Back to Brian’s Profile

Client Review

Brian has received 20 client reviews

Professional and Helpful

Posted by: Deniz, a Immigration client 4 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian Lerner

I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.

Brian handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Brian Lerner helped us through our immigration application process. He is very knowledgeable, and explained every step of the application in a clear and concise manner; and he kept us informed throughout the application process. It was great to have him guide us through what certainly was an anxious period in our lives.

Very professional and highly recommended

Posted by: a Immigration client 6 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian Lerner

I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.

Brian handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Lerner and his group of professionals helped me when no other attorney would. I was detained by ICE and was facing deportation in 2011. My case was difficult to handle, yet their patience and tenacity kept me in the US with my family. Thanks to Mr. Lerner and his staff I have been a permanent resident for well over a year and I'm looking forward to becoming a naturalized citizen.

Competent immigration attorney

Posted by: Andreas, a Immigration client 10 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Brian Lerner

I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.

Brian handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Quick background: I went from H1-B -> Residency (Green Card) through marriage -> US Citizenship. Mr Lerner's office helped me with the application for Residency Through Marriage I chose Mr. Lerner's office based on proximity and after a brief consultation with Mr. Lerner. Overall, the office did a good job for me. The case worker kept me reasonably well informed and abreast of the process. It is worth mentioning that I was very involved by making sure that documents were filled out correctly, that I delivered requested documents to the case worker on time etc. (hiring an attorney does not mean everything happens without the client having to be involved anymore). I needed to travel out of the country on business between my H1-B having expired and my Residency not yet granted. The office helped me apply for "parole" to allow me to continue working. While this is a relatively straight-forward process, I am glad that one of the attorney's (Chris) from the office handled this for me, including accompanying me to the CBP office downtown. My wife and I did the removal of conditions and application for citizenship by ourselves (it is a much easier process than the application for Residency and much less paperwork), but I would have gone back to Mr. Lerner's office without hesitation had I not felt comfortable doing so. My experience was quite good and I have recommended Mr. Lerner's office to other with immigration needs. My company uses a different (very large) immigration law firm out of New York for matters such as H1-Bs, L-2 etc., and as far as I can tell, the price and service level at Mr. Lerner's office is well within the norm for this kind of service provide and might even compare favorably.

Professional and honest

Posted by: Glenda, a Immigration client 11 days ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Brian Lerner

I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.

Brian handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Atty. Brian Lerner helped my husband get legalized here in the US. He will tell you the real situation and possible outcomes. He will not give you false hopes just to get your money. Whenever I call him for advise he always returned my calls and when really needed will squeeze you in for an appointment even for just 5 minutes. That 5 minute appointment made a difference in order for my husband to get through his first biometrics. Not like other lawyers who will sugar coat their advises just to bag you and even charges you for the first appointment. I will definitely recommend Atty. Brian Lerner if you have any immigration problems.

Got what I needed thanks to Brian D. Lerner

Posted by: Marcelina, a Immigration client 12 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian Lerner

I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.

Brian handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

First 'd like to say "To God Be The Glory", it is because of God I am thankful I found the best immigration attorney to handle what was my difficult immigration case. Attorney Christopher Reed and staff were amazing and did the best they could to bring up legal status to my life. I now am a legal U.S. resident because of they're help. In approximately a few years I can become a U.S. Citizen God willing. I have and would continue to refer the Offices of Brian D. Lerner to my family and freinds that have immigration problems. I am forever grateful for their help in changing my life for the better for my children, husband, and myself.

Knowledgable

Posted by: Nabil, a Immigration client 13 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian Lerner

I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.

Brian handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

It was my last day and was so desperate when I contacted attorney Lerner, now I am a green card holder. Thank you Brian, Chris and all the sincere staff.

Visa applicant

Posted by: a Immigration client 14 days ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Brian Lerner

I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.

Brian handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I engaged the services of Brian D Lerner in 2012 to apply for my E2 visa.staff we're very helpful, but I did get shuffled around a little bit with my case manager who was only in the office 2 days per week. Overall I would sa y they did a good job.

Satisfied

Posted by: Josephina 15 days ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian Lerner

I had a five year old deportation order because I did not go to my deportation hearing in absentia. Brian Lerner's and his other team of lawyers and deportation attorneys reopened it for me. I was actually detained after what they claimed was a fraudulent TPS application. The Motion was filed in time to stop my deportation. I was released on bond and now can fight my case to get my Green Card.

Review

Posted by: Brian, a Immigration client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Brian Lerner

I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.

Brian handled my Immigration matter.

He took my money to prepare a motion, and when I dragged him through arbitration 2.5 years later to get closure, finally discovered he'd never even completed the work. I regret the day I met the man, and I hope nobody else goes through what I did with him. If I could give him ZERO stars, I would.

Best attorney

Posted by: Amanda, a Immigration client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian Lerner

I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.

Brian handled my Immigration matter.

I am really happy with the service provided by Mr. Lerner. Happy enough to write a thousand reviews everywhere I can think of. Do not be fooled by people trashing this firm, their case probably did not work because they hid information that was essential to the case or maybe it is just another firm posing as a customer to make Mr. Lerner look bad. I found this firm online when I searched for "Best immigration attorney in Los Angeles" and I am pretty sure he is. I went to a few other attorneys who told me I had no hope on my case, there was nothing they could do for me. Mr Lerner told me that not only there was a way, but also he could help me with it. I gave it a try with a lot of fear that it wouldn't work out and that I was just wasting money and time, but sure enough, it did work and worked faster than I expected. Now everything is fine again, I am 100% happy with this firm.