlike some attorneys, Nick actually answers phone calls and is reassuring and available. I would not consider anybody but Nick.

  2. Always there for me!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Wajda.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-6 months ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Nicholas handled my bankruptcy last year. I had filed once before, a very long time ago. Back then, you didn't legally need to hire an attorney, just a paralegal to file the paperwork properly. When I jumped online to research attorneys and costs, it made my head spin. This new marketplace was gutted with so many options, many of which didn't appear legitimate. So I set about to do some extensive research. I don't remember how I found Mr. Wajda, but I'm lucky I did. He was one of the most highly recommended and affordable attorneys I'd found, so I decided to put my trust in him. Even though my case was far less complicated than most, I still had a lot of questions. He made himself available each and every time, either by phone or email, and he answered every question and concern patiently and completely. By the time I arrived at the courthouse for the final phase of this process, I clearly saw that I'd made the right decision in choosing Mr. Wajda. There were a few other cases that day that were rescheduled because something wasn't handled properly or important info was missed. I am so grateful to Nicholas, and the very nice and efficient rep who met me at court that day. Nicholas and his firm get my highest recommendation.

  3. Unhappy

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Nicholas Wajda.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-6 months ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I contacted this attorney to file BK.I am retired,and on a fixed income,so he told me you can make monthly payments,so I began to make payments 0f $100,it was a hardship so I decided to drop the case,after payong him $200,I ask for a refund,he refused.I was told by him that i have lost money on your case,so I replied how so,he said I have set up your file,Why would he set up a file?,when I have not given him any of my creditor information until after all of the payments were made,and in addition I never referred any of my creditors to him.I have turned over to the Bar Association,and hopefully I can recover my money.

  4. I should have hired a different lawyer

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Nicholas Wajda.
    • I hired Nicholas 6-12 months ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I was looking for a lawyer I looked at the reviews here on Avvo.com and saw that Mr. Wajda had high ratings and when I called for my free consultation he seemed knowledgeable and like an all around good choice. However, a few months after hiring Mr. Wajda as my bankruptcy lawyer, I realized what huge mistake I had made. The reviews on here are older (probably from before he started his own firm) and I should have taken that into account. He is a very lazy lawyer. He does not handle situations himself, instead he gives you a number to a different lawyer and expects you to contact them and handle it yourself. He does not represent you during the hearing (he sends another lawyer that you've never met). He also does not keep you informed and requires you to call him for everything.There are more bad experiences that I could write on here, but I'm going to keep it short. With all this said, I would most definitely recommend looking elsewhere for a lawyer.

  5. Responsive and Knowledgable

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Wajda.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    When one has issues that affect him or her personally, and when those issues require professional assistance, it's important to find professionals that give one confidence in their ability to handle those situations. While apparently part of a network (or several) of attorneys who rely on volume rather than over-billing, I was a bit hesitant since my impression of such a modus operandi wasn't entirely positive (plus I've dealt with many attorneys in the past and my overall perception of them isn't too great). Mr. Wajda allayed those concerns completely. He is knowledgeable and very organized. Just as importantly, he was very responsive to any questions I had, either over the phone or via e-mail (which was our primary method of communication). It was nice to know that I could depend on him to help me through every step of my situation, and he certainly did that.

    Even though it's often said that "good help is hard to find," I seem to have found an exception. I highly recommend Mr. Wajda's services.

  6. Mr. Wajda has excellent communication,expertise and follow-up

    Posted by Dedree, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Wajda.
    • I hired Nicholas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Great communication. Great patience when I asked SO many questions. Provided clear understanding of the process. Helped me feel at ease with a terrible situation. Assisted in seperating the facts
    from the emotions, so I could make a decision. Excellent follow-up

  7. Great Job

    Posted by James, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Wajda.
    • I hired Nicholas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lawyer & Staff was always available when i had to contact them or take care of any matter that arrived , made me feel that i was an important client , return all my calls promptly , even answered questions after bankruptcy case was discharged . THANKS again

  8. Bankruptcy

    Posted by Patricia, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Wajda.
    • I hired Nicholas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nick was great,we are 60years old and had to file a bk after working all our lives. also had to give up my vehicle,it is very humbling. nick was always helpul and understanding.

  9. Nicholas Wajda

    Posted by Dora, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Wajda.
    • I hired Nicholas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    From the initial contact he was very informaitve and knowledgeable. His expereince and demeanor made me feel safe, secure and important. He treated me with kindness and respect. Provided timely updates on the progress of my case. Always available for questions and responded promptly. He made a very lenghthly and unpleasant experience reassuring. The outcome of my case was positive. I highly recommend Nicholas Wajda to anyone.

  10. A good reliable lawyer

    Posted by John, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Nicholas Wajda.
    • I hired Nicholas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Nick Wajda was very knowledgeble and always had an answer when I had a question about my bankrupcy. He always responded in a timely manner and let me pay him in moderate payements. I recommended him to my parents.

310-997-0471