Jeffrey L. Harris’s Reviews

Jeffrey L. Harris

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Helpful During Stressful Divorce

    Posted by Kevin,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jeffrey Harris.

    Jeff was helpful in getting through a long and difficult divorce with child custody issues. He provided very good guidance and results. Divorce is stressful and Jeff did his best to try to make it as less stressful as possible. His flat rate system is fair and reasonable compared to other lawyers and clearly got more than from him and my divorce settlement. Would definitely recommend.

  2. Excellent Experience

    Posted by Julie, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Harris.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-6 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jeffrey and the firm took care of my case exceptionally well. All communication was prompt and clear. Jeffrey was both professional and well-versed in his field of work, and I felt safe and secure leaving this sensitive matter in his hands. I would highly recommend Jeffrey Harris and his firm for all Family Law matters.

  3. Divorce

    Posted by Stuart, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Harris.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The very first time i spoke to Jeffrey on the phone, I knew I was working with a First Class Professional. He took the time to listen to my "Story" a very long one after 27 years of marriage. He addressed all of my concerns and needs. Eventually he more than helped me get my Life back, he helped me find myself again! Thank You

  4. Do not hesitate to hire Jeffrey L. Harris to represent you. . .

    Posted by Connie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Harris.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-6 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jeffrey L. Harris is a unique individual, lawyer, mediator. I can not tell you how happy I am that a friend recommended him to me. He is attentive, client friendly, and knows exactly what he is doing. If you are in need of help and are in tumultuous waters, hire this man! THEN, do exactly what he asks, such as paper shuffling, etc. Do it in a timely manner. He has a a reason! He is the bomb! Thank you Jeffrey Harris...Greatful, CN

  5. THE WORST ATTORNEY I HAVE EVER MET!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jeffrey Harris.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He represented me in a family law case with domestic assault and battery.
    He didn't follow any of my requests. He didn't explain any of the document I was signing and I lost a significant amount of money and property.

  6. Highly recommended

    Posted by Susan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Harris.

    I am so glad I found Jeff Harris when I needed to end a very difficult marriage. He was knowledgeable, helpful and affordable when I didn't know where to turn. My case turned out to be lengthy, but he supported me through it all. I would recommend him to anyone.

  7. reliable and affordable

    Posted by Hazel, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Harris.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-6 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am very pleased with his work. During my case he showed to be very knowledgable, hard working in obtaining as much facts as possible to help in my case and had a very strong command presence in court. He was prompt in returning my emails/text and help me maintain a positive attitude. I would recommend him to any one going through any type of separation because of his dedication in getting the job done.

  8. Job well done

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Harris.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-6 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Even though I live in another state Mr. Harris took time to talk to me and explained my options and posibilities. I would definetely recommend him.

  9. Definitely we hire him again in the future.

    Posted by Brian, a Prenuptials client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Harris.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-6 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent lawyer. I've had a bad experience with a previous lawyer who seemed the stereotypical lawyer who was cold aloof and just after your money. However Jeffrey was trustworthy personable , down to earth and professional. And he answered his own phone and emails promptly. He made an already stressful prenuptial much smoother and as less stressful as possible. His price is excellent too. He upholds his promise of a flat rate. You never get the sense that he was just interested in your money. I will recommend him to any friend or family without reservations. I felt lucky to have met him.

  10. Divorce stalled, Divorce final

    Posted by Leigh, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jeffrey Harris.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jeffrey Harris managed to close my somewhat complicated divorce with speed and efficiency that I was honestly not expecting. My divorce had stalled due to errors in the initial filing, caused because I thought I could do it on my own. I was so wrong. In spite of my stress, he handled the issues, and my stress, with kindness and competence. I was initially referred to Jeffrey by a friend who heaped praise on him, and I would happily do the same.

310-348-8188