Jeffrey L. Harris’s Reviews

Jeffrey L. Harris

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommended

    Posted by Susan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Harris.

    I am so glad I found Jeff Harris when I needed to end a very difficult marriage. He was knowledgeable, helpful and affordable when I didn't know where to turn. My case turned out to be lengthy, but he supported me through it all. I would recommend him to anyone.

  2. reliable and affordable

    Posted by Hazel, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Harris.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-6 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am very pleased with his work. During my case he showed to be very knowledgable, hard working in obtaining as much facts as possible to help in my case and had a very strong command presence in court. He was prompt in returning my emails/text and help me maintain a positive attitude. I would recommend him to any one going through any type of separation because of his dedication in getting the job done.

  3. Job well done

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Harris.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-6 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Even though I live in another state Mr. Harris took time to talk to me and explained my options and posibilities. I would definetely recommend him.

  4. Definitely we hire him again in the future.

    Posted by Brian, a Prenuptials client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Harris.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-6 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent lawyer. I've had a bad experience with a previous lawyer who seemed the stereotypical lawyer who was cold aloof and just after your money. However Jeffrey was trustworthy personable , down to earth and professional. And he answered his own phone and emails promptly. He made an already stressful prenuptial much smoother and as less stressful as possible. His price is excellent too. He upholds his promise of a flat rate. You never get the sense that he was just interested in your money. I will recommend him to any friend or family without reservations. I felt lucky to have met him.

  5. Divorce stalled, Divorce final

    Posted by Leigh, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jeffrey Harris.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jeffrey Harris managed to close my somewhat complicated divorce with speed and efficiency that I was honestly not expecting. My divorce had stalled due to errors in the initial filing, caused because I thought I could do it on my own. I was so wrong. In spite of my stress, he handled the issues, and my stress, with kindness and competence. I was initially referred to Jeffrey by a friend who heaped praise on him, and I would happily do the same.

  6. Jeff Harris is a lawyer who cares about your case and won't rob you blind!

    Posted by Debra, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Harris.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Recently,
    I needed a family law lawyer, because my ex-spouse was taking me to court over wanting to change the existing child support and custody rulings that had been set forth in the original court order .

    I was married for 25 years and have 3 children. My divorce was incredibly hard on my kids and I. After having spent $50,000 on my original divorce, I hated all lawyers. I felt that these expensive lawyers, rob you blind, when you're at your weakest moment and don't feel you have a choice.

    Having spent so much money on lawyers, I had little hope there was a one out there who could help me fight this case. I had met with 2 lawyers already who had told me that even though my ex-spouse was in the wrong, it would take $25,000 to fight the case .I was at a very low point.
    A friend recommended Jeff Harris to me. After 1 hour of consulting (that Jeff did not charge me for), he understood my case, confirmed to me that he thought I had a very solid case and said we could accomplish and prepare the appropriate documents for this modification in less than 10 hours of his time.
    I thought that was impossible. Jeff charged me a set fee, which included our time in court, that was so reasonable, I was stunned. We then worked straight for 3 hours together and he completely had my story and case formulated. We then met 2 more times to completely prepare my case.

    Jeff worked so efficiently and knew exactly what needed to be done.
    The day we went to court, Jeff made me feel like I would be taken care of. He was not only very prepared, but he was passionate about my case and he wasn't afraid to fight for me.
    We ended up getting exactly what I was asking for.
    I can say honestly that Jeff was better by far than the 2 incredibly expensive, well known lawyers, I had before. I wished I had found him 5 years ago.
    Jeff Harris is a find. He's young, motivated and not jaded.
    I recommend him highly!

  7. A skilled and professional attorney

    Posted by Nathan, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Harris.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-6 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I retained Jeffrey Harris to help me gain custody of my daughter. Throughout the case he always answered my call and emails promptly. He was very thorough in his representation, and we won this case.
    I would retain him again in the future.

  8. Thank you, Jeff!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Harris.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jeff did a fantastic job handling my brother's divorce settlement. My brother needed a lot of guidance and direction and Jeff was always available to help. He was a pleasure to work with. My brother was happy with his settlement, but his ex was not :-o

  9. My Victory

    Posted by Rosetta, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Harris.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Family matter.

    My daughter found Jeff for me. After many weeks of searching I was more than thankful for GOD leading me to such an individual who made my life less stressful. My case was sort of, I can't even find words for it. It started in GA . I divorced my ex in GA, no he had no idea I had my papers. I moved back to CA where he has been for more than two years prior to my return. Well be that , that it may. When he found out I was back, he had me served with divorce papers. I was davastated because I new CA laws were different, and I was sure his surrounding had been telling him what he was entitle to. I was the sole provider of the familly. Being a nurse is not easy, especially when people feel they are entitled. Long story short. I met Jeff and explain my situation and told him what I needed him to make happen and by GOD he did.

    There was also a child involved. She was his biolgical grandchild whom we adopted. I was concern with him sticking me with child and spousal support. Why else would he want me in court if I had told him we were already divorce. I was not taking any chances. My cousin was going thru the same thing with his ex-wife and advised me to get a lawyer. He stated , it's best to pay a lawyer than to have him in your pockets the rest of his life. So, I hired Jeff, and he settle it all. I have no obligation to him or his granddaughter. Thanks to GOD and Jeff swift actions. I no longer have concerns of caring for two people that I only tired to help during our marriage. But all is well that ends well and it did.

    And all that brings me to this, if you have family issues and you know you have done your best to settle it, with no avail. Call Jeff, he's the man that can.

    Thanks Jeff
    I truly apprecialte your service

  10. Excellent and Professional attorney

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Harris.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    My attorney Jeffrey Harris has really been an amazing attorney on my behalf. He is very professional, efficient and communicated with me to answer my questions, concern and any issues in a timely manner. This was my first time dealing with an attorney and Jeffery was able to guide me and provide me with his expert legal advice as needed throughout my divorce case. He made this experience less stressful and he was always looking out for my best interest as well as my child's best interest. Jeffery was able to settle my divorce with my ex-spouse in regards to divorce and child custody with very reasonable outcomes. I HIGHLY recommend Jeffery he will help you get the results you are truly seeking and make you feel more than welcome and comfortable throughout the process.

310-348-8188