Jeanne Marie Karaffa’s Reviews

Jeanne Marie Karaffa

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent, Caring and Informed Attorney/Highly recommended

    Posted by Matthew L., a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeanne Karaffa.
    • I hired Jeanne 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeanne handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found Ms Karaffa through an advertisement. I had phoned several attorneys at that time. Her knowledge and her responsiveness convinced me that she was the attorney that I would conduct my business with. That was several years ago and since she has informed and guided me through several situations. I would highly recommend her to a friend or anyone needing the assistance of an attorney.

  2. Professor

    Posted by Jene, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeanne Karaffa.
    • I hired Jeanne more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeanne handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I met Jeanne through a friend several years ago and since then have been calling upon her for all manner of legal assistance. She is calm in times of crisis and has helped me navigate complicated and stressful legal problems with great care and the utmost in professionalism. She is knowledgeable across numerous domains of practice and maintains the highest degree of integrity -- a rare commodity these days. It is a comfort to know that she is there when I need her.

  3. Property Owner

    Posted by Jean, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeanne Karaffa.
    • I hired Jeanne more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeanne handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jeanne was recommended by a business associate -- she has handled ALL legal issues related to my business and personal affairs since 1999. She holds the highest ethical standards, is attentive to detail, is accessible and available whenever needed, and is a client-centered professional. I trust her implicitly and recommend her with no hesitation.

  4. Cut to the Chase!

    Posted by Lynn, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeanne Karaffa.
    • I hired Jeanne 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeanne handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I'm was emotionally distraught and Jeanne Karaffa calmed me down with clear and concise legal advise that relieved my fears and solved the problem.

  5. Recommendation for Jeanne Karaffa

    Posted by Judith, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeanne Karaffa.
    • Jeanne handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have known Jeanne Karaffa for about 20 years-first as a client and then also as a friend. Jeanne is the lawyer I call for legal advice and/or legal assistance. I am treated with honesty and respect. Her advice is sound and fair. I highly recommend Jeanne Karaffa to anyone needing legal advice and/or representation.

  6. Jeanne's Review

    Posted by Lydia, a Ethics client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeanne Karaffa.
    • I hired Jeanne more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeanne handled my Ethics / Professional Responsibility matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My husband and I retained Ms. Karaffa's services to assist us with our estate planning. The guidance and information she provided enabled us to clearly plan and document our family trust and related estate planning matters. We greatly appreciate Ms. Karaffa's advice and the ease of communication we have with her.

  7. Conservatorship/Trust

    Posted by Rose, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeanne Karaffa.
    • I hired Jeanne 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeanne handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jeanne is a great attorney. She helped our family with changing my brothers conservatorship to a trust. She was helpful in getting this done in a timely manner and always took the time to explain anything that we did not quite understand. She is professional and personable. She worked well with our accountant in preparing all the necessary forms and kept us well informed during the entire process.

  8. Exceptional Lawyer

    Posted by Timothy, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeanne Karaffa.
    • I hired Jeanne 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeanne handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've worked with this law firm for years. They handle all my family planning matters and quite a few of my business matters. They are as good as it gets. Honest. Fast. Reliable and Effective.

  9. Plain talking, clearly knows her stuff!

    Posted by David, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeanne Karaffa.
    • I hired Jeanne more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeanne handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After losing two good friends, one with a poorly executed online will, the other with an expertly crafted living trust and power of attorney written by Jeanne Karaffa, I realized as a man with assets, it was high time I put together my estate legally and clearly. Jeanne explained all of my options and answered a lot of my naive questions with warmth and careful guidance. She gently coaxed me along and reminded that I could amend anything later on as my life evolves. She filed the paperwork for me to sign. The process with Jeanne was painless and gave me great relief, knowing that this burden had been lifted by a trusted lawyer that my friend had used to craft his final wishes. Jeanne was on top of it, attentive and graceful every step of the way. She comes with my highest regards and admiration.

  10. Jeanne Karaffa has been my attorney for almost 20 years. She's extremely knowledgeable and a consummate professional.

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeanne Karaffa.
    • I hired Jeanne 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeanne handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    For almost 20 years, Jeanne Karaffa has served as my legal counsel for both my professional and personal affairs. She's extremely knowledgeable, a consummate professional and her approach is always strategic. She's always made herself available and has always told me what I need to hear rather than what I want to hear. In all the years of representing me, Jeanne has always taken a step back and has done what's necessary to "respond" as opposed to "react." A legal ego has never been part of Jeanne's repertoire. Over the years I've recommended Jeanne to many family members, friends and business associates; all of whom have thanked me for the referral.
    I tell them if they want to personally work with an experienced and highly-skilled attorney, rather than a law firm who has junior attorneys handling most of the work, then definitely see if Jeanne Karaffa is available.